Bookmark

Dark Ritual

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into the shoes of a detective who has been approached by the FBI to take over a terrifying case and stop a Dark Ritual! Explore Dr. Seymour Brown's spooky mansion and see what the crazed scientist has been experimenting with! Track down your missing sister and help Agent Johnson stop the insanity that has taken over Blackwood Mansion in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 180 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Ritual

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Ritual

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Ritual 3.7 5 49 49
Should have been titled BLUE ritual. A good solid occult orientated investigative HOG game. PLUS:- Great visual and audio; simple but fun storyline that moved the game along; nice puzzles; plenty of HO scenes; a good length game. MINUS:-no map; felt a little rushed in places particuarly towards the end and ending was quite abrupt..........although it left it open for a sequel; no extras or mini games :0( CONC:-A good entry into the occult section of HOG. Nothing too taxing and will appeal to beginners, intermediates and even experts. May 1, 2012
Dark Ritual-Bright Fun I really liked this game. The HO were fun-some hard some easy. The puzzles were great-you had to think. This is a "Best Buy" in my opinion! April 28, 2012
Good - worth the purchase Lots of HOS - without too much backtracking. I think the ending was very abrupt. I had what I needed so the Dr. never got a chance to say much. February 11, 2012
good game i have fun with game and interesting instead of nothing April 18, 2012
Really Good Game I would have given this game higher marks if not for some of the muddy HOS's. I enjoyed the game play and the movement of the story. A wee bit of the dialog was tedious, but overall not bad. My only complaint is some of the objects and their ridiculously difficult graphic display. Some of the scenes I just had to randomly click and hope I hit something, it was that bad. Mostly well done, though. February 17, 2013
SAVE THE GIRL, THE FBI GUY, AND THE WATER SUPPLY STORYLINE is about a mad scientist who is trying to mind control people by contaminating their water supply with coca serum , among other things. You must stop him as well as collect your sister from his grasp. Your FBI pal has succumbed to the serum, so you might as well save him too. GAMEPLAY: Nonlinear. The HO scenes that were large and relatively uncrowded were easy; those that were darker, more crowded and composed of old rusty-looking junk were more difficult. Puzzles were varied and easy to moderately difficult. Hints helpful and recharge rapidly. Start out with a few centralized locations, expanding into quite a few. An interactive map would have been helpful after more locations were added. OTHER STUFF: 2 modes: casual and hard. Diary. Widescreen available. It has a satisfactory, but a most WEIRD ENDING. November 14, 2012
Finally I get tired of these storys and little challenges, I skip thru the stories and challenges in all the HOGs. I play HOGs for the hidden objects thus the name. Skipping all over the place and back tracking is a pain, really good game for anyone who actually plays HOGs for the express purpose of finding hidden objects. October 26, 2012
Nice game, but a bit short The storyline is interesting. There are 2 game modes. The graphics are good, not overwhelming. Some of the objects in the HOS are hard to find. The puzzles are quite easy but interesting. There is no map and a lot of to and fro. I didn't skip anything and it took me 2 1/2 hours, so a bit short for what it offers. October 10, 2012
HOs All The Way GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES How time changes us. This game used to be one of my favourites, but replaying it now, it feels dated and HO heavy. The story is the usual save the family member from the crazy scientist stuff, with a couple of amusing twists. I have no problem with that, it?s a good story that covers plenty of variation. The graphics and the game play are the problem. First of all, the graphics aren?t bad. They?re a little rough around the edges, literally, and occasionally that?s bad enough to make a HO invisible. The game's fairly low definition stuff, and there?s no attempt at anything that could be called ?art?. Then there?s the design of the HOs themselves. No effort has been made to give the appearance of relevance to the scenes, or drama or colour. Result: somewhat grungy overly cluttered junk piles with medieval weapons and NASA photos in the same cupboard. The gameplay was very straightforward. 90% of it was HOs. That?s okay for some, and used to be for me, but for experienced gamers it?s not good news at all. There are dozens of them and each is visited twice. They are slightly interactive. Barely remember the mini-games, even I found them easy. One thing I really loved though was the music. Very ominous and science fiction, and only around some of the time so you don't get sick of it. Do I recommend this game? For the HO fans, certainly. For someone dipping their toes into the HOPA, yes. To anyone else, no, this game is B Grade at best. April 6, 2013
Rather tedious game This is a moody & atmospheric game from Vogat, there were no voiceovers but the music was suspenseful & suited the game. The graphics were clear although the artwork seemed pretty average, it felt like a dated version of a game from this developer. There were 2 modes of play, casual with a 30 second hint recharge & glints/sparkles, the advanced mode had sparkles for the hidden object scenes only & a 2 minute hint. I found the cursor clumsy to use & it was extremely large. You get a diary but it doesn?t give any clues, just a resume of the game to date. There are lots of locations in the game & quite a lot of going backward & forward but not so much that it became tedious. The hidden object scenes were mainly junk piles although some of the items were well hidden & the mini puzzles were pretty easy, these were the usual put tiles in certain places, sliders, etc. There were a lot of H0s & puzzles which made up for the lack of a story; this sort of fizzled out at the end. It is a good long game to play, took me around 5 hours so worthwhile getting for this reason but for myself I got rather bored by the time I was way through & had to force myself to finish. April 2, 2012
21-30 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Ritual

Step into the shoes of a detective who has been approached by the FBI to take over a terrifying case and stop a Dark Ritual!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.