Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 235 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 69 69
Not for me! Wow, I was so lonely through this whole thing and I just can't finish. Very diappointed, so glad I only paid three bucks. The whole thing is so very depressing, drab colors not a soul insight, just confusing grey buildings that look like they are the only thing left after an apocalypse. I don't remember what the objective was and have no desire to find out. I will file this one one as very Yucky. February 3, 2012
Slumbering Through Salem How I wish I had read the reviews before I bought this game, but it was one of those "unlocked a deal and have 4 minutes to decide" kind of things. Oh well, I learned not to do that again. Boring does not adequately describe the tedium this game puts you through. Dull colors, dull sound, dull plot. Confusing does not adequately describe the uselessness of the map/task/journal. A map without labels telling you what you are looking at. Really, a few badly sketched 'buildings' does not a map make! A pulsing red dot to tell me where I am at.... oh yeah? and what pencil drawing is that? Task list that goes forever (I hate those that are finished in a clump at the end). Journal... what journal? Oh, THAT was supposed to be a journal? Aggravating does not adequately describe the irritation of the game play. Backtracking, aimless wandering, backtracking, random clicking, backtracking, poor interaction. Did I mention backtracking? You get the picture. I couldn't finish it and didn't even care. I did, however, want to spare others the agony. October 3, 2012
Forget about this game, not worth your money. I couldn't get into this game. It was awful. August 22, 2012
Hidden Mysteries Salem Secrets I didn't even download the free hour. Th pictures at the bottom of the screen were so dark, I said forget it. March 2, 2012
I Give Up!!! This review is based on about half the game -- I can't go on. I'm so bored, lost, frustrated, mad, and anything else one could say about bad feelings -- that I don't freaking care whether or not I find any more girls or find out what finally happens. Get it? I played in the casual mode. I bought a bunch of these Hidden Mystery games after playing the demos. I fear I have made a huge mistake as this is the first one I've actually played! The visual is depressingly dull, gray, washed out, -- just plain uninteresting. The sounds went from soft to LOUD while showing the same thing, e.g., a waterfall, as if they hadn't decided which sound sounded better (so we'll just give 'em both). The music was just unpleasant so I turned it off. The hint button works only in the HOS and you'd better be quick to see where it is or you'll miss it! There is no hint outside of the HOS. I expect at least directional arrows but nothing. The skip button works in puzzles after a timely charge. (This is the only positive thing about the game.) There is a map which is crudely drawn roads and buildings -- all are unlabeled. There is nothing indicating where you should go next and there is no transporting. Sometimes, but only occasionally, there is the tiniest of flicker indicating a HOS -- it's not constant, so stare for awhile. This map is absolutely USELESS IMHO. I spent so much time going back and forth I was lost all the time. Finding an object usually meant I had to travel many clicks to get to its place of need. I don't mind this when there is a transporting map, but since this map was useless I soon became frustrated. There is also a USELESS journal. No hints. It didn't even keep up with where I was in the game. ABSOLUTELY USELESS. There is a walk through for this game but it doesn't really tell you how to get around in the game, i.e., no "back out 3 times and go right to...." It does tell you where to find objects and where to use them, but you are on your own finding the location. Directions would have greatly helped. This game is flat. I hated it and hate that I've wasted time playing it and money buying it. Please read the reviews and play the demo. May 18, 2014
salem secrets this game stinks i don't like this game i won't play it again April 27, 2014
Had so much potential The story line had so much potential, but it really didn't live up to it. The interaction is sub-par, there is next to no color contrast, almost no music, and very little speaking done by additional characters. Not to mention, and I don't know if this was just a bug for me, but every time I tried to save it to come back later, I would have to start over from the very beginning. Needless to say, it was not even worth the free code used to buy it. September 4, 2013
Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets I downloaded the trial and gave up after 20 minutes. Hidden objects are so hard to find as everything is in dull grey tones. My first HOG was the Puppet Show series which I thoroughly enjoyed! Glad I tried cuz I will not buy. May 7, 2013
Illogical. All those who gave 1 & 2 stars are correct. There was no logic between locations and item findings. No clues, or hints. Drab and dark. BTW who is feeding the horses? November 21, 2012
61-69 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.