Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 376 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince 4.2 5 142 142
Another excellent Blue Tea game As always, I love the illustrations and user interface that Blue Tea games creates. The music isn't as magical as Macabre Mystery's Curse of the Nightingale but it works well with the environment. It's a little thing we usually forget to mention, the special effect sounds are pleasing, "twinkly" and not obnoxious. The plot was a little awkward for me with the prince loving a bunch of different princesses so I couldn't fall in love with the game (call me old fashioned); but besides the plot, the voices, animations and mini puzzles are fun. Mini puzzles are slightly challenging but not enough to be stressful. Also, I love the hidden object puzzles because you create an usable object instead of wasting your time finding useless items. December 10, 2011
Fun Hidden Object Game While I enjoyed this game, I think I enjoyed Curse of Briar Rose more. in this game it sometimes felt something was lacking. The graphics & music were very pleasant. Like the first, the hidden object scenes are of the fragmented variety, although the pieces you were looking for didn't always seem to match the pictures. My main complaint, was the back tracking is a lot worse in this sequel than it was in the first. November 28, 2011
A Beautiful, Decent Game The 'Dark Parables' series are a must-play for anyone interested in the genre: they deliver a unique, challenging experience with absolutely stunning graphics and detail. 'The Exiled Prince' is a dark and beautiful adventure, with an interesting take on an old story as its backbone. It is decently entertaining, and exquisite to look at. My only complaints are in the development of the plot and the hidden object scenes: mainly, the plot is a little disjointed, lacking well thought out chronology, and the hidden object instances are a tad too easy; you can literally zip your mouse around, clicking on everything that seems as if it doesn't quite belong. I enjoyed this game and am happy to have played it in full, though I would not consider it one of my favourites. March 16, 2012
Intricate and Well Designed Beautiful graphics, and great ambient sound. Hidden object scenes weren't the usual variety: You are looking for *pieces* that come together to make the object, rather than looking for a particular object in a jumbled mess. With that said, they were not overly difficult to find. The hidden object scenes were, to me, anyway, back-filler for the main portion of the game. The real focus was collecting different things, figuring out how to access certain parts of the palace/room/etc. Difficulty level wasn't as high as others, but that wasn't a minus for me today. Game length is more than fair for the price. There is also a map available to show you where to find hidden object scenes, where you currently are, and where some clues might be found. Look for the phantom shifting objects everywhere you go. They will make your hint button recharge faster. January 15, 2012
GREAT GAME BUT here's another one with that JERKY CURSOR problem ... 80% of those i have tried have no problems ... really WISH there would be a PERMANENT FIX to this problem for ALL GAMES! ... November 27, 2011
The atmosphere! Based on a re-play. This review probably comes a little late, and it probably won't be really helpful to many, but I just wanted to share my thoughts about it, as replaying it gave me a lot of emotions. This game was one of the first games I purchased on BF and one of my first HOGs (FROGs) ever. I loved it. It took me a moment to figure out how the map system worked and I remember that I got lost a few times. As mentioned I just re-played the game, and granted, compared to the newer Dark Parable games, this one really is sort of confusing sometimes - still I remembered at once why I fell in love with this game so hard: The absolutley stunning atmosphere. The graphics are beautiful (still some of the best I've ever seen in a HOG) and work perfectly with the sound. I remember how I freaked out on my first playthrough, when I saw a shadow moving behind a door down the corridor - and realising that there was (of course) nothing there when I entered the room. Or how I enjoyed the whispering in the music, and how it created an absolute unique mood for the princesses shrines. The eery, yet beautiful settings are perfect for curling up in a blanket with a cup of hot tea and some cookies. There are a few too many FROGs for todays standards I guess, still it's really relaxing and fun to play. I actually miss the stunning detail, the dark colors and the spooky feeling of walking through abandoned rooms in the more recent installments of the series, which are a lot more colorful, chunky and kitschy. I do not mean this in a bad way though - The Dark Parables are still one of my most favorite series of HOGs, but re-playing The Exiled Prince made me remeber WHY that actually is. I would love to see a come back of the atmosphere from the older games - combined with the puzzles and complexity from the newer ones. Try this game - it's perfect for cold days! And it is also the one game that sort of ... ties the other storylines together most? Idk. August 19, 2014
Solid installment in a series More 'story' than the first game in the Dark Parables series, and somewhat non-traditional story at that, but still an enjoyable entry in the fairy-tale type games. The map was a nice improvement over the first game, but it was actually more difficult to figure out what you were supposed to do. Neither game has a hint system that works for indicating what the next move should be, if you miss something. Fragmented object find - Not my favorite, but decently well done, and preferable to the terribly cluttered no-relation-to-the-story-whatsoever HOS we see too often. I enjoy this series for the elegant art, smooth exploratory progression, and stories with little or no violence and a low creepiness factor. June 26, 2013
A Nice FROG I didn't really enjoy the first game but I tried the demo for this one anyway... And I really enjoyed it. The graphics are good and better than the last one. The music bugged me after a while but it was okay. I'm a fiction writer so I always love a good story... and this was one of the few games I've played with originality. You play as a detective trying to find the chancellor's daughter and her bodyguard, both of whom have gone missing in a forest in Germany. They say it is where the fabled frog prince now lives. The mini games aren't too hard and it's fairly easy to find the fragmented objects. Over all I would say you should buy this game because really it's quite fun :) January 5, 2013
Hooked on Dark Parables! I'm going to begin with the downside - because it's really minor - then move on to the awesomeness that is this game! The only reason I didn't give The Exiled Prince five stars is that the Hint button was truly annoying. It was useless during the puzzles and next-to-useless during game play. If you needed a Hint on what to do in a particular page, or whether there was anything active on that page, etc. the Hint button didn't react at all. Nothing. You could drag an inventory item to it and get a hint on where it would eventually be used - a sort of spoiler (but that's exactly what I don't want to know!) The only thing it was good for was the HO. Otherwise, it was frustrating. Ok, now that that's out of the way I can say that this game ROCKS! So far all of the Blue Tea games that I've played are excellent. The scenery is absolutely gorgeous; and while I'm not really a big fan of FROGs, this is wonderfully and beautifully done. The puzzles aren't too difficult, but neither are they too easy. But for me the kicker is the story. I am a fan of series novels and I love the twist that Blue Tea has put on these well-known fairytales - add to that the intertwined stories of the Exiled Prince and the Snow Queen and you've got a definite winner! I'm planning to back track and get Briar Rose as well. I cannot recommend this game highly enough! December 12, 2012
A Story Within a Game Instead of the Other Way Around This was my second Blue Tea Game. Dark Parables: The Curse of Briar Rose led me to The Exiled Prince. I like parables/fairy tales, so while many people are complaining about "frogs" and "fairy tales," I enjoyed the game because of this. I like that Blue Tea Games takes the stories/tales a step up and expand. Fun Factor: Because I simply enjoy HOGs, I enjoyed this game. Blue Tea Games is a company that doesn't require that you find individual objects like "a can" or "a horse shoe." Instead, you find pieces that make up an object. While many complain about this, I enjoy it. IF* BTG (Blue Tea Games) happened to have regular hidden object scenes where you find multiple individual objects, their games wouldn't be half as fun because you visit the same hidden object scenes multiple times. Because you are finding different pieces to make up different objects, it's fresh each time. Visual/Sound Quality: This game was of a much higher quality than The Curse of Briar Rose. The graphics were better, the voices were better, but the former could also be because there is little character interaction in The Curse of Briar Rose. You do get to interact with the Frog Prince a few times and a few other characters, though not as many as some HOGamers would like, I'm sure. For the most part, just like in The Curse of Briar Rose, you are on your own in this world that BTG has created. Level of Challenge: I am going to argue that the level of challenge is a bit hard in all BTG because there are so many different scenes and back tracking involved. I am the type of gamer who will acquire "glass cleaner" and completely forget that a telescope lens needed to be cleaned, so this can be a bit problematic, especially because you cannot hit the hint button any time that you want. Storyline: The over all storyline is fantastic, as with most BTG HOGs. However, I felt like the storyline was so in-depth that you often felt confused as to what exactly was going on with the Frog Prince until the very end. You're searching for all of these clues for different "princesses" and you're not completely sure why. Conclusion: If you liked The Curse of Briar Rose, then this game will be great for you because it is better quality. However, it can be a bit redundant and at the end, you may not feel like you really furthered a storyline as much as endured a bunch of hidden object scenes to "win." I do recommend this game as it did not disappoint me. December 2, 2012
81-90 of 142 Reviews <<prev 7891011...15next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.