Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 139 139
too repetitious Apparently all of the Disney princesses were married to the same guy, who turns into a frog between wives. That's got to be a bummer. This is a game where there are lots of rooms and fragmented objects to find. I'm not really a fan of hidden object games but those seem to be the ones I choose on Big Fish. Since I have to play HOGs I would rather play FROGs. At least the fragments form something that has to do with the game instead of vanishing into nothing like most hidden objects. This game takes it over the top, though. You have to travel back to the same rooms again and again. I like to play without using the maps and books but you MUST use the map in this one because you keep opening up new HOG places and the map is about the only way you can find them or even know they are there. I find this really tedious. There are also supposed to be phantom objects: objects that change appearance. I am almost through with the game and I have only found half of them. Either my eyes are really bad or the objects are not showing themselves. For those of you who like HOG's you will have fun. June 1, 2012
Beautiful graphics,too many fragmented hidden objects While this game had beautiful graphics,the fragmented hidden objects in practically every other scene were annoying. To top it off ,the objects were so tiny and many blended in to the background so much,that I had to just click randomly all over and use the hint button quite a bit. It is a long game,and would have great entertainment except for the HO scenes that you could not skip. Another thing I didn't like was that there was no hint available when you were on a location and you weren't sure where you needed to go next or what you needed to do. The minigames were easy though. I am glad I only paid 2.99 for it! May 23, 2012
Difficult to get around in. As you need to travel from one section to another throughout the game you can easily get lost. The map doesn't help much as the areas aren't marked on it & neither are the rooms titled as you enter one after another. February 7, 2012
Borderline to boredom A bit better than the other two in the series, but totally unchallenging. A very nice package with very little contents: great graphics, good music, professional voice-overs. But... puzzles far too easy, too many Hidden Fragmented Objects Scenes, tasks similar to those you find in other games, low suspense, no challenge. 3 stars for the wrapping. December 24, 2011
fragmented objects in hos I found that there were far too many hos games which distracted you from the story line. The hidden objects were, regardless of other comments here, very hard fragments too find, and had i not had the hint button i surely would be stuck. Many of the fragments did not resemble what you searched for, some were almost impossible to see. You cant use the hint button for anything other than the hos games, so you can be charging all over the place (which i did)to find where you need too be next. The map is useless! I got stuck so many times that in the end i required a walkthrough, i wish i'd not bought this. August 6, 2013
A good idea gone bad I am a fan of fragmented hidden object scenes -- I like feeling that the objects that I am finding have a purpose other than just as filler. However, far too many of the fragments in this game were impossible to find without a hint because they were a different color than what was shown, and on occasion, a different shape. And there were too many of them. Half of the objects could have been found rather than being constructed. Other than a few useful items, the only things that were found were "hints," which were nothing more than additional maps or letters that did nothing. The map was not interactive and in a game that covers this much virtual territory, that matters. There are, in fact, four different maps, which should give you an idea of how big it is. In the final two chapters, you have to go back to the beginning area -- and I could not remember how to get there. The map was no help, as it did not show the connections between areas. Collecting the various items to open puzzles was a nice change from the eternal hunt for keys, but the puzzles themselves were pretty standard. Most were almost insultingly easy. The storyline is pretty sexist, even for these games. The Frog Prince has apparently been married five times, and outlived each bride. At the end, he is reunited with his first wife, his "true love." So what were the others? Second best? The only reason they were brought into it was to expand the search for items and the number of locations -- each wife has her own residence. So, why do I recommend it? The graphics are quite stunning and its certainly not the worst game I've played. June 8, 2013
Fun game with ridiculous storyline... (spoilers included) I loved Briar Rose so I was looking forward to the next installment in the Dark Parables series. Exiled Prince also has beautiful graphics and is another fun FROG game which is a nice change from the incessant search for an object in a junk pile that most HOGs tend to be. I started this game with high hopes for another fun and twisted fairy tale adventure, but was sadly disappointed with the storyline. It almost seems to me that the creators of the game could not decide on a set plot so they basically borrowed from every fairy tale that they could think of to create this one. I have never loved the tale of the Frog Prince, but was still looking forward to another of the Dark Parables adaptations, so was excited to try it. I played the entire game but was annoyed by the storyline of all the princesses and how eventually anyone the prince touched turned into a frog... I was very disappointed in this game and only finished it because I had read all of the glowing reviews and hoped that it would get better. The FROG scenes were ok, but sometimes the fragments of the objects weren't even the same color as they were depicted in the picture below. The puzzles were of medium difficulty and some of them were fun, but the directions were very unclear for many of them. If you are looking for a fun FROG and are not as concerned with the plot line, then this game may be for you. If you are looking for a game with an intriguing plot, I do not recommend it. January 20, 2013
Good storyline, otherwise it just passed the time This game had great visuals and storyline, it just fell flat in my opinion with the hidden objects and games. If you like to find and piece together different pieces (glass, metal, etc.) to create an entire piece, you will like this game; personally it is not my cup of tea. At some points it got a little frustrating and redundant, which is odd as I like HOG games most of the time. January 10, 2013
somewhat disappointed Absolutely loved "the curse of Briar Rose" and expected this to be as good. Unfortunately there are far too many HO scenes and not enough puzzles. Also the change in the hint system is irritating; the ordinary hint will not tell me if i can find no more in a scene and need to look eleswhere, while the map clues give far too much away and make the search too easy. The story line was still good as was the artwork but I am now wondering how much I will enjoy the other games in the series (Which I have already bought) December 22, 2012
OK, But No Cigar! This game was ok. I thank God for having trial versions of the games before we buy them. Don't get me wrong, it wasn't awful by any means. Although I am not going to add it to my collection of games, I admit I am a little curious to how it ends. I just don't want to purchase it to find out. The visuals were excellent, (as usual from the Blue Tea Games I have played). The storyline had me intrigued somewhat. You will just have to see for yourself on this one. As for me, I pass. December 15, 2012
111-120 of 139 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.