Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Become a special agent and investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments in The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital! Discover the monstrosities that soldiers, doctors, and nurses have been transformed into, as you explore every single room of the hospital. Dive into this dark Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and stop a dimensional vortex from destroying the world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Fantastic locations
  • Terrifying creatures
  • Explore haunted military hospitals!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 442 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital Collector's Edition 3.8 5 22 22
Great Game! A great game with interesting creatures to defeat. Liked: - Music, suitable to creepy vibe of the game and wasn't annoying - Very little voice acting, but the the voice actor for the narrator was great - Graphics were attractive and items identifable - "Reverse" H0 scenes, placing objects into the scene was fun - Satisfying ending - Bonus game added about 2-3 hours of play (it hints at a future game, but is not needed for a satisfying ending if you chose the standard edition over the collector's) Disliked: - "Click field" of the items was very precise which made small or thin objects difficult to click. I went with advanced setting so only H0 scenes were indicated on the screen. I spent a lot of time going back and forth to find items to continue the game. Locating all of the postcards (20) was very challenging. Despite all of the positives about the game, the annoying small "click field" of the items was enough for me to detract a star. I hate being unsure if I have the right item or not because I'm not clicking just so on the item. At least there didn't appear to be a click penalty which was very beneficial since I had to click quite a bit sometimes to hit the item correctly. I still recommend this game to fans of the genre! September 3, 2012
Great Hidden object/puzzle game This review is based on the full game which I completed. I liked: ~the storyline which is interesting and immersive, a bit different (if you like supernatural things!). ~the mix of puzzles and hidden objects which I thought was good. ~the lack of to much going back and forth in the game, its fairly linear. I didnt like: ~some of the hidden object puzzles were a bit obscure. ~the puzzles could do with more instruction, in a few cases, I had to resort to a walkthrough in order to find out what I was supposed to do. Overall, I really enjoyed this game and would recommend it, for adults-its a bit dark for younger children. June 17, 2014
Pretty Kewl HOG I just did'nt like some of the HOS...even after I had lighten my pc screen, they were dark making it hard to find items but other than that, it's an okay game. May 25, 2013
Good Game but... The Strategy Guide was not integrated into the game. Every time you want to use the Guide, you have to call up the menu, select the guide, click to the page that corresponds to where you are, and the guide doesn't keep it bookmarked for you. You have to call it up and and click to the page you need every time. Also, there is no map, so a lot of needless clicking to go forwards and backwards. DIdn't like that... April 17, 2012
INTENSE SCI-FI THRILLER! NOT FOR LITTLE FISHIES! Played through demo only on Advanced Level. Nothing out of the ordinary other than game being an intense psychological thriller and me feeling terrified. Extraordinary artwork. Not a whole lot going on in the demo other than me poking around, completing mini-games and hidden object scenes. Recommend for gamers who like sci-fi thrillers. Did not purchase. December 26, 2011
Creepy This was a creepy, eerie game. It was a good game except that I was very disappointed in the Strategy Guide. It was very aggravating, to say the least, a big waste of time, but necessary for me to get to where I needed to go. I wish the game had a map also. If you like HOs, there are plenty of those in this game. I only gave 3 stars because of the Strategy Guide and no map. I did not care for the dialogue on the 'patients' and would skip over that. I also rushed through the other dialogue. It was a bit overdone for me. May 10, 2013
OMG Will it ever end While the game started out well and the story was good, there was no map (and LOTS of running around). The hint button was useless. You click on it and it will show you the door you are near and tell you need a key. REALLY? who'd of thought???? I practically read the strategy guide to get around. While the ce does have a VERY long chapter, you are inundated with hos every step and repetitive games. I finally had to stop for the cramping in my fingers for the rolling hos list. I was very disappointed as I had just finished the "mind" version of this game and really enjoyed it. I bought two more, hopefully the third isn't as annoying. April 27, 2014
Solid good HO game Looking for a solid HO game? This is a good offering with a decent enough story line for a HO game. Game play: - Regular or Advanced modes available. (On advanced took me about 3-4 hours play. Bonus chapter only 1 mode availble, and it took me about 1-2 hours.) - Not a huge game in terms of numbers of rooms - there is no map. Not needed really. - Hints are is room specific and glowing areas are displayed where actions remain. Up to you if you want to activate a hint or not at that point. - Click areas in some HO games were 'very' specific - A fair bit of returning to previous areas to find reactivated HOS - Definitely more HO than puzzle adventure game, so worth bearing that in mind if you have specific preferences. - The bonus chapter is compact in terms of areas to go to, so it is very quick between one HO game and the next Notes on story, visuals and sound: - Graphics are great, with some fun little features when you click on certain pictures or skeletons. - Sounds and voices - so good, that nothing jars your attention in a negative way at all. - Understated humour in some parts of the game, that I appreciated. (Nothing like a Ferris wheel to cheer you up! ;) - Really cool monsters and great story clips in atmospheric brown / white (sepia) style. - Simple story line - told very well. Though, I'd have liked something slightly more complex. Scoring: (3/4) Reasons for not more stars is down to my personal preference for adventure and puzzles, rather than HO, as I found the HOs stopped the flow of the story for me, and I had wanted more in the story than was offered. However if you are into HO's add an extra star to the above score, as I think you will like this one indeed! All in all a good game. January 11, 2014
Not as good as the Cinderstone Orphanage one I played the Cinderstone Orphanage one prior to this game. This game was not as good. Pros: -Storyline was pretty good; experiments on humans went wrong causing those individuals to have powers that are used for bad. -Hints reloaded at a good speed. Cons: -Graphics were not as good in my opinion. They werent as "sharp" as other games. -Too many cluttered HOS in the game. Many of the items were hard to find because the scenes were way to cluttered and you had to do all of those scenes at least twice (some were done 3 times). If you click too fast, you are penalized.Too many HOS in game period. -Some of the puzzles were easy, but many were just plain ridiculous. If you skip the puzzle, you are penalized. 30 minutes is added to your cumulative game play time. -No map to jump to locations so it became annoying having to back track so much. -Bonus play not very good. So boring going back and forth and finding objects in those cluttered scenes I finally exited the game; did not finish bonus play. -Bonus content very puny. Not very much to offer. -The strategy guide was not helpful because you can only access it through the menu. Each time you access it, you have to find the page you were on, no bookmarking. -the hint button was not very useful. April 7, 2013
Not convincing First off, I only played the demo. Took me less than 40 minutes. I was mildy entertained because the graphics are good and at least the story seemed to be somewhat interesting. So you go to this hospital, completely unprepared knowing there are several supersoldiers gone mad with crazy powers waiting for you. How lucky they are not actually attacking you. That turned me off a bit. Thing to was, after using a useful item once or twice you discard it. Then two screens later you realised, well if I only had kept xy then I could get to yz. I don't mind having to look for items to use in scenes but I expect games be more creative and logical about it. Let me keep an axe or a crowbar and smash my way through locks, doors and windows there are other obstacles to be had ... After all am I playing Goofy or some supposedly smart investigator? As for the few story telling elements - they are the typcial on the surface summaries: A did this, then B happend and C reacted. Nothing more. In Elementary school we told us stories with more depth. In the demo there were few interactive HOS and riddles, all fairly easy and silly. Going back to the story: I am investigating some paranormal incidents with corpes lying around but fist I got do some embroidery? Really? Might be the game for you if scenery and the most basic of story telling is enough for you. July 29, 2012
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital Collector's Edition

Investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments in The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.