Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders! Around the same time as the murders, a wolf has been appearing around town and spooking the townsfolk. With rumors of a werewolf swirling, it’s up to you to get to the bottom of the mystery and set the record straight in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Sensational screensavers
  • Stunning soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 693 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition 4.2 5 39 39
ANOTHER PET PEEVE GAME Most of the time, this game was fairly easy to move through. I would go along for awhile, but then hit a wall where I couldn't figure out what to do next, so I would have to refer to the strategy guide. Thankfully, it was built into the game, which made it very easy. Games that have the strategy guide built in are awesome. My pet peeve with games is having to go backwards and forwards and sideways to find the next active play area. Sometimes the items in inventory would give you a clue, but not always. Games like these really need a map. At one point I was totally stuck and had to go to the forums to find that lots of other people had had the same problem. Luckily, there was a player who found the solution and kindly posted it in the forum. There were lots of HOS throughout the game, which is very nice as that is the reason I buy HO games in the first place. The HOS were not too hard, although I did have to use the occasional hint, only because I tend to be impatient. There was a good variety of mini games, some of which I had to skip because I couldn't figure them out. For mini games, I'd rather skip them than go to the strategy guide to get the solution. The only thing negative I can say about the strategy guide was that the pictures were really too small to see the details/solution. However, the narrative was usually good enough to get you going again. The bonus chapter for completing the game was one of the best I've ever played. Lots of content and a great ending to the game. All in all, a great game. December 3, 2012
Was extremely disappointed I was extremely disappointed in the Collector's Version of this game, The original game was great and I played it a few times before the desire for the extended version became irresistible. The extended version started out promising then just fizzled. You get the bad guy, but it's quick and really easy. When you pay double for a collector's version, you expect double the play time - at least I do - or the solving of mysteries. In this, the main mystery is simply dropped. The makers seemed more interested in the "bonus" which is music, graphic art and wallpapers. If you're 12, maybe this appeals but that's not why I play games as an adult. Stick to the original version. It's still a good game. And cheaper November 30, 2011
Not that impressed. I bought this game bought on the good reviews but didn't find it to be very challenging or entertaining. The game dead ends several times when you think there should be more to explore but there's only pretty graphics. There's one voice actress here that is very odd. She is supposed to be a gypsy/fortune reader but had a strange southern accent and speaks with odd pauses and odd accented words. I started to skip over her but stopped to laugh and think this is probably one of the creator's girlfriend. The game has A LOT of HOS but not many puzzles and the bonus game is pretty short. I wouldn't play it again. January 2, 2012
Disappointing ending I would rate this game higher but the ending story/game (I played the SE) was disappointing. The detective saves the girl, the girl gives the detective the information needed, and wham all of sudden you're finished with no real resolution or sense of closure. The storyline up to the finish was good, the hidden object scenes were good, and most of the puzzles were fun without being overly difficult. I would recommend this game, however the recommendation would be with a caveat about the abrupt ending. January 27, 2013
Lacks All Things I Really Like in a Game. Based on completion of the demo in casual of the two modes with 8 minutes to spare. It had a lovely intro. The music wasn't too loud but I did turn it down in the options which only had music and sound to choose from. I also turned down the sound which controls the voice overs. The voice overs were nice, however I was disappointed in the voice for the gypsy fortune teller and the little girls voice was a tad squeaky. The graphics were okay but a bit grainy in spots. Now to what I didn't like about this game: there was no map; the hint was only available in the hint; the strategy guide wasn't available in the demo; no collectibles; no morphing items; you have to hit the okay button to add an item you've just picked up to place it in inventory; and the inventory doesn't lock. Those are all things which should be available in a collector's edition. Because of all the things absent in this game I will not purchase it. There are just too many games out there that do have all of the above for the same price -- just saying. You should play the demo to make up your mind but for me it's a no buy. December 16, 2014
OK GAME I SUPPOSE IF? Would probably found enjoyment had it not been that every time my cursor went to the bottom near the inventory, the menu constantly popped up, and i'd have too click continue, to get back into the game, that as far as i'm concerned sucks. I then tralled the Se, but the same happened,I QUICKLY UNINSTALLED it for the same reason, so before to buy it, trial it first, incase this happens when you play. February 22, 2012
Uh, no. I guess that says it all but I'll give you the reasons. 1. There was no map - that would have been extremely helpful. 2. The hint button did not work during gameplay - only in the HOGs. 3. The Strategy Guide in the free trial would not open "only available in full game." And I think I would have been a slave to the strategy guide because I had no clue where to go next. There were places I definitely needed to do something but nothing in my inventory worked. 4. Couldn't even open the "Extras" button unless you bought the game. I like to know if it's worth CE price. Sometimes just a Bonus Game isn't worth it. Read the reviews but read the 5 stars as well as the 1 and 2 stars so you get an equal feeling. I always hate to do this because I think a game deserves a fair play but this Glam-ma says try it but don't buy it. Glam-ma does not recommend this game. April 8, 2014
Consider yourself warned..I Don't recommend this game. Can't finish it. This is the type of game that you have to do everything in pretty much in an exact order or it won't work. I don't like being a dog on a leash having to go only where the developer wants me to go in an specific order. ***** I HIGHLY recommend anyone considering this game go to the forum here on bfg to get a feel for the type of game you are paying good money for. I wish I had done just that because I would have at least had a clue that it wasn't a quality game. I have completed many many games and this is one of the very few that I feel I wasted my money on.. I wish others had warned me about it in the reviews.I should have gone to the forum ... I let myself get caught up in the shiny reviews others left for the game and didn't take my time to do a thorough look into it...you HAVE been warned so Good luck. *****BFG has many other awesome games to work your noodle go for any of those... November 25, 2012
Shadow wolf Mysteries curse of the Full moom. no place to go after i got three things to play. July 13, 2013
31-39 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Collector's Edition

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.