Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Full version game
(289.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 140 140
OK, But No Cigar! This game was ok. I thank God for having trial versions of the games before we buy them. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't awful by any means. Although I am not going to add it to my collection of games, I admit I am a little curious to how it ends. I just don't want to purchase it to find out. The visuals were excellent, (as usual from the Blue Tea Games I have played). The storyline had me intrigued somewhat. You will just have to see for yourself on this one. As for me, I pass. December 15, 2012
Not bad... This is my second Dark Parables games.. I liked 'The Snow Queen' so I decided to buy the rest in the series, one by one. This one I think is the previous one before the Snow Queen. I like Blue Tea Games and I know they don't really do HOG scenes but instead the fragmented items. I didn't know it was this many in this game. It was quite a surprise, every move and turn there is a HOG scene and quite frustratingly, the map is not so clear and the hint is not available unless it's on the HOG scene. I have difficulty going around the area so I have to use the blog walkthrough. The game itself is average length. I think it's a bit short, every chapter is short, but moderate length overall. I like that there is Snow White and Cinderella and the story itself is quite good. Since I took a step back before the Snow Queen, the game is rather frustrating in help department, but other than that, it was great. It will not hinder me from buying other games in the series. December 1, 2012
Boring. Don't waste your money or time The fragmented hidden objects in practically every other scene were annoying. The objects were so tiny and many blended in to the background that made it impossible not to use the hint button. The games are so easy and silly. It is a long game with a boring storyline. Then when I was almost through it an error come up that caused me not to be able to complete a necessary task. November 19, 2012
ANOTHER "PET PEEVE" GAME I have both the SE and the CE of this game, and, thankfully, played the SE first. Now I won't waste my time playing the CE. This game is guilty of the one thing that drives me crazy; sending me forwards and backwards and sideways until I'm dizzy and don't have a clue where I am or where I need to go. The map was little, if any, help and contained such good advice as "Find all the hidden objects." Often, the map wouldn't even show you where you where or where you needed to be until you backed out far enough for the applicable piece of the map to show. The hint button did not work outside the HOS, so was no help in getting to the next place to play. By the time I had been run around and around, I had completely lost track of the storyline and all I wanted to do was get done with it, as I never give up on a game, no matter how bad. October 29, 2012
It was just ok. I just couldnt get into this one. I love adv. games but I found myself walking away from this one a lot. It was a bit boring. October 8, 2012
Not my type of HO Game I thought I had played this before but committed myself to playging again as a reminder since doing the series. I'm not fond of the hidden objects you have to put together so if you don't mind doing them this game is for you. Be sure to use the map it is really handy and the story was cute. Good Luck! October 6, 2012
forty five minutes!! that's all I got for what was supposed to be an hour-long trial!!! so trial users, just be aware of this. August 16, 2012
Very simple, no galance. Maybe it is because I just finished Art of Murder, that I just don''t like it. I just didn''t. I played the demo for almost 1 hour, but I just had no clue why I was doing what.. Maybee it is nice for a boring afternoon, but I like some chalange May 22, 2012
Argghhhhh!! I am absolutely frustrated with this game! In the beginning it is fun, but as you advance with only the map to tell you where you are, it is very hard to get around, this being the biggest challenge! Not many stimulating puzzles, made up of mainly fragmented HO. I have played too many fun and interesting games to give this one a higher rating. The story is weak and I just find myself wanting to be finished since it is a purchase. If you like lots of fragmented HO objects, this one is for you. January 6, 2012
Mundane, convoluted, and monotonous DP-TEP is a somewhat convoluted gaming experience. There are a number of pros and cons to this game. It is a fairly long game so you certainly get what you pay for in length, however, most of the puzzles are 3-part assembly HOGs that utilize certain scenes over and over leading to monotony and play which seems ad infinitum. Most of the objects in the HOGs are fairly easy to spot but in almost every HOG, there is an object or two that is so well concealed or blended into the scene that as a rule, you spend as much or more time looking for that last one or two objects as you do for the rest of them. That at times becomes somewhat frustrating. None of the scenes have location names and although there is a map, it is general in nature and not interactive; i.e. you can?t use the map to jump from one location to another. The game path is somewhat confusing in that it doubles back on itself a couple of times so it is a challenge to follow as the story unfolds. You revisit scenes multiple times to the point of ?not again!?. As for the HOGs, the objects are sometimes abstracts or of a different color which does increase the difficulty of the puzzle. There are a few other puzzles beside the HOGs, but the few there are aren?t much of a challenge. The ending is fairly abrupt and although one knows the overall plot of the story line, the story seems to trudge along without much excitement; you sort of go through the motions and it becomes a repetitious exercise. In fact, as I progressed through the game, I did so wanting to get it over with and to claim completion success as opposed to quit failure. Generally, I support recommendation of most puzzle games as entertaining and I do so in this case but only for those that enjoy a monotonous convoluted game play consisting mostly of object assembly HOGs. March 13, 2014
121-130 of 140 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.