Bookmark

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

James and Grace Anderson take a vacation from their antiques business, only to find themselves the new owners of another shop! Help them save the store by collecting treasures and selling them for a tidy profit. Explore lush scenes from Montana, Wisconsin & Louisiana and solve new, unique puzzles in this challenging Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 210 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming 3.5 5 30 30
Fun brain break Sometimes there are objects listed that I am not familiar with by the name given. I like the variety of having both hidden objects & some puzzles. It is also fun to decorate the antique store. February 17, 2012
Interesting I enjoyed this one. Was a relaxed game for me I would say and rather easy but interesting. As usual, I found the graphics very good. Colors etc. I didn't care much for the puppy what can I say I'm a cat lover, I have two yellow eyed black ones here...hehe...(Brother & Sister) January 15, 2012
Another Road Trip! Our favorite antique owners are vacationing at Grace's parents only to find out Mom and Dad plan on retiring and they are the proud owners of yet another shop. You can play this game in timed or untimed mode and I must admit that it can be quite difficult in timed mode because several areas can be zoomed into to find more items. It wouldn't be too bad if there was only one area to zoom into but 3-4 gets difficult to remember what items were where. As in the first Antique Road Trip, customers come to you looking for items to buy and you must find those items quickly in order to get full price. Some items require you to do a mini game such as finding a stamp book with no stamp collection, first you find the number of missing stamps, then you put them in the book from low amount to high under the correct category such as Lincoln, Washington and Jefferson. You use the money you earn selling various items to redecorate the shop with new counters and decorations. This is a fun but at times frustrating seek and find game but I must admit that I like the original version better, enjoy! March 10, 2014
easy to play this is an easy to play HO game. puzzles are fairly easy and the HOS aren't bad. things can be found easily. good storyline, but kind of boring. expected as much, though. not too long, but it will help kill a few hours. it took quite a while but i was multitasking while playing it so my time was 6 and one-half hrs. wouldn't take others that long. i liked the dog. timed and untimed. hints and skips fill fast!!! June 9, 2012
A Good Game This is a good hidden object game for those who like hidden objects. It is good for all ages. My mother is 89 and she enjoyed playing it with me. I like how you get to decorate the antique shop. Little extras like this make a game more enjoyable. May 4, 2012
relaxing game i enjoyd this game. easy, but thats okey sometimes. April 23, 2012
Fun for all ages This is a fun game for all ages to play. Puzzles are easy for young players. Overall enjoyable storyline and graghics with cute pups to help with clues. April 22, 2012
Wish it had more levels I really enjoyed this game. The extra games within each hunt were fun. My only complaint - it didn't last long enough! I bought it but felt it wasn't worth the price. August 9, 2013
Fun Game This is a great game for times when you want to play something that's light and airy. You help your parents set up their antique shop and get to visit various places around the country. The graphics are acceptable, but the music is annoying (muted it before I started the game). You play HOS, find the difference, find the matches and find 25 of a specific item. You also look for dog bones for the hint button. The hint button is a puppy and you get to select which type at the beginning of the game. They are adorable! As the game rolls along you collect money to buy things for the store and you gain access to various items for your puppy. This game is not difficult, but it is fun. I recommend this for those times you need a change of pace. September 29, 2012
Busman's Holiday Straight H0G with some puzzles, opportunity to achieve awards, timed and untimed, use money earned for selling items to refurbish and furnish an antique shop. There is no real story unless you think the parents and their son in law will get along better by the end of the homecoming. (Don't skip through the introductory scenes and judge for yourself. ) Similar to the first game in mechanic. Artwork has improved. Okay -- so I don't sound too excited. But I want you to demo the game. If you are in the mood for a game like this, I would say it is definitely better than some others. There's lots to do, it's bright and colorful, should afford quite a bit of play time. It even has a strategy guide. I highly recommend you go through the tips. There is also a "help" option, and a tutorial option (which you need to choose and finish to get one of the awards). You can access help by clicking "menu" from within the initial play screen at the shop. You can access both the guide and help by clicking "menu" from within any H0G level screen. There is a map, but it is not interactive -- this game is strictly linear as far as locations. You can shop anytime you have enough $$$. You have a pet dog, too. He will give you hints that recharge. You can even unlock a wardrobe for him. Find a bone, get an instant recharge (do not collect bones if your hint button is available -- they are wasted). You are actually encouraged to use hints since there is an award for finding 30 bones, and an award for actually using 20 hints. Now there's a switch -- feel accomplished for not being able to find something without using a hint. There does not appear to be a penalty for misclicks. A good thing since I did have to click more than once on some items. Achievements -- they are not based on playing in timed mode -- even the ones labeled "quick find" apply in untimed mode. If you are interested in getting them, read through the list first. In timed mode you get extra points ($$$) for completing a level quickly. So you see, I didn't totally dislike this game, I am just tired of more or less straight H0Gs. But if that's your pleasure -- give it a spin! January 17, 2012
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

James and Grace Anderson take a vacation from their antiques business, only to find themselves the new owners of another shop!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.