Bookmark

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Anna awakens on a mysterious tiny island after escaping the destruction of her underwater kingdom. She must find her way to a mystical floating cloud city in the sky, seek out the four Children of Light and save them from the twisted clutches of the Evil Empress Pandora. Along the way she must rescue and heal enchanted animal slaves in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Additional Match 3 mode
  • In-game Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 249 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition 4.1 5 33 33
A HO?strategy game that's fun, not frustrating An interesting game, set in a fantasy world of sea and sky, that is far more strategy than hidden object. The HO part is more looking for things as you journey through the fantasy world, but it's not too difficult. The traditional HO game of finding multiple objects in a single scene happens infrequently. If you are inexperienced with strategy games, or have a low frustration level like me, the storyline does a good job of helping you identify your next move, as do the large arrows that show you which direction to travel. Also nice is the large magnifying glass that appears on its own to beckon you over to look at something. And my favorite: when you've completed your tasks, a bubble appears on screen that says "area clear" so you don't have to waste any more time looking around. November 29, 2011
Much better than the first This is a very good CE, lots of things to do, not too many HOS. The length of the game makes it well worth the money. You can turn off voiceovers (always a plus for me). The graphics are pretty and a little like DRAWN games. Nothing scary or creepy, but still fun. Things to improve for the next game: 1.it still runs very slow (I have windows 7 and a fast computer) 2. There needs to be more than 1 game mode. It's really easy to find items you need and to play the HOS. 3. The bonus game is fun, but limited to a short time period with no way to play non timed. December 13, 2012
Entertaining A bit crazy game, but funny and diffrent form other games I have played November 16, 2011
Mixed review This story is very moving in the realm of fantasy. The atmosphere and ambiance put it into its own little world to get lost into. Tranquil yet a very hard game. Some of the strobing colors were breaking up my concentration. Not sure if it was intended, but I had to hold my hand up to cover areas that had flickering strobe to be able to concentrate on areas around it. The HO's were very undefined and closely same color tones. Items were sometime too little in such a cluttered HO which might have been intended but went up against the tranquil ambiance of the game. For the rest the art work was grandeur but again hard to look at because of the way the colors were used. It made it very difficult and left me confused at times just because it was hard to lock onto points of interest without brain annoyance from the harsh palette. I wanted to give only 3 stars because it was physically difficult to stick with the game. The same dolphin noise in back ground was very annoying. Softened with a bit more different types of dolphin noise might have worked better. Yet the game play is so different then most games that it was very good in that area or respect. I will not buy it not even un-sale just to keep from saving my nerves from the lightening and coloring of the game. I wanted to enjoy this one so badly because the story line and the unique things it did have, but can not stomach literately the rest. sorry. November 24, 2014
Wut Honestly, this was sort of a let down... The first game was so fantastic and amazing with a great (and infuriating) ending, but then we're whisked away to this new setting, which wasn't half as believable as the first. It seemed a little forced, and about halfway through the game it started getting a little annoying with how much left still to be done and how long it was taking. It didn't get the storyline and it overall very strange and seemed a little forced. However, as sequel to the first Empress (my favorite game) I had to play. December 20, 2013
too easy and got boring I guess it is not bad but to easy and I got really bored. Too much talking also for me. The HOS are good. Just not exciting and no real adventure. May 5, 2013
Simply Too Easy On the plus side, the game has interesting and imaginative visuals, particularly in the way the environment is rendered. The sound effects are also effective. Where the game falls flat is in the gameplay itself. There is actually very little to do that is challenging, and most of that is repetitive: find a certain number of objects, put them where they're supposed to go, and move on to do pretty much the same thing again and again. Most of the game is just finding stuff, rarely (if ever) having to figure out how to use the stuff you've found This would be okay if at least the mini-games were challenging, but they are also far too easy (and far too few). By the time I was halfway through the game I found myself hurrying along, just so I could finish the game already (I had bought it, after all) and move on to something hopefully more interesting and challenging. March 14, 2012
Beautiful game but very easy Beautiful graphics, lovely music. The game is so easy. Many screens only have one task. Puzzles are on a level for young players. (Nothing wrong with that but I wish they would start labeling games somehow as to skill levels). The story is ....well....boring. The game ran fine on my PC, no glitches or problems. January 18, 2014
Disappoints Compared to 1st Installment -formulaic, uninspired BASED ON COMPLETED GAME The first of these games, "Empress of the Deep" offered so much promise for a sequel it deservedly received rave reviews. If you've not played that gem, stop now, save yourself and give it a try. This game, "Empress of the Deep 2" falls short in just about every category. This game offers none of the true artistry of the first. The HOS (note: not interactive), the few simple puzzles, and even fewer adventure components were formulaic and not well constructed so game play grew tedious. The worst part of this sequel for me was the "bonus" play. I toughed it out to the very last hoping to be surprised. Nope. Just annoyed and wishing I had 30 minutes of my life back. So What am I talking about? "Empress of the Deep 2" had beautiful scenes many of which were walk through or pick up a single item resulting in a a fair amount of trekking back and forth without the relief that a teleporting map would have provided. STORYLINE: A play on the first installment but not cohesive. Storyline never really makes sense and just erodes as game play progresses. The items collected and how they are used seems random. At one point we collect rabbit heads, why? Because they are winking at us as we pass by. Last one we find out why, but even still, why? Each of the magic animals we free are aquatic - where do the rabbit heads fit in? Later on "Pandora Heads" wink so we pick them up and schlep them around with no obvious function for some time. AREA COMPLETE is still a nice touch, especially in this game given all the back tracking. MAP: Doesn't show gamer's location or active areas. It shows areas traveled and on mouse over a snapshot of a location. HINTS: The ones I saw brought up the map showing the rough area to without much more. HINT was maddeningly not useful in figuring out the Pandora Heads. JOURNAL: Updated sporadically with info no longer needed or never needed. On update shoots winks like fireworks until game play is stopped and it is opened. Storyline Formulaic: 4 Seasons to visit (Details come out in game play): --START-- 1) collect crystal dolphins 2) solve easy puzzle on trapped magical creature 3) use healing powers to set magical creature free so that you can in turn later set a child free. --Increment Season, GOTO START-- HOS - Same ol' Same ol' - Pile o' stuff, find stuff in it. Nothing special or innovative as the case in first installment. Puzzles - The few there were were ho-hum and became another "thing to do". - Nothing special or cute. Adventure-There are sparkles so it's hard to miss anything and there ain't much to pick up and use. Bonus Play - The most tedious part of me was figuring out what in the world to do with these inventory items that had been stubbornly hanging. To my chagrin, using them means revisiting allllll of the seasons once again. Why? No logical reason or extension of storyline. Even then there is more work in going to a newly opened area and solving thrown together HOS after HOS to attain the ballyhooed "ZEM Game". ZEM can have it. Yikes. January 18, 2013
One of the most frustrating games ever! I read all the other reviews, and the only one I really agreed with was the the one that said this game was torturous. I have played many HOS games with beautiful graphics, and this game did have those but that is where my positive comments end. I found the story line to be boring, and there was a lot of wandering around just to find a few objects. I found the whole setup of this game confusing. There were no real hints except to tell you an area to go to (if you could even understand where that was.Trying to find the place they were speaking of was very confusing. I have left and come back to play this game in an attempt to finish it, but every time I do, I just get aggravated. There is no Walkthrough available which may have made it more tolerable. For now...I quit! July 8, 2012
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale Collector's Edition

Help Anna find her way to the mystical floating cloud city, seek out the Children of Light and save them from the Evil Empress!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.