Bookmark

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Deep in the English countryside, Edwina Margrave has returned to the cottage where her parents died, eager to speak with the one person who might shed light on the tragedy – the volatile landlady, Miss Thorn. But her shocking revelations are not what Edwina expected! Enlist the aid of the spirit world and evade the wrath of a disfigured beast as you explore Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, a heart-breaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 192 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart 3.7 5 56 56
Too Short, lame ending The game was interesting. Graphics were excellent; conversation scenes seemed boring. Storyline was not the best. The grown child comes back to a place where she lost her parents and there is a beast of some sort on the loose. The ending was lame. HOS were pretty easy, did have to use the hint a couple times in the scenes that were too dark. Not too many HOS, most were repeated twice though. Very few puzzles, all were pretty easy. The card thing was pretty simple. No map which is one thing I think all games should have. Having to continuously go back and forth makes the game less enjoyable. April 16, 2013
Same old, same old, but OK. I had fun with it, nothing new really, well made, it kept me going. August 4, 2012
Beautiful Little Game I got this on a 2.99 special and didn't expect much - but this was a great little game. Well worth more than I paid. First - the visuals, graphics, sound are amazing. beautifully rendered, nice voice-overs, wonderful cut scenes. It's a stunning game to look at. Second - its a challenge. The story line is a bit confusing at first but makes more sense later on. The HOS are clear but some objects are hard to see/find. The Hint is generous and replenishes fast however. Most other puzzles are easy and they do have a skip feature. It is not an very "intuitive" game - I had to use the hint to figure out where to go/what to do next a couple of times. On the whole, however, an engaging character, an interesting story, a challenge to figure out, and nice scenes/music. July 22, 2012
Very challenging HO;s I enjoyed the game,. It had a decent story, I liked the British character, and her voice.but my gosh! The HOs were the most challenging of ANY other I have played! I do not think on even ONE I did not use the hint more than once (thank goodness it recharges super-fast) and this is not because they cheat by putting objects in the dark. These people are masters at hiding stuff, flat out. Sometimes the hint would come and I STILL did not see the object then BAM my focus shifted and there it was! The hint button gives decent hints although you do have to remember locations. A bit of back and forth but it goes fast as all loads quickly. It was an interesting story to some degree and well made. Altogether quite engrossing. July 18, 2012
Enjoyable game Enjoyed playing this game, but it would have benefited from a map for quicker navigation through scenes. July 14, 2012
cute This was a pretty good little game. Kinda hokey I thought. If you like romance novels, you will like this game. i found the shadow locks who speak in unison with little squeaky voices a bit much. But it did have a puzzle using cards that was repeated throughout that was fun. Most of the locations were softly drawn with lots of gardens and some fairy like atmospheres. Pleasant enough... fun in parts and quite romantic in the storyline. Nice little game..not overly long.. nothing creepy but enjoyable in a relaxing kind of way. I liked it. February 7, 2012
Pleasant hidden object game I Just finished playing this game (in french). I liked it. The pictures and the characters are beautiful But some problems. The game is playing very slowly at some moments and I could not do all the mini games. Some hidden objects are difficult to find. But the hint button is very useful and loads quickly. It is very interesting when you are stuck because it says what to do or where to go. Finally I liked play this game and for me it is a good purchase. November 18, 2011
Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart - A Nice Hidden Objects Game Graphics: This game had some nice graphics with both creepy and beautiful scenes. It was interesting using real actors as the characters in the cut scenes except that they made it look like they were drawn and they didn't move much, which was a drawback for me. I don't really like the use of real actors as the characters because I think it looks odd against the drawn and 3D graphics. Music/Vocal: The music and sounds used where both appropriate with each scene. I have to admit that I liked the song at the menu. It really surprised me to hear a song with lyrics and I think the game pulled it off. Another thing I kind of liked was that the game used a lot of voice over material but the drawback was that when this happened, it became a little annoying. Puzzles/HOS: HOS were pretty good with enough challenge to it and the puzzles where a little on the easier side but the game balanced out. Length: I finished the game in about 2 hours and 30 minutes which is an okay length. I prefer my HOG to be over 3 hours. Story: Edwina Margrave really wants to know what happened 15 years ago when her parents died so she ventures to a cottage in the country. When she gets there things are not as they seem and Edwina must go on a mission if she wants to know what happened to her parents. Overall: The game was mostly just okay to me. I got bored through the middle of it but that doesn't mean it wasn't a good game. Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart was a nice game even if it was a little slow to get into the game. Happy Gaming :) March 29, 2012
not as good as the others This one is ok. To much talking. At least it did have voice over but a little to much. The HOS were very hard because of the dull screen and small objects to find. The puzzles were ok. Lots going on and have to go from one area to another just to not find things needed. Have 2 sets of item board which was a little confusing to me. The other newer game is a lit better. May 23, 2013
Too short! This game was ok and a bit different but way too short! completed it in 1hr and 10 mins. Thought this was an old game at first because the graphics were not the best compared to graphics of ERS games for example and was quite surprised it's actually new! A bit silly in places and being from England myself i can assure you that faux accent is just ridiculous!! Just glad i got this game free after filling in my punch card. March 26, 2012
31-40 of 56 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart

Investigating her parents’ deaths, Edwina rekindles a centuries old tale of love and revenge. End the curse of the severed heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.