Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 141 141
Loved it despite myself? I really, really don't like FROGs (fragmented hidden object games), so I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this one. I would even say it was one of the better games of the year. Excellent adventuring, good puzzles, interesting story, visually stunning. I highly recommend this game! November 19, 2011
Captivating! Although I am generally not a fan of FROG type games, I was captivated by this game. I found that I wanted to play for as long as possible. The story was interesting and the characters (although you do not interact with them a lot) seemed to have some personality. I appreciated that there was a map that indicated where there were hidden object scenes that needed to be completed. The map could have been improved by naming the various rooms, although not having the map labelled added another level of challenge. I found some of the FROG aspects difficult because some colors did not seem to match, or a piece had been rotated a bit from the list showing what you needed to collect. Fortunately, I was able to adjust to this style of gameplay and improved as time went on. I think this would be a game that would be best played when you have large periods of time to devote to it. When I came back after a break, I sometimes found that I had forgotten which areas I had already visited and wasn't sure what I was supposed to be doing next. I must confess though that I probably didn't use the notebook as well as perhaps I could. A couple of the puzzles were challenging for me. I wasn't always sure what I needed to do. Although you can skip the puzzles, you are penalized by having the hint button disabled for a short period of time. This wasn't a problem for me, but it could be annoying for others. Some of the scenes in the game are so beautiful that I spent time just admiring them! Looking forward to playing the next game in this series.... The Snow Queen, I believe. December 28, 2011
Great game! I like games where I can at least play for 5+ hours and this was one of them. Had to use the walk through on a couple parts. Worth the price November 27, 2011
Fun game The scenery in this game is breathtaking! The puzzles are easier than I would like, but still can be a bit challenging. Not a lot of background noise which is a good thing. Sometimes the music on other games gets to be really anoying. I liked this game so much I'm checking out the other Dark Parables games. November 18, 2011
Beautiful Scenery I do not usually like fragmented object games (FROGS) but I enjoyed the first game in this series (Briar Rose) so bought this one, and did enjoy playing the game. Many fun things to do, such as checking out the little frogs that pop in and out of scenes (when you click on them they either start croaking or start hopping away). Also loved finding the morphing objects, such fun! The fairy-tale storyline was darker than Briar Rose, but kept me interested right through to the end. The graphics are wonderful. The scenery - particularly the opening screen, and then the Swan Lake cottage and lake - is really beautiful. Good game, and the scenery makes it very relaxing to play. December 2, 2011
My Favorite Game of the Week Geez, aren't all the Dark Parables games great? So many game designers come out with a winning game, then the next game is so-so. Once again, another outstanding winner. I don't want to stop playing - I think I'm on the 3rd time throught (I'm on Level 3?). Could anyone tell me if it is just the same game each time throught or if anything changes? At any rate, unbelievable. April 7, 2012
Fantastic game I have not finished this game yet but it is one of my favourites. It is challenging but not frustratingly so. The mini puzzles are stimulating. I bought it as a daily deal but it is worth the full price. Keep up the good work Bigfish! November 23, 2011
Couldn't ask for more! So far, all the Blue Tea productions have been delightful. The Exiled Prince is probably the best of the three I've played. The hidden object scenes (of which there are plenty!) are particularly well done. The artists have cleverly altered the size and color of some objects while rotating them occasionally. All makes for a much more interesting search. The puzzles are not terribly difficult, though the last one had me thwarted for some time! Overall visual quality is really superb! Well done! January 17, 2012
Wow! What a terrific Adventure/Hidden Object Game! This is a terrific game! Great graphics, sound, interesting story line, really original puzzles; engaging! One of the best, most fun games of this genre I've tried! December 17, 2011
Excellent Series Loving the Dark Parable series and can't wait for the next one. December 21, 2011
1-10 of 141 Reviews prev 2345...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.