Bookmark

Bistro Boulevard

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Turn one modest diner into a promenade of five-star restaurants! Hire staff, pick the menu, and decorate your restaurant to impress your customers. Experiment with ingredients to discover new recipes. Upgrade your kitchen with high-end equipment to cook fancy recipes and speed up your service. Personalize your dining room with hundreds of decorations. It’s all you to up in Bistro Boulevard, a fun Time Management game!

  • Fast-paced gameplay
  • Unique upgrades
  • Build your own restaurant!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 112 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bistro Boulevard

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bistro Boulevard

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bistro Boulevard 4.4 5 67 67
needs getting used to, but brilliant thereafter After I finished the 60min Try out I was very confused and not hooked at all. This game is different than other games and I was not sure how much I would really like it. Towards the end of the 60min I kind of understood how to play it and I enjoyed it more than in the beginning, but nevertheless I kept waiting 1-2 months before I actually bought it. I used either a game credit or special sale price, I don't remember. Today I gave it the second shot, and played the game for the first time after I had bought the game recently. And now I am loving it, I think it's brilliant! It is not really a time management game, but rather a strategic game. You can take as much time as you want for setting up all conditions, and once you start the game all you have to do is to seat the arriving guests and everything is out of your control, but the game outcome depends on the parameters you have chosen before the start of the game. The challenge is that you have limited money in the beginning and need to decide wisely where to spend it, you need to buy recipies and special ingredients, hire waiters and cooks, train them to cook better or wait faster, buy kitchen equipment, guest tables and chairs and decoration material of all kinds. I love to decorate the restaurants, floor and wall paper are for free and you have a wide selection of decorated tables and chairs. The decorations are fun and you can choose between flowers, statues, pictures and other standing or hanging objects to give your restaurant a special look. The more decorations you have the more happy and patient are your customers. For the recipies you need to guess what ingredients it contains which is a fun game. The food falls in different categories and the cooks can be trained in those individual categories. The better they are trained the better they will cook and the more satisfied the guests will be and the more money you will earn. If you earn more money you can invest more and succeed faster. Since you are limited with money in the beginning you can not train the cooks in every category and you have to choose and then select which cook will do the best to cook a specific recipy. The customers have special food requests and according to those you can choose max 4 recipies (if you have 4 cooks available). If you have more expensive kitchen equipment your cooks will prepare the food faster and the customers don't have to wait so long. If the food takes a long time until served because the cooks are too slow the guests get impatient, but also they are occupying the tables for longer and you can't seat new arriving guests. I have just completed 2 levels so far but can't wait to play the others, this is one of my favourite games now, who would have thought after such a rough start in the beginning. June 2, 2012
fun this game was great, hooked me for hours May 30, 2012
Bistro Boulevard Great game! I highly recommend it to everyone who likes to build his/her own restaurant and be in favor of other people :) May 25, 2012
Unique gameplay The type of game this is most similar to is a Tycoon game; however, the gameplay is unique. Every day, you set up the day and add a bit more to the restaurant you're playing (of which there are six types). You learn recipes, you choose which things you'll cook each day, you train your chefs and wait staff, and you decorate. Once all this is complete, you start the day and watch your staff work The most unique part is the interaction during the day, which is more than any tycoon game I've played: You have to seat your customers, which means you need to squeeze all the tables you can into the restaurant during the setup phase (which can be challenging) and make sure you don't get distracted, as your clients will get frustrated at waiting. All of this leads to how many stars your restaurant has - You start with zero and can get up to five. I'm enjoying playing the game. It's a bit more relaxed of a pace than I am used to, so the challenge-level isn't so bad. If you do poorly, then nothing really happens ... you just go into your next day. The layout of the restaurants is a bit frustrating, as there isn't much space and I feel like I'm putting a jigsaw puzzle together. But it's fun learning new recipes, setting up the menu, and seeing my staff get better at running the restaurant. November 29, 2011
Good but not great I like this game, even if it is rather easy. It has a way of capturing the player that I really like. You're building a restaurant. Needing to hire and skill up chefs and waiters. Desiding how the restaurant should look like and have a variaty of wallpapers, flooring and decorations to do so. As well as discovering receipes and having to build better kitchen. I'd wish for more levels, or at least a chance to choose beginner/expert. And more than that I wish for a bistro boulevard 2! November 22, 2011
DIfferent type of gameplay. This game is not extremely challenging, but the gameplay is unique enough to keep my interest for the entire game. It has some potential for repeat gameplay, but i did not find it challenging enough the second time around to play for very long. November 27, 2011
Enjoyable Way to Spend an Afternoon I'm sure I'm late to this party. This game feels older, which has a few drawbacks, but all in all, it's fairly timeless. On the upside, unlike other time management games, this one only has you seat the guests in the restaurant. The staff does the rest, and if you've trained them properly (ie: spent enough money on them), they do the job quite well. I like it this way better...none of the ENDLESS point and click, point and click! Great! On the downside, as I mentioned, this game feels older. The graphics aren't "all that", and I hate that I can't see the entire restaurant at once, I have to pan around, which drives me nuts. But, I still played it all the way through, and enjoyed it a lot. March 1, 2012
great fun time management game as 4 what the other viewers said this is a good game would like to see a second game with a little more stuff to it. i'm really not much into 3d games but this was not that bad hope the next one is will be 2d in stead hotwings OUT April 16, 2012
I wish there were more levels! Fun, exciting and I realize one day I would like to have have my own restaurant. March 25, 2012
A fun time management game that won't make your hands sore (ie Diner Dash) A fun time management game that won't make your hands sore (ie Diner Dash) December 15, 2011
41-50 of 67 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bistro Boulevard

Turn one diner into a promenade of five-star restaurants! Pick the menu, and decorate your restaurant to impress your customers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.