Bookmark

Hallowed Legends: Samhain

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Celtic folklore seems to be more truth than lore when the Samhain festival goers disappear! Find the missing people and save the day in this exciting Adventure game! Battle the gods of yore to restore the seasons and repair time in Hallowed Legends: Samhain. Depart on a fantastic adventure and learn the secrets behind an ancient Gaelic festival!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 827 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hallowed Legends: Samhain

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hallowed Legends: Samhain

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hallowed Legends: Samhain 4 5 62 62
Interesting Gaming Experience! I wasn't quite sure what to make of this game after playing the entire game for the first time. I think I was expecting more of the actual Celtic folklore; but the science fiction bit was an interesting twist. As mentioned by a fellow reviewer, Cernnunos is a fertility god, NOT a demon!! There were other parts of the plot that had me scratching my head as well, eg. that carniverous plant? In Ireland?? But on the whole, the graphics are excellent - crisp and clear, and the hint facility recharges at a super fast rate. Will look forward to playing again with a differant mindset! April 11, 2012
Not as good as expected I really wanted to get into this game and found the storyline compelling. Unfortunately, most of the minigames had poor or vague directions and this spoiled the fun for me. I don't mind a challenging puzzle if I understand what the outcome is supposed to be but these were just not clear and most of the time I had to struggle on until the Skip sign appeared. Only played the free hour game. Not compelled to purchase this one. August 24, 2012
a deal for 2.99! A few good, challenging puzzles, but otherwise nothing special. Still, It is a grab for $2.99.. so i recommend it! May 15, 2012
Good game to pass the time... My biggest gripe with this game was the achievements. I missed 2 or 3 - the main one being "taking more than 10 minutes for an HO scene" AKA "Slowly but Surely." Guess I should have read what I was aiming for initially instead of waiting until the end of the game; but the HO scenes were so easy, you didn't need 10 minutes OR hints. Decent level of puzzles, from easy to slightly challenging - nothing too frustrating, though. Good deal for a free game. December 23, 2012
It's OK I wasn't too thrilled with the game. It was fun, but not great. The Hidden Object segments seemed sometimes trite and there only to be there. April 14, 2012
Hated It I felt this game was all over the place.....you are in a cave, in the woods, fixing airplanes and elevators; canoeing down the river in the wilderness one minute and then and freeing trapped scuba divers the next. This game tried to be too many things to please everyone and I just felt annoyed with it. It lacked humor and creativity. I do not recommend this game. January 14, 2012
Started out with promise but then led into Too many HOS and Too many Industrial scenes none of the mini games were super challanging although some i did enjoy overall game was not to my liking at all... April 16, 2013
OMG Make it STOP!!! I purchased this without trying it first based on all the great reviews. BIG MISTAKE!!! The story bounced all over til you forgot what it was you were supposed to be doing. I spent the entire time back and forthing across multiple scenes, getting one measly clue at a time. I ended up forgetting what I was looking for and once found, where it was meant to go. The HOG were good, but by halfway through I so didn't care I used the hints on a regular basis to get them done and try to get the stupid game over. There were a lot of other mini games that I originally thought were going to be good since there was a little info button to tell you the directions to the game. Yeah, right. The "information" was so generic and uninformative, many of the games I had no idea what I was supposed to do, the others were so easy it was a joke. Thankfully there was a "skip" button and that got used on a regular basis as well. Frequently I had no idea what my next move was supposed to be...until I figured out that needed information would land in the journal only. What's the point of talking to someone if they're only going to give you half the information??? Because I'm someone who "has to know how it ends", I sucked it up and stuck it out...and boy was that a complete waste of my time. The ending was absolutely absurd!!! It left me going, "huh, that's it???!!!" What started out as a yawn, ended up being ulcer worthy and I could not get it deleted off my computer fast enough!!! April 15, 2012
Hated it I can't remember if I read any reviews before purchasing this game, but I wish I had read the lowest rated reviews. The only good thing I can say about this game is the graphics are excellent. Obviously, the game looked good at first or I wouldn't have purchased it, but it quickly went downhill. The nonsensical story line goes literally and figuratively all over the place. First of all, I hate back and forth games. I can take a little toing and froing, but this story was so disjointed and poorly conceived that I had a hard time remembering why I was doing anything. There was no logic to anything. The settings and storyline were bizarre to the point of just being ridiculous and stupid. I had to consult the walkthrough many times, partly because nothing made any sense, partly because I wasn't enjoying the game at all and wanted to get it over with as soon as possible. I hated the mini games and ended up skipping them more often than not. This awful game felt like it would never end. (Speaking of the ending, that was bad, too.) I thoroughly hated it. July 22, 2012
What in the name of all that's holy was THAT?! It has been over three weeks since I completed this and I am STILL finding it hard to find the words to adequtly describe this game (and how bad it is) because there is literally no way to get this across to the reader so here goes my best attempt........oh and it was out of sheer morbid curiosity that I went to the bitter end with this monster. Ok so we start out with a game that begins as a dark tale of black magic and pagan sacrifice and ends as a romantic situation comedy. Here is the journey. It makes no sense at all. There is no plot. There is no story. There is no narative. There is no logic, understanding or reason to do anything in this game at all. This...erm...experience... starts with an animation of a Celtic Demon looking over the brow of a hill and thus it begins. We are on a mission to meet a distinguished scientist at a recent dig near Glastonbury Tor. Three or Four screens into the game we get locked in a ruined church in the English countryside and can't escape - even though their is a giant gaping hole in the wall at ground level, right next to the locked gate in fact, we are stuck there for some reason. From there we find a group of people frozen on a sort of pond inside the church. Why they are there is not explained and they are forgotten about for the rest of this awful experience. We do some...erm...stuff... that takes us to an underground cavern in which the player needs to find a way to get to an elevator in said cavern that comes out at........ ............the top of a snow covered mountain somewhere in the Swiss Alps. I kid you not! Here we meet a butler who asks the player to find his kidnapped daughter. We need to find new clothes to cross a bridge over the mountains wherby we find ourselves............ ......in a warm Steampunk type engine room (on the top of a mountain) where somehow the butler has managed to make it there before us without any explanation at all. At this point we need to fix the Steampunk Engine that lowers a drawbridge to another peak on the mountain where we find............ ..........an archelogical dig revealing an underground forrest and a small weather research station where we need to search for objects to open a trap door leading us to....... ..........a James Bond type underground base where we need to find parts of a Lazer Gun to shoot a Wolf who gives up a fuse device to open a security door where we find......... .....a gas burner to a hot air baloon that we take and fix to the baloon. From there we are taken to........ .......a lake where we need to find objects to repair another elivator to obtain a code key and a scuba diving outfit. We use the code key to open an underground security airlock door where....... .......we discover it it isnt a lake anymore but the open ocean. Here we find a trapped scuba diver who has become lodged under a treasure chest he is trying to salvage who once rescued gives us the key to his submarine where we find locks for an inflatable globe which we climb into and are taken to the surface and discover.... .....that the ocean has changed back into a lake again and que an animation of the player falling over a waterfall in the afor mentioned inflateble globe to land in..... ....a forrest back in the English Countryside. This level is the standard find and repair a cannoo with a hole in it using a convinently place log cabin with a metal refinary to melt pitch, find nails for wood planks - blah blah blah, etc etc etc. You know the drill and once the canoo is repaired we find ourselves..... ......in an inner city that has buildings on fire. This is where we get some classic Scooby Doo one liners such as "Hmm I think I'm beginning to figure out what's really been going on here" and "This is all beginning to make sense". The object in this level is to find the key to a hotel room hidden in a train station. Yes Friends in 2012 London they still use Steam Locamotives - yes you read that right STEAM TRAINS!!! In 2012. Again I kid you not. Somewhere in this we come face to face with the Butler we left on the mountain top in the Alps (remember him?) who tells us that after we left he found a car. I promise his exact words.......he " FOUND A CAR" all the way up there, on the mountain top, in Swizerland. Anyway once we have jumped through the various hoops to find the hotel key we then find....... ......the old proffesor we were going to meet at the begining (remember him too?) who is slowly being digested by a carniverous plant in his hotel room. We free the Professor from the plant and come upon another Scooby Doo classic - he makes a full confession that it wasnt really the Demon Samhain it was him in disguise all along! Then he askes you the player to marry him. O yes he does, he tells you how beautiful you are and how he has always loved you and would you marry him..... Game ends with snapshots of your wedding day. Dear reader by now you are probably frozen to the spot, mouth open, glazed look wondering what on earth you have just read. That has been my state since completeing this monstrosity, mouth open, glazed eyes wondering what just happened. If anyone is aware of a rehab programme available to people who survived this - Experience - to the end please let me know. March 13, 2013
51-60 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hallowed Legends: Samhain

Celtic folklore seems to be more truth than lore when the Samhain festival goers disappear! Find the missing people and save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.