Bookmark

Hexus

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become a powerful Pharaoh and construct a town in ancient Egypt! Explore Hexus, an exciting Puzzle game, for tons of fun! Work your way through countless levels and tackle menacing minigames as you go on the hunt for incredible artifacts. Create your avatar and decorate your town as you see fit. Try your hand at ruling an entire country in Hexus!

  • Incredible gameplay
  • Fantastic action
  • Become a powerful Pharaoh!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 143 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hexus

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hexus

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hexus 4.5 5 21 21
Unique & a Blast to Play! I honestly did not know if I would like this game until I started playing it. Instantly I was drawn into the storyline and the building of my Egyptian city. This game integrates a fun color matching game in which you accumulate money to buy and purchase buildings, structures, foliage and to dress/decorate yourself as the king/queen/pharaoh. Additionally there are other occasional challenges to match images and play a game of memory. The visual quality is realistic and not "cartoon" like, which adds a great quality to the storyline. I recommend this game for the entire family - fantastic game! February 2, 2013
Simply the best Of all the match 3, build something games I've played this is by far the best. Took at least 20 hours to complete. It has a bit of everything... Try it, I'm sure you'll like it. April 15, 2013
Cool Game I purchased this game after playing the free trial..and its been alot of fun to play. Its a combination of M3, BubblePopper, City building, with HO puzzles and a few other puzzles as well. The game has been very intertaining and is a bit addicting even, seeing as how I have played it almost every day for the last week. I have quite the city built too. Have fun!!! January 24, 2013
Devilishly hard This starts easily enough, with a gameplay that I have not found anywhere else. And then it gets complicated. Don't be surprised if you get lost at a certain level, and have to sweat it out. Planning, strategy, and luck, and plenty of time will get you through. Good logic game for all people with patience. May 20, 2014
Surprising gem: a combination of matching and SIM/city building A matching game that has a lot going on. The matching scheme is not the standard match 3 but a nice variation - move pieces anywhere on a board as long as the way is open, but if your movement doesn't result in a Match, then other pieces will be put on the board. Other games call it "token path" matching. Untimed. 3 game modes: adventure - the main game with matching and city building Lines - keep matching to empty the board Remove em - group match or popper. For access to these last modes, go to "Throne Room" This game - Hexus - has the added bonus of getting to build an empire. There are also little bonus puzzles in between to relieve the matching, different varieties of hidden object, spot-the-difference, jigsaw puzzles, etc. They can be skipped, but I play them, naturally, as they earn you gold for building. The graphics/colour scheme is a bit dull-looking and not very luscious, but it fits in nicely with the monochrome feeling of desert. The tutorial is thorough, but unfortunately not very well thought out. There were too many things going on at once, and I felt stressed as it was trying to teach too many things at the same time. When that happened I started to wonder how important is *this*, when we get rushed to something else immediately? It would have been better if it gave more time between each new thing, giving us time to master it and see why it is important. But after finishing the tutorial you can settle down and explore the game features a bit more, and the building part is just as much fun as the matching levels. The game is also quite customizable in that you choose either male or female avatars, and then can choose between a variety of facial features. Also, you as the mighty and all-powerful King/Queen must look the part, lol, so you also get to dress up. Meaning purchase or win clothing items and jewelry to dress your avatar. The matching levels are nicely varied - the matching scheme is the same all along but how you employ it changes, there are also locks, covered tiles etc. Bomb/lightnings/colour bonuses are available after you purchase certain buildings. One good tip is to always look closely at the requirements for the level; sometimes you only need a specific number of red balls, green balls etc. Other times you must have an exact match, a Match-8 of red balls, a Match-9 red balls etc. It is thankfully not timed, and so far I have not had too much trouble finishing the levels. The coulours/graphics are muted in a very desert-like ochre palette (this is supposedly Egypt your re-building after a war), the writing could be better - some of the exposition and written conversations looks like it was written by someone not too familiar with English. This aside: A good, long, relatively varied matching game, with city building and a little bit of dressing up. Excellent replayability. Other games with a similar matching scheme: Oriental Dreams Ancient Quest of Saqqarah - specifically the Token Path puzzles in the Temple of Bast April 16, 2012
Fun & varied but way too short! HPmini compatible ~ I liked the gameplay puzzles and the minigames... hidden object, spot the difference, puzzle, and memory style. I would have enjoyed more minigames though! It would be cool if you were able to save the puzzle pictures in the minigames to the desktop. I wouldn't mind admiring them again. Note you might want to pause on that last piece and take in the whole painting, they are crazy! ~The graphics are pretty, includes customizable avatars and the script was funny. ~ Alas, the game was over before I even knew it was coming. All things considered for the price it is a fun choice. December 18, 2011
Match-tastic - but was there any point to the city building? Good mix of match, spot the difference, mahajog, matching pairs - at a medium / easy level which you can play easily whilst watching tv. Get to level 100 to finish the game with abrupt ending. I've only played one match game before (Call of Atlantis, which was wickedly good - but no end to it) and this game started out with the same high level of addictiveness, so that I had to buy the game after playing the demo. However, after getting several levels in, I expected the difficulty of the game would increase significantly, and it didn't. So for me, this game is too easy, especially considering I am a relative newbie to match games. Also I didn't really see the point of the city building - was it preventing me from moving on in the game or making the game progress? Or decorating my character? I have no idea how these things even contributed to the overall game. It didn't seem to matter to anything if I did a good or bad job of it. Pointless part of the game then? Story line wise I gave up reading any parts of it because it became same-y and dull. Just a lot of text on a screen that you cannot even interact with. For something to occupy yourself and match match match, without stressing your brain out too much and unwinding to, this will do the job. June 27, 2012
Got too frustrating I enjoyed this game but I found it too frustrating as the levels increased. I never did get to build a palace although I got a message to do so many times. I found the roads confusing and by the time I needed to match 20 balls it was just too much for me. It was fun up until then but I would have liked a little more instruction on how the buildings would be earned. Innovative though on the patterns needed to be matched. If a person is into a challenge this would be a good game for them. October 9, 2013
Puzzle and Building Fun I don't like puzzle games in which you just endlessly play one puzzle after another. In Hexus you play puzzles in order to earn money to build your town, as well as to buy things for your sim. There are also "quests", which are puzzles that require a bit more strategy. Easy to learn but challenging enough to keep you playing and nice graphics. Just the right mix of puzzle and building. I bought it after the free trial and am continuing to enjoy it. June 10, 2013
Hexus First I found the game funny but it continued and continued too long. I got lots of money which I couldnt use especially the silver coins. Why? I didnt like the fog. Loved to play without timer! August 7, 2012
11-20 of 21 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hexus

Become a powerful Pharaoh and construct a town in ancient Egypt! Explore Hexus, an exciting Puzzle game, for tons of fun!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.