Bookmark

Blood and Ruby

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On the edge of unearthing a centuries-old secret, Marcus Sinclair was abducted. As his sister Ruby, it is quickly revealed to you, that the darkest of creatures wait at every turn! Face your destiny as you decipher the clues set forth by your ancestors. Bring peace to a world on the edge of an evil destruction in Blood and Ruby, a fantastic Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 165 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Blood and Ruby

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Blood and Ruby

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Blood and Ruby 3.7 5 33 33
Relaxing Game, Vampire-Light Plus = Nice break from "dark'n'eerie", intense games. Graphics are cartoonish-style, but well-done, crisp, bright and clear. Has a Brightness option, and fills my wide sreen monitor without having to make any adjustments. Easy-to-follow storyline, and game flows smoothly betwen scenes. Story is set in Venice, and I enjoyed the colors/details of the different game locales. Sufficient Hidden Object scenes, and items are fairly easy to see. Puzzles are not difficult. I liked the main characters (I would like to see a sequel that includes Stratton!) Minus = If you are looking for a hard and challenging game, this is not it November 27, 2011
I've Played Better Games This game was ok. There are definitely better games out there. The sound is cheesy gothic, and the game play is short. The hidden object scenes are short and not too challenging, and there are not a lot of puzzles. It feels almost like a teaser of a game compared to the bigger games out there. That said, it was still a fun break from the darker, creepier, more in depth games. I recommend this game if you want a short little jaunt into some cheesy vampire slaying fun. It would be nice to see a more in depth story done with the hero characters. January 23, 2012
lighthearted fun This game was all about fun. It certainly didn't take itself too seriously. There was a vampire element but there was none of the more grusome stuff associated with that. it was all pretty lighthearted. Bright with tons of color, this game offered mega HO scenes, lots of interaction with the characters, a pretty good storyline and very easy puzzles. No stress or racking your brain to solve this mystery. It is fun, bright and has some cheesy italian music that I liked. I bought this on a three dollar sale and enjoyed it even if it was a tad short. If you are looking for a not too difficult game that's bright and fun then Blood and Ruby is a good choice. April 1, 2012
It is I, Ruby, who has come to save the day! Beware vampires! Graphics: The graphics are cartoon-based and are beautiful. I know not many people like this type but sometimes with the right game, the cartoon-based graphics can add to the storyline. I really liked all the different types of atmospheres and colors used with each scene. Music/Sounds: I thought the music was adequate with each scene but I have to admit the epic music made me feel like I was really fighting vampires. Most of the sound effects were good except during some of the mini-games when some of the sounds were kind of annoying. Puzzles/HOS: The HOS were very basic, which was a letdown because the game could have been better with more interactive HOS. The puzzles were mostly on the easy side so don't expect too much of a challenge. Length: I finished the game in about an hour and 45 minutes so this is a game on the short side. Characters: I felt the characters were a little typical so I wasn't too surprised by anything that they did or said. Also the dialogue wasn't the best. Story: The story starts off with Ruby's brother going missing and he asks for her help. She goes to Venice and finds that strange things are happening in the wake of her brother's disappearance. She discovers that her brother came upon an ancient item that vampires have wanted for some reason. So Ruby has to rescue her brother and stake some vampires. Overall: The game really isn't bad, it's just okay. I think it could have had more potential if you made the game more challenging and add more dynamic characters. But this game could be enjoyable if you want something on the lower end of the challenge pool. Happy Gaming :) March 25, 2012
Just oK! Started off enjoying this game but after half an hour i got bored! Same thing over and over and much of a challenge at all, it does have potential and with Vampires being trendy at the moment it could of possibly been a better game, it's like the developers got lazy and couldn't be bothered after a while and the HOS were quite frustrating because some items were just too small to locate and the scenes were junk pile that looked copy and paste! Won't play again. April 18, 2012
Ho Hum... Not my cup of tea. Kinda plays like a game someone is still practicing at developing for computers. For me the graphics are too cluttered and there is not much of anything challenging about the game play. I got bored real quick. But, all in all, it's a game, and it's better than nothing at all....I think. I will recommend it only because I know lots of others like this sort of HOG and it is certainly a HOG. January 7, 2013
Short and very easy... This game has not the best graphics... The sound is ok. The HOS are easily found, since they sparkle. The objects are blurry on my wide-screen. The mini-games are on the easy side. There is an interactive map. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to finish. The story is interesting, but I would recommend this game only as a DD or if you have a free game. December 4, 2012
Forgettable This is one of those games that I see come up in my game list and I have to really think back to remember if I have played it. It did not make much of an impression with the story line, graphics, audio or puzzles. Great choice to get you by 'in-between games', but nothing that will really grab you. October 10, 2012
A little simplistic but not bad This is a nice straight forward relatively easy hidden object adventure game. The graphics are fine - I've seen better and worse. The story is a bit hokey but not completely ridiculous and at least you can read through it and not be forced to listed to horrible voice overs. The mini-puzzles are for the most part pretty easy with a few I would classify as intermediate. The map and locations are simple and laid out in a way that is easy to navigate through. The hidden object scenes were nicely done but I wouldn't call them difficult. It was a nice low stress game that overall, I enjoyed playing. I would recommend it but go for a sale or use a credit. June 26, 2012
Blood And Ruby Your brother has sent you a postcard from Venice, he's in some kind of trouble and fortunately he has left several encrypted clues for you to follow. I must say this is an interesting story but the poor, cartoonish graphics and the constant need to read tons of dialog were a huge turnoff for me. This is on the other hand a HOG heaven for people who love mostly hidden object scenes. I didn't like the fact that you would read a dialog box from a character, then you have to wait for more to load (click to continue) read another box etc. Sorry it's just not interesting enough for me. April 1, 2014
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Blood and Ruby

Use ancient magic, alongside your wits, as you hunt for your missing brother in a haunting city possessed by vampires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.