Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 139 139
Not bad... This is my second Dark Parables games.. I liked 'The Snow Queen' so I decided to buy the rest in the series, one by one. This one I think is the previous one before the Snow Queen. I like Blue Tea Games and I know they don't really do HOG scenes but instead the fragmented items. I didn't know it was this many in this game. It was quite a surprise, every move and turn there is a HOG scene and quite frustratingly, the map is not so clear and the hint is not available unless it's on the HOG scene. I have difficulty going around the area so I have to use the blog walkthrough. The game itself is average length. I think it's a bit short, every chapter is short, but moderate length overall. I like that there is Snow White and Cinderella and the story itself is quite good. Since I took a step back before the Snow Queen, the game is rather frustrating in help department, but other than that, it was great. It will not hinder me from buying other games in the series. December 1, 2012
Boring. Don't waste your money or time The fragmented hidden objects in practically every other scene were annoying. The objects were so tiny and many blended in to the background that made it impossible not to use the hint button. The games are so easy and silly. It is a long game with a boring storyline. Then when I was almost through it an error come up that caused me not to be able to complete a necessary task. November 19, 2012
ANOTHER "PET PEEVE" GAME I have both the SE and the CE of this game, and, thankfully, played the SE first. Now I won't waste my time playing the CE. This game is guilty of the one thing that drives me crazy; sending me forwards and backwards and sideways until I'm dizzy and don't have a clue where I am or where I need to go. The map was little, if any, help and contained such good advice as "Find all the hidden objects." Often, the map wouldn't even show you where you where or where you needed to be until you backed out far enough for the applicable piece of the map to show. The hint button did not work outside the HOS, so was no help in getting to the next place to play. By the time I had been run around and around, I had completely lost track of the storyline and all I wanted to do was get done with it, as I never give up on a game, no matter how bad. October 29, 2012
It was just ok. I just couldnt get into this one. I love adv. games but I found myself walking away from this one a lot. It was a bit boring. October 8, 2012
Not my type of HO Game I thought I had played this before but committed myself to playging again as a reminder since doing the series. I'm not fond of the hidden objects you have to put together so if you don't mind doing them this game is for you. Be sure to use the map it is really handy and the story was cute. Good Luck! October 6, 2012
forty five minutes!! that's all I got for what was supposed to be an hour-long trial!!! so trial users, just be aware of this. August 16, 2012
Very simple, no galance. Maybe it is because I just finished Art of Murder, that I just don''t like it. I just didn''t. I played the demo for almost 1 hour, but I just had no clue why I was doing what.. Maybee it is nice for a boring afternoon, but I like some chalange May 22, 2012
Argghhhhh!! I am absolutely frustrated with this game! In the beginning it is fun, but as you advance with only the map to tell you where you are, it is very hard to get around, this being the biggest challenge! Not many stimulating puzzles, made up of mainly fragmented HO. I have played too many fun and interesting games to give this one a higher rating. The story is weak and I just find myself wanting to be finished since it is a purchase. If you like lots of fragmented HO objects, this one is for you. January 6, 2012
Not For Me I was prepared to like this game, and it started out ok, not too dark, graphics were good, but as I got in it longer (I did the demo) it had things about it that I didn't like. First, no map, and having an interactive map decides whether I buy a game or not, unless the traveling back and forth is just in a small area. In this game I found myself wandering around a lot, in the darker scenes, not knowing where to go or what to do. The hints weren't good, and what I didn't really like was the fact that when you used a hint for instructions of where to go next the hint emptied out and you had to wait until it loaded again. A lot of games don't empty the hint when you're just wanting to know where to go next. And worse yet, if you skipped a mini game you were penalized by the hint not reloading for five minutes, or more! At one point it was fifteen minutes! That did it for me. I won't be buying this game. I want a game that I can enjoy, not one that's frustrating. January 11, 2013
Frustrating game This is a long and complicated game that has one running back and forth way too much. Most all the objects needed in the game are assembled from little-bitty pieces found in HOS. I found them hard to find - the picture doesn't always match the object. There is a map with some hints, but it is somewhat confusing at times, well, most of the time. Some objects are easy to miss - an oar in a princesses bedroom! There are morphing objects that aren't obvious, but they subtract time from the hint button charging time - dumb. Really dumb is if you skip a puzzle, you get penalized 5 minutes on the hint button. I had the use the walk-through to get through this one. It is a well-crafted game, but very frustrating in my opinion. May 23, 2012
121-130 of 139 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.