Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpaper
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 339 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition 4.3 5 39 39
A mediocre game I found little in this game that was original or inventive. It wasn?t bad, it just wasn?t good. Like many HO/Strategy games, it over-relies on hidden object scenes. The time spent on the island seemed especially bad about this, but it was throughout the game. Also, often times you are picking up items without any idea of why you want them or how you'll use them. This is common but it makes it feel like I?m just going through the paces instead of actually figuring out a mystery. There was very little thinking or problem solving in this game. It does offer an ?advanced' skill level of play, which I appreciated, but it still used sparkles to indicate locations where there was something to do. That annoys me; I don?t want that help and wish I could stop it. I did not look at the strategy guide so I have no comment on that. On the good side, it was a lot of game play. On the down side, it wasn?t very interesting and I found the overall tone creepy and depressing. I gave it three stars because everything functioned correctly, there weren?t any gross errors and some of the graphics were quite well done. It might be a good game for newer players. September 23, 2013
"Shiver", Not exactly I thought the dialogue w/ the old lady in the beginning was Waaay too long. The music was annoying and the story didn't move fast enough for me. Definitely not nearly scary enough. For beginners it would be ok, but for other more advanced players I do Not recommend this game. February 29, 2012
Good except....... Can't get past motor on island. I have the bolts and wrench, but doesn't work. Noticed someone else has same problem. Also, would be helpful if items in inventory were labeled, at least when tapped. And finally, as someone else mentioned, annoying when using Guide to have to flip through to last place. I'll contact Support for help with motor glitch. July 12, 2013
vanishing its a good game so far, but i am having problems getting any further than the boat. i've tried everything to get the radio working on the boat, but it not working. please advise March 14, 2013
Hidden Object Game It was ok a part from the Strategy Guide in which kept going back to the main menu of the Chapters every time you exit it then when you go back to it again you have to click through the pages to where you last left, which was so annoying. I would recommend the game if you don't have to use the strategy guide during the game. February 26, 2013
What Happened? I found this game to have a rather nice storyline, and it adhered to the story line taking you through twists and head scratching turns, but sticking to the storyline nevertheless. The graphics went from pretty good to so-so in places to downright blurry in others. The game didn?t feature a map, which would have been a very nice addition, but thankfully the hint feature would direct you in a general direction for more game play. The puzzles had skip buttons, and the game did feature a camera and a flash light. I particularly enjoyed the flash light feature because some of the hidden object scenes did have a rather dark shadow cast on them, and the flash light helped make them more enjoyable. The ?extras? that came with the collector?s edition were video?s, wallpapers, walk-through and concept art. If there was extra play, I didn?t see any. The negative points for me concerning the game were; very slow charge on game skips, some swear words (I could have done without them), and I got almost all the way through the game and the screen went dark, all except for the mouse arrow. I listened, no sound started up, and I waited until I realized the game had stopped working. I closed out the game, and opened it back up again to finish the game. I realize there are lots of reasons that can happen, but I thought I would mention the glitch. My machine works fine and I?ve not had any problems prior or since. Do I recommend this game? Yes, it is fun and lengthy. December 29, 2012
A Poor Game! Really didn't care much for this game. Very, very poor. Good Parts: The graphics as usual are great. They are very well designed and detailed. The Hidden Object Scenes had interactive objects OK Parts: Still on the Hidden Oject Scenes, in my opinion the objects were a little too easy to find. I would've liiked to see a challenge! I wish there'd been some puzzles. A Hidden Object Game isn't a Hidden Object Game without puzzles. Bad Parts: The storyline's a real dud. The intro didn't hook me and the storyline failed to get me in to the game again. Didn't have fun with the game. The hint recharge speed. It took way too long and was a real drag on the game. There was nothing really to make me keep playing this game. It's a severe disappointment, for all the hype. I would not recommend wasting my money on it. July 4, 2012
Not very interesting The story itself is really hard to buy, as a matter of fact it makes no sense. PRO: I'm sorry, i'm not able to find any. CONs: So many hidden object scenes make the game very slow. January 11, 2012
BLAH Would not buy this again. To hard to find where to go to next. I have been to every spot it lets me go and there is nothing to do and no help to move you forward. May 26, 2012
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.