Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Full version game
(289.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 140 140
A fairy tale, more for the younger set.. That said, the graphics were gorgeous. VOS great. HOS are images only. Hints only in HOS. Interesting puzzles. Objects you find dont always do anything. Image HOS are a problem as they are part of the environment and harder to find. Guess that is the point! And tho there are problems with listed HOs, i.e., are we looking for a bat that flies, or a bat that hits baseballs, I still find them more interesting. Hope the image stuff is not the wave of the future for us Fishies. It is the typical fairy tale. But,very confusing where to go next as there is not a good guide for the next step. Stopped playing the game at 6 hours, casual, so it is obviously a long game. Just gave up in irritation of not knowing what to do next. A good game, tho, and would recommend it for the younger set. One of the very few games that I quit playing before it was over, but doesnt mean someone else might not love it. April 18, 2012
good game interesting game it worth for price nice graphics i played it lot of times April 18, 2012
Surprised me Ok, so - I don't like find fragment games - but quickly got used to these because the game was so interesting AND objects you were putting together were pretty and interesting. Complaint colors were so far off between clues and found fragments that it was annoying. In other games, the story line was stupid and/or irrelevant, in this one, I was interested and it helped make all the moving around make some sense. I like HOGs that have more than one thing happening in each scene, this did well in that. Did NOT like the puzzles, too few types, sometimes hard to tell what you were supposed to do and graphically dull. But the story was interesting, I found myself talking out loud(I live alone with only dogs to be annoyed.#. Also found myself smiling alot, and generally being well entertained. Had to use a walkthrough in a couple of places, #the map could have been a teensy more helpful). Hmm, after reading this review, it sounds somewhat negative, but I LOVED it. [Snow Queen was a little better.] I'm anxious to try Briar Rose- somehow missed that, till I saw it mentioned in another review. February 12, 2012
Dark Parables : The exiled Prince Anything Blue tea makes I will play. I like the way they have you search for a group of things that create the item you need. That is a good concept. Keep up the good work guys. January 26, 2012
Beautiful game! Lovely looking. Art work is delicious - I found my self musing about my favourite crown! (Sorry very girly of me!) Good value as it lasts and there are lots of puzzles and things to collect. Not my favourite but a great game. December 27, 2011
not what I exspected The game gives you items that are not used for awhile. The hint button is only good for HOS that are not hard. The map does not really help that much. Lots of going around with and still not sure where to go next. better games out there for me. No voice over but graphics are good. October 18, 2012
Good Not Great Fragmented Object Game GAME COMPLETED TWICE Not a fan of FHOGs, I never expected to download this game, but after playing the ?Red Riding Sisterhood? and enjoying it I decided to reassess my attitude towards them. This series is the leader, I think, in this kind of game, and whilst I am still less than enthusiastic, I don?t mind this game for a change. What won me over was the beauty of the locations and the objects we reconnect. Everywhere you look there are pretty flowers, glittering jewellery, etc. A second reason was the collection of specific objects like ships in a bottle or elements jars. These are exquisite items you piece together but must collect all six before doing a simple puzzle with them. For the most part all the puzzles were simple, but some were quite ingenious. Which brings me to some of the reasons I am still only lukewarm about this game. Although there is a fun story we follow, it isn?t told well. The gameplay was too repetitive and simplistic and fairly linear. It is tightly controlled ? there?s no chance to wander aimlessly about smelling the roses. Also, though there are a lot of HO locations, we still visit each four times, way too much for my taste. The puzzles are repeated too. There are morphing objects too, ever popular, but they were hard to find. Normally pretty good at them, I only found 12/20 this time round. So of course, I will recommend this game; it is a classic after all. But not without reservations. March 31, 2013
A FROG ABOUT A FROG! Dark Parables does have beautiful, detailed art work, however I never liked the "frog turning into a prince fairy tale" particulary well. Prefer hidden objects rather than fragmented objects. Finding parts of objects are not fun as colors, shapes, etc. can be misleading and difficult to locate. Bright colors and many puzzles in Dark Parables game and should be fun for those who don't mind fragmented object games--just not for me! December 27, 2011
Surprised to be disappointed.... After all those rave reviews I was surprised to have such a disappointing experience. Graphics are excellent, the music is fitting and not intrusive. The sound effects got a little obnoxious because each click was accompanied by what sounded like someone kicking the back of a chair. The game requires a lot o' clicking looking for morphing objects and things to pick up, so that harsh sound got old real fast. Click-Kick-Click-Kick....Yeesh. There is a lot of moving back and forth and back and forth. It's a good thing the graphics are so beautiful as that took some of the sting out. Players only have access to the full game if played in "hard mode" otherwise some puzzles and areas are not accessible. At the end of the game, the player is offered to start all over again in hard mode to get the full effect. I absolutely loved that it was fragmented object rather than hidden object. What a great twist to have to find the various pieces of things so they could be assembled. Having said all that, I would still recommend the standard version of this game for it's beauty, the fragmented object aspect, and the interesting storyline and am planning to try the next Dark Parables. However, if that same click-kick noise crops up the sound affects will be off for the duration.... February 11, 2012
One of the most annoying games I've ever played Granted, the designers of the game did improve the environment, etc., over the 3 games of this series, but there are three things that annoy me most in a HO game. First don't give me items at the very start of the game (within the first few minutes) that I won't use until hours later. Second, don't show me a place I cannot access until another mode is unlocked. You don't find the crown for a door until you have completed the game and opened the "Hard Mode". I started this game three times believing I was missing something obvious. Third, don't send me back and forth, and back and forth, and back and forth, collecting items I need currently. This game rated 3 out of 3. There are better games out there if you have experience with HO games. If you are new, it's an ok game to start with, but remember you don't get the dumb crown until after you beat the game. January 6, 2012
101-110 of 140 Reviews <<prev 91011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.