Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 235 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 69 69
It?s A Long, Brown HOG BASED ON COMPLETED GAME . This is a strictly HO only game. NO PUZZLES, NO MINI-GAMES and NO HINT! And I?m not exaggerating when I call it LONG & BROWN. To get from one end of the main street to the other, you pass 5 HO SCENES, despite almost every door being locked and no other people around. As you venture into the surrounding area, there are more... and more... and more. Each scene is visited twice, and their numbers are legion. The GRAPHICS on this one are old style, ? so lacking in detail everything looks plastic. Though the DEFINITION is VERY GOOD for a 2010 game. But there?s NO EXCUSE for the UNREMITTING BROWNNESS of the game. ALL the HOS, ALL the town, all the surrounding area, all the interiors are BROWN BROWN BROWN. For added cheer, there is an occasional GREY. Even when an object is coloured, for instance, red and green maraca, they STILL don?t jump out at you, because the entire scene is drenched in mist. Boring and ugly. GAMEPLAY consists of moving through the town doing HO SCENES, (strictly STATIC - NO ANIMATION and NO INTERACTIVITY), collecting info and items to help in your case. There is an awful lot of back and forth. With almost NO INTERACTION with other characters, NO HINT, and a MAP that tells you nothing more than a REAL MAP would, it?s often impossible to figure out what to do next, without backtracking to the beginning and trying to find what you?ve missed. There IS a JOURNAL, and a TASK LIST, which are your only sources of information as to what is going on. The STORY is one that?s been done by others much better (see Midnight Mysteries ? Salem Witch Trials). You are Constable Hawthorne, despatched to Salem to INVESTIGATE DEATHS & DISAPPEARANCES the locals are claiming are being done by WITCHES. It is up to you to separate FACT from SUPERSTITION. It?s a CLASSIC TALE I happen to love, and I was very DISAPPOINTED to see it dragged down to this MONOTONY. If you can ignore the ART in this one, and you?re a DIE HARD fan of HOs, this game may still be worth a look. It does make you think. Personally, I found this HOG was a BOAR. June 28, 2013
Boring... Perhaps I've played a much more nicer HOG game therefore this game is FREAKING boring! I kinda regret buying the full game. For those who have played Mystery case files series or 1000 doors.. etc.., this game is bore you to death. Thank goodness I bought it because it was on sale, but not worth my money. :( However, the only thing that is good about this game is that the sounds effects creeps you out when you're playing at night... but you're get used to it in a while. February 4, 2012
Could be improved Although, I enjoyed the story plot at the beginning and the end, it was not engaging throughout. I spent the first 30 minutes of play just bouncing from place to place to do hidden object puzzles without any connection to the story. There wasn't any interaction with characters except with the missing girls. Adding some townspeople to direct my searches would have made the whole game more enjoyable. August 7, 2012
could have been so much more... i just don't understand this game. it took me forever to finish because i was just so bored, i never really wanted to play it. i actually liked the monochromatic scenery. i thought it gave everything a kind of creepy mood. i just wish they had included background music, or character interaction...or something. also spent a lot of time wandering around the town and other areas. the story didn't flow all that well, in my opinion. i think they had a great idea, and i loved the mood and scenery. i just wish there had been something to get excited about in this game. August 4, 2012
Did not enjoy this at all Background waterfall noise was so annoying! The whole town was empty?? So confusing why it was empty and so many doors you can't enter?? The graphics were mediocre and the level of challenge was ok only because the mini puzzles were so difficult. Overall..I was disappointed. February 3, 2012
Bland Kinda boring. No color. just not my kind of HOG. May 24, 2012
So Muddy! I dug into my archives to find a game I had not played in awhile. I realize that what may have passed for acceptable way back when, is no longer tolerable. I do not remember disliking this game initially. The HOS were so muddy and poorly drawn that I had a headache. There is no hint system in the body of the game just in the HOS. I do remember that I needed to stop and go to the walkthrough for advice way too often! On that basis I refiled the game in my archives. I am so grateful that BF has a rating system now. At least I can jog my own memory and see how I felt about a game before I try it again. . . May 3, 2014
Old graphics, boring storyline It seems like a very old game in terms of its graphics, and there are hardly any humans or cool vignettes in it. Boring and not scary. November 3, 2013
Don't waste your time This game has poor graphics; everything is coated with grey shading making all the pictures look very dull and drab. Not to mention annoyingly hard to find the hidden objects. And each hidden object scene has tons of things in them. The quantity of objects actually is a plus as it makes the game challenging. There are a lot of hidden object screens; I am more of an adventure person, but when there are a ton of hidden object scenes it would be nice if they were varied into several different types of searches (shapes, number of items, create an object, etc) The so-called map is sparse and hard to read, a bunch of the landmarks are missing. There is much running back and forth. An interactive map would have been great, baring that a good map. There is no hint outside of the hidden object scenes. If help is needed you must go through the walkthru. As is, it is challenging but the follow through is terrible. I will not be buying the sequel and probably none other in this series. May 8, 2013
Where's the colour??? Oh dear Lord, I'm just glad i got this as a free game after filling my punch card in because i'd be furious right now if i had bought this awful drab game!!!....No interaction with anybody , well for the most part. The colour is just drab and grey and as for the HOS's, the items were sooooo small i need glasses!!! Anyone would think this was a game from the 1990's the way the graphics are!, seriously, if i can stop just 1 person from wasting money, time and energy on this then I've done my job for players the world over. February 22, 2012
51-60 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.