Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Full version game
(289.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 142 142
Really Fun Easy Game I really enjoyed this game despite the fact that it was not challenging. The fairy tale storyline is so engaging that it makes for a fun gaming experience. All the HOS are FROGs, which is not my preference, but some people like. The FROGs are well done. They're nicely drawn, and it's usually pretty easy to see what you're trying to find. There are a couple of items you cannot get until you play in hard mode, which you can't do until you've beaten the game once. I didn't love that. It was sort of like they just wouldn't let you play the whole game the first time through. And, for me, the little (very little) bit extra was not worth playing the whole game over again. This game had several collections you had to acquire to solve certain puzzles, which I really liked. Like I said, it's not hard, but it is really entertaining. November 30, 2012
Good Hidden Object Game One of the reasons I love the Dark Parables games is the story. For The Exiled Prince, I found the story to be a little lacking compared to the other titles I've played. However, the game play is interesting and I find "fractured object" hidden object scenes to be more challenging and interesting than regular ones. Overall I felt that this was a solid game in the series and while I would have liked to see a little more depth in the storytelling, I enjoyed the game very much. October 31, 2012
Slow start but good game. To start I will say that I think this is a good game for beginners to this style of game or gaming in general. It was slow to start. Had I demo'd it first I might not have bought the game but after the first couple chapters the puzzles and hidden object scenes appeared to get more challenging and the story more engaging. It did have it's frustrating moments later on but I still enjoyed it and have already started playing it again after just finishing it. There is a fair bit of walking around and backtracking but it's not that hard to navigate once you get the layout. Using the map in the beginning I felt that it did give a little too much information about what to do and I stopped using it early on to avoid feeling led around by the nose. That made the game much more enjoyable for me. The graphics and images are lovely and I found the story intriguing. I chose "Exiled Prince" over the other Dark Parables titles because the Frog Prince is a fairy tale that I think gets neglected often and I was curious to see what would be done with it. The game has no difficulty settings, but finishing the game unlocks the hard mode which I am currently playing which also includes a new area to explore. I would probably give this game 3.5 stars, it might not be everyone's game, but I did feel that, given review options, it was closer to 4 stars than 3. October 5, 2012
First of it's kind! I've never played a game such as this before. The story line was fantastic and the hob's were not too hard but okay. I enjoyed finding objects that would then make a much larger useful object! The puzzles were very easy and mostly common sense. That's the only down part for me. The puzzles were far too easy. The ending was sweet and you're able to continue the adventure! I do wish I bought the CE though. I now have the urge to buy the whole Dark Parables series! July 26, 2012
Perfectly Blended The game is beautiful, and the story is an excellent balance between Disney-bright and Grim-dim style storytelling. The game IS a little short, so get it on sale. But definitely get it, because it's such an excellent follow up to Briar Rose and the replay value is excellent. July 25, 2012
The Frogs are Adorable This game has a few little extras which I greatly appreciated. Little frogs are shown throughout the scenes and if you click on them, they croak and hop away. Not good for anything except to please the eye. There is a lot of backtracking, and I was easily confused a few times, not knowing where I was or where I was going or where I had been, but I muddled through and enjoyed the game. The graphic are crisp and not overly dark. Unfortunately, it did not let me play the bonus level even though I finished the main game, not sure why but it's some technical glitch, most likely. All in all, a fun game and I'm glad it's part of my collection. July 21, 2012
loved this game! It's on sale right now for $2.99 and that is a huge bargain! This game is well worth it--I paid game club price for it. The entire Dark Parables series is visually gorgeous and this storyline is actually entertaining. The puzzles were interesting enough although some of them could have been a little more challenging. May 26, 2012
Fun Hidden object game Very interesting game in the beginning but after Chapter 6 the HOS were so many that I could not afford it. The puzzles were very clever and the graphics were excellent.The map was very usefull .The story is nice.For those they like this different type of HOS is a good game and I recommend it.But this game it's not my favourite one. May 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this game!! This was a well balanced game with plenty of FROG scenes and puzzles.. (did get a BIT tired of so MANY FROG scenes towards the end) but great value. A very long game and I love that! I def recommend this game! May 25, 2012
Beautiful and creative game Like others who have reviewed this game, I am not a big fan of FROGs. However, the beauty of the graphics almost made up for that drawback. Also, the entertaining "plot," if you can call it that, the ingenuity of many of the mini-games, and the over-all creativity and originality evident in every scene were truly delightful. It is also quite long #I played it using a minimum of hints and skipped only the last mini-game, which was of a type that I just can't deal with as it makes my brain hurt#, and I bet it took me well over 5 hours. I would rate this four and a half but have to round down since there are better games out there for me. I am now going to play the other two Dark Parables games. May 24, 2012
91-100 of 142 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.