Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Full version game
(289.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 142 142
Good storyline, otherwise it just passed the time This game had great visuals and storyline, it just fell flat in my opinion with the hidden objects and games. If you like to find and piece together different pieces (glass, metal, etc.) to create an entire piece, you will like this game; personally it is not my cup of tea. At some points it got a little frustrating and redundant, which is odd as I like HOG games most of the time. January 10, 2013
somewhat disappointed Absolutely loved "the curse of Briar Rose" and expected this to be as good. Unfortunately there are far too many HO scenes and not enough puzzles. Also the change in the hint system is irritating; the ordinary hint will not tell me if i can find no more in a scene and need to look eleswhere, while the map clues give far too much away and make the search too easy. The story line was still good as was the artwork but I am now wondering how much I will enjoy the other games in the series (Which I have already bought) December 22, 2012
OK, But No Cigar! This game was ok. I thank God for having trial versions of the games before we buy them. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't awful by any means. Although I am not going to add it to my collection of games, I admit I am a little curious to how it ends. I just don't want to purchase it to find out. The visuals were excellent, (as usual from the Blue Tea Games I have played). The storyline had me intrigued somewhat. You will just have to see for yourself on this one. As for me, I pass. December 15, 2012
Not bad... This is my second Dark Parables games.. I liked 'The Snow Queen' so I decided to buy the rest in the series, one by one. This one I think is the previous one before the Snow Queen. I like Blue Tea Games and I know they don't really do HOG scenes but instead the fragmented items. I didn't know it was this many in this game. It was quite a surprise, every move and turn there is a HOG scene and quite frustratingly, the map is not so clear and the hint is not available unless it's on the HOG scene. I have difficulty going around the area so I have to use the blog walkthrough. The game itself is average length. I think it's a bit short, every chapter is short, but moderate length overall. I like that there is Snow White and Cinderella and the story itself is quite good. Since I took a step back before the Snow Queen, the game is rather frustrating in help department, but other than that, it was great. It will not hinder me from buying other games in the series. December 1, 2012
Boring. Don't waste your money or time The fragmented hidden objects in practically every other scene were annoying. The objects were so tiny and many blended in to the background that made it impossible not to use the hint button. The games are so easy and silly. It is a long game with a boring storyline. Then when I was almost through it an error come up that caused me not to be able to complete a necessary task. November 19, 2012
ANOTHER "PET PEEVE" GAME I have both the SE and the CE of this game, and, thankfully, played the SE first. Now I won't waste my time playing the CE. This game is guilty of the one thing that drives me crazy; sending me forwards and backwards and sideways until I'm dizzy and don't have a clue where I am or where I need to go. The map was little, if any, help and contained such good advice as "Find all the hidden objects." Often, the map wouldn't even show you where you where or where you needed to be until you backed out far enough for the applicable piece of the map to show. The hint button did not work outside the HOS, so was no help in getting to the next place to play. By the time I had been run around and around, I had completely lost track of the storyline and all I wanted to do was get done with it, as I never give up on a game, no matter how bad. October 29, 2012
It was just ok. I just couldnt get into this one. I love adv. games but I found myself walking away from this one a lot. It was a bit boring. October 8, 2012
Not my type of HO Game I thought I had played this before but committed myself to playging again as a reminder since doing the series. I'm not fond of the hidden objects you have to put together so if you don't mind doing them this game is for you. Be sure to use the map it is really handy and the story was cute. Good Luck! October 6, 2012
forty five minutes!! that's all I got for what was supposed to be an hour-long trial!!! so trial users, just be aware of this. August 16, 2012
Very simple, no galance. Maybe it is because I just finished Art of Murder, that I just don''t like it. I just didn''t. I played the demo for almost 1 hour, but I just had no clue why I was doing what.. Maybee it is nice for a boring afternoon, but I like some chalange May 22, 2012
121-130 of 142 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.