Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 140 140
I'm in hoggy... oops! froggy heaven. The first time I tried this game in trail version I did not feel comfortable with the HO so I waited for a sale to buy because I liked everything else about the game. I am just so happy I bought this game I love,love, love it. The game play is long with a great story line, characters, HO's and puzzles and it is beautifully designed. I actually started out just wanting to play for about an hour but I was snookered into the game and just had to play the whole thing ( regular mode) to the end and low and behold, I ended up continuing playing in hard mode. This is one satisfying game to play. I just love it, such a happy camper I am. The only thing I kind of missed is the interaction with the froggies, mousies and other critters. I am the type who likes to hear squeaks, croaks and other things when I prod, okay, okay, egg them on to see what they do. Anyway I love this game so much that I also bought the Snow Queen. Gads yes, I recommend this game as you get your bang for your buck. January 16, 2012
Wonderful Game! This was the first of the series i had tried... and cant say enough about how good the graphics and storyline both were! The puzzles were just challenging enough and a nice variety. I highly enjoyed it and recommend this and the previous game of the series Briar Rose. December 10, 2011
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince SE Legend goes that when a fog rolls in, The Frog Prince appears, searching for his beloved Princess, but no one who has laid eyes on him ever returns to tell the tale. You are a detective investigating the disappearance of the Chancellor's daughter after she went for a stroll on the Exiled Prince Path in Black Forest Germany. Could the legends be true? Dark Parables are one of my favorite series of Hidden Object games and the Exiled Prince tops the list in my book. This series is famous for their Fragmented Object scenes where you are tasked with finding fragmented pieces of three different sections of an item that when all sections are found the sections combine to form a single inventory item such as a gate key. Every scene is packed full of items to find as well as place. There are very interesting mini games such as adjusting the numbers on 3 different dice so that the adjoining pairs of dice add up to the correct number shown. I favor the Collectors Edition because there are 20 morphing objects, wallpapers, concept art, movies, a built in strategy guide and a bonus chapter. You cannot go wrong with any of the Dark Parables games which has a unique way of taking a fairy tale and giving it a bit of a twist, enjoy! June 27, 2014
Fun with a Frog (Pun Intended) The Exiled Prince (2011) is the second in the Dark Parables series by Blue Tea Games in which you play a detective. In TEP you're trying to discover what happened to the Frog Prince. Overall, it's a fun, somewhat challenging and story-strong FROG-heavy game with some interesting but not difficult puzzles. The Dark Parables series are all Fragmented Object Games (FROG) where you collect relics through FROG scenes that are then used in various ways -- usually they're either keys, objects that can be used as keys (returning a scepter might make a statue move, for example), or objects to be used in puzzles (which then unlock doors). By collecting the objects and figuring out the puzzles you unlock new locations which will then lead to more objects and puzzles. The provided map isn't interactive but will clearly show where you are, where any unlocked hidden object scenes are, where the objective needs to be completed once you have all the required items, etc. Unlike the later games in the series a portal isn't provided to get from one end to the other so be prepared to do some wandering (if you use the map carefully this isn't difficult to navigate)! This is a game heavy on the FROG scenes with a reasonable smattering of puzzles but the tasks themselves are fairly straightforward. True, you might collect an object not used until an hour of gameplay later but usually it's fairly obvious what object is used where when you do eventually come across the right place. If you're looking for adventure/task oriented gameplay you might want to try the Awakening series; if you're looking for a lot of hidden object scenes then this is definitely the game for you. The object scenes themselves are fairly complex, though not interactive, and require a keen eye as the objects may not be the precise colour or size they appear in the search box display. They WILL always resemble the picture but the variation can make the scenes difficult if you're not very attentive to detail. The actual puzzles range from very easy to a bit tricky with nothing too complicated or difficult for an intermediate player. The game, like the others in the series, provides shiny extra bits like finding cursed objects (to speed up hint time) and parable disks (little mini background stories for the in-game characters). All-in-all if, like me, you really enjoy FROG scenes then this is an awesome game. The graphics really make the FROG scenes with plenty of detail to admire (and hide fragments in!). If you like this game you might want to try Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen (or vice versa). I gave it 5 stars above but I'd rate it at more 41/2 stars out of 5. P.S. Keep in mind that unless you're playing on Hard mode you won't find the frog's crown and unlock that location but the game is perfectly playable even without that side bit. November 3, 2012
My favorite Parable The Dark Parables series are a ton of fun for my 5-year-old son and I to play together, and we especially enjoyed the story of the Exiled Prince. There is a nice spooky fairytale atmosphere that isn't too much for my son, but also isn't boring or cheesy for me. The challenge level, graphics, and soundtrack are all very good. The game does not at any point become tedious, as many HOGs do. August 24, 2012
Breathtaking Graphics After trying many games and figuring out what I do and don't like, I started compiling a list of favorites and finding out who made those. I had read nice things about Blue Tea before I tried their games, and I wasn't disappointed a bit in the level of quality. What charmed me about this game is not only the stunning images, but also the clever storyline, which integrates characters from different fairy tales. I had no idea that... Nevermind, I won't spoil it for you. :-) The soundtrack was also lovely and provided a fitting backdrop to a fairy tale with an air of mystery, not annoyingly chipper some other "fairy music". After enjoying this game so much, I put Blue Tea at the top of my "game developers to watch" list. July 1, 2012
Really enjoyed this one The hidden object scenes were cleverly crafted and the puzzles not too hard to enjoy. This was not as repetitive as some, though there was a little bit of doubling back. Beautiful art/graphics. Unlocked the "hard" mode and will play it a little later on. June 25, 2012
Well-rounded game I really enjoyed this game! The story line was very interesting, the game was really pretty, the sound quality was great, and the game itself was challenging. The random mystery objects in the scenes and the interactive map were great add-ons to the game which made the game itself more enjoyable. Definitely a great buy and Collector's Edition is definitely the way to go with this game. May 22, 2012
This Frog Turns Out To Be A Prince! If you love fragmented object games you will love this game. If you hate fragmented object games you might love this game anyway. I did. The graphics and story line of the Exiled Prince more than make up for the tedium of clicking your way through one scene after another, searching for bits and pieces of essential objects. My strategy was to click away on anything that looked shiny, unrelated or incomplete and with the exception of the last piece or two I flew through the hunt and peck scenes. As for the rest of the game, I took my time and enjoyed every juicy morsel. The artwork is fantastic, the music and sound effects are terrific, and there are well voiced, animated scenes to add to the action. In addition to collecting and earning inventory items for puzzles and tasks, there are morphing objects scattered along the way. A map and task list is available to show live areas of interest and the hint systems are straightforward and helpful. This is a classy, well developed game with high production values. I had a great time and I hope you do too. March 30, 2012
Fantastic game!! Mesmerising screen shots coupled with a fantastic twist to a well known story! Exciting and fun to play without being too complicated. Only downside is that the map can be a little confusing but that's all part of the challenge! You'll be hooked! January 16, 2012
11-20 of 140 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.