Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Full version game
(289.96 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 384 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 142 142
Argghhhhh!! I am absolutely frustrated with this game! In the beginning it is fun, but as you advance with only the map to tell you where you are, it is very hard to get around, this being the biggest challenge! Not many stimulating puzzles, made up of mainly fragmented HO. I have played too many fun and interesting games to give this one a higher rating. The story is weak and I just find myself wanting to be finished since it is a purchase. If you like lots of fragmented HO objects, this one is for you. January 6, 2012
Mundane, convoluted, and monotonous DP-TEP is a somewhat convoluted gaming experience. There are a number of pros and cons to this game. It is a fairly long game so you certainly get what you pay for in length, however, most of the puzzles are 3-part assembly HOGs that utilize certain scenes over and over leading to monotony and play which seems ad infinitum. Most of the objects in the HOGs are fairly easy to spot but in almost every HOG, there is an object or two that is so well concealed or blended into the scene that as a rule, you spend as much or more time looking for that last one or two objects as you do for the rest of them. That at times becomes somewhat frustrating. None of the scenes have location names and although there is a map, it is general in nature and not interactive; i.e. you can?t use the map to jump from one location to another. The game path is somewhat confusing in that it doubles back on itself a couple of times so it is a challenge to follow as the story unfolds. You revisit scenes multiple times to the point of ?not again!?. As for the HOGs, the objects are sometimes abstracts or of a different color which does increase the difficulty of the puzzle. There are a few other puzzles beside the HOGs, but the few there are aren?t much of a challenge. The ending is fairly abrupt and although one knows the overall plot of the story line, the story seems to trudge along without much excitement; you sort of go through the motions and it becomes a repetitious exercise. In fact, as I progressed through the game, I did so wanting to get it over with and to claim completion success as opposed to quit failure. Generally, I support recommendation of most puzzle games as entertaining and I do so in this case but only for those that enjoy a monotonous convoluted game play consisting mostly of object assembly HOGs. March 13, 2014
Not For Me I was prepared to like this game, and it started out ok, not too dark, graphics were good, but as I got in it longer (I did the demo) it had things about it that I didn't like. First, no map, and having an interactive map decides whether I buy a game or not, unless the traveling back and forth is just in a small area. In this game I found myself wandering around a lot, in the darker scenes, not knowing where to go or what to do. The hints weren't good, and what I didn't really like was the fact that when you used a hint for instructions of where to go next the hint emptied out and you had to wait until it loaded again. A lot of games don't empty the hint when you're just wanting to know where to go next. And worse yet, if you skipped a mini game you were penalized by the hint not reloading for five minutes, or more! At one point it was fifteen minutes! That did it for me. I won't be buying this game. I want a game that I can enjoy, not one that's frustrating. January 11, 2013
Frustrating game This is a long and complicated game that has one running back and forth way too much. Most all the objects needed in the game are assembled from little-bitty pieces found in HOS. I found them hard to find - the picture doesn't always match the object. There is a map with some hints, but it is somewhat confusing at times, well, most of the time. Some objects are easy to miss - an oar in a princesses bedroom! There are morphing objects that aren't obvious, but they subtract time from the hint button charging time - dumb. Really dumb is if you skip a puzzle, you get penalized 5 minutes on the hint button. I had the use the walk-through to get through this one. It is a well-crafted game, but very frustrating in my opinion. May 23, 2012
Not A Fan While HOGs are not my favorites, there are some I try and buy - but it won't be this one! I quit half way through the demo, as I found it tedious and irritating. If you're a HOG fan, this might be for you but, if you're like me and find so many of them to be less than fun, you may want to skip this one. I prefer those that have a little less chatter and far less back-and-forth. May 27, 2012
where's the crown? Would have liked the game except the crown is not to be found and the walk through only says how to use it and not a hint as to where it is. Frustrating. I'm on my fourth try and it still is nowhere to be found...again. I wish the walk through would stop telling me to use something that isn't ever there. The puzzles are too simple too. It talks too much and the clues in maps are giving away too much (except for that dang crown). Maybe if I uninstall and reinstall it will show up? June 16, 2012
Couldn't WAIT to be done with it I had demo'd this game a long time ago and had made a note that I didn't like it and now I remember why... it's almost a completely FROG game and that would be ok BUT the pieces were sooo tiny I couldn't see them and what looked like (for example) a red gemmed jewely item would turn out to be a BLACK fuzzy thing only found by doing a hint for it. Speaking of hints there are NO hints available outside of the FROGs so I had to rely on the walkthrough several times. I also made a note that the Briar Rose items were too small when I demo'd that one. For those with GOOD eyesight and who love FROGS I would recommend this game... for all others beware. Seems Blue Tea improved on their games as time went on because I own The Final Cinderella, Red Riding Sisters, and Jack and the Sky Kingdom which not only have visible FROG items but there seems to be more adventure to them. February 16, 2014
Frustrating Although this game was nice and long, the puzzles were ridiculous and the hot spots for the objects were frustrating. I couldn't get the armory key to work and just gave up on the game. Hitting an object on the spot several times is not my idea of a fun game. December 9, 2012
Chapter 5 and can't bear to go on.... This has to be the most tedious game I have ever tried to play. I keep telling myself it will get but after 5 chapters I cannot stand to go on. One hidden object misson after the next and to make matter worse it is a fragmented object game where the little pieces do not look anything like what you are supposed to find. I think I have given up when I got to the point where you had to find the stem of an apple that was a totally different color than shown. I just kept using the hint button to get through the scene. There is a map to get you through this game but the map also tells you what to do next and I think without the map you would be totally lost and wouldn't be able to play the game. I'll put my self out of the misery and move onto another game because after all it is supposed to be fun and entertaining. I played Rise of the Snow Queen which was a brilliant game but this one does not follow suit. January 25, 2012
Scene Changes I am tired of HOG that take you to too many different scenes to complete a chapter. Give me a straight HOG with puzzles at the end of a chapter any day. April 15, 2012
131-140 of 142 Reviews <<prev 1112131415next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.