Bookmark

Dark Ritual

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Step into the shoes of a detective who has been approached by the FBI to take over a terrifying case and stop a Dark Ritual! Explore Dr. Seymour Brown's spooky mansion and see what the crazed scientist has been experimenting with! Track down your missing sister and help Agent Johnson stop the insanity that has taken over Blackwood Mansion in this intriguing Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 194 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Ritual

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Ritual

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Ritual 3.7 5 50 50
Only If You Like HOGs Most games that bill themselves as HOG / Adventure / Puzzle usually have a good mix of all three. This game definitely favors the HOSs. I found the HOSs more challenging than usual. That being said, I thought that this game had more unfair objects than most. By unfair object I mean the kind of object that you could stare at for days and not recognize it. Sometimes it was the graphics, sometimes poor translation into American English and sometimes it was that the object was too close in color to the background. Although they got less emphasis than the HOSs, the adventure and puzzle aspects of the game were not bad. I don't usually give much weight to storyline since most of them are the same. (Something evil wants to take over the city / the kingdom / the universe). Same with voiceovers. ("You'll never stop me hero / heroine. Mwa-ha-ha-ha.") Granted, this game didn't have voiceovers, but the text in the cut scenes had the same effect. In those respects this game was very average. However, I hated the soundtrack, particularly the part that was clanging all the time. Very annoying. May 3, 2013
neverending Okay, this is first time I leave an unfavorable review. Graphics were not thrilling, no voice over, I stuck it out till the end and it didn't get any better. I thought I liked HO's but this goes to extremes every minute a new pile to go through. If you like a lot of cut scenes and constant HO'S this is for you..me I uninstalled it the second I got done, which took awhile because I could only take small doses at a time. I cannot recommend this game. February 3, 2012
Bad choice I can't even remember why I bought this game. The storyline and the setting are very murky. The HO scenes are hideously ugly and if you can even remember why you are looking for anything, you're doing better than I did. Some of the later scenes are impressively atmospheric, but for the most part, this game made me feel claustrophobic and bored. I was glad when I got to the ending, which was rushed and ludicrous. July 15, 2013
Waste Of Time!! I love Big Fish games but this was so boring i almost fell asleep! it was just so tedious and i couldn't wait for it to finish to be honest, much better games out there. February 1, 2012
Too Many HOS The amount of HOS took away my enjoyment so much that I hardly remember the plot. Very industrial look and feel which is not my cup of tea. Luckily, the hint system was fast because the HOS became tedious and I just wanted the game to end. May 5, 2012
Was this the first HO/Adventure/Puzzle Game Ever Made? I'm not sure when this game was made but if it's not from the first generation it has a terribly outdated feel to it. -There are no voice overs. -There's no animated animation (cartoonish characters don't walk from one place to another, they reappear each time, slightly closer to their destination) -The cursor is very large arrow. If you see something to investigate, the magnifying glass is inside the arrow. If you see something to add to your inventory the hand is inside the arrow. While the arrow is large, the hand and magnifying glass are very small and the area in which they illuminate is very small so you can easily miss it. -The puzzles were crazy easy. -The story line is not unusual (again, though, if this is a really old game, then maybe it was ahead of its time). There's a mad scientist. He captures someone. The hunt is on. This still doesn't qualify as an adventure. -Challenge: the challenge was to continue playing. If I weren't so obsessive I'd have stopped. OK. Is there anything good? Well at the beginning I thought that the HOS were good. Items were well designed and very well hidden. There were also a few interactive items. After about the 1/3 point of the game there were no more interactive items. If you really like HOS you might well like this because there is an abundance of them. I suspect even the greatest fans of HOS will tire of the repetition. Each scene was used several times and had many, many items which could have been the object of the hunt without using them again. Unfortunately, I had to find many ashtrays (ashtrays?), pencils, cigars, books...over and over again. If you want a blast from the past and one HOG after another then perhaps you'll like it. I'd run the other way. June 6, 2013
Boring There was only one reason I've actually finished the game - few interesting puzzles. Some of them I've seen in this particular kind for the first time and that was nice. Graphics, music were OK but the idea for the storyline has been used so many times before, that I was bored. There wasn't much locations to visit so player must deal with the same HO scene once...twice...sometimes even more often. I hated it. October 29, 2012
Do love to hunt for HO? Then this is your game! I don?t like when people review a game based on only playing the demo??but, I really have to warn you. What starts out as a fascinating story quickly descends into a low budget HOG. This game should never appear in Adventure games with HOS. After less than 5 minutes of an intro story and a few scenes the game quickly turns into a HO hunt. I had 3 HO scenes in a row, and I had another one in front of me but I refused to go to it instead I went hunting for something else to do instead. After the 3rd HO scene I caught myself trying to remember what the story was and what I was supposed to do! This game had the potential to be good. I really appreciate the work that must go into making a pc game, but story writing is definitely not their forte in this game. Instead of providing us with the opportunity to find objects along our travels/investigation a HO scene is thrown in. And they are a mess. Ever remember your mother saying, ?Clean up this mess you can?t find anything in here?, well there ya go. No map, you don?t need one, music (when there is some) is rather good and appropriate. Sometimes there is no sound what so ever, what?s with that? Lots of to and fro. If you love to hunt for HO, this is your game. If you like to think about where to go and what to do next, it?s not. April 25, 2012
UGH ho ho ho, hurry up and do 1 interesting thing so u get another HO Almost all HO, very little challenge, and the HOs were horrible to boot!... find a puzzle piece and solve something only to open yet another horrid HO as your reward!... I hated this game. Never wrote a review before if that tells you how much I disliked it lol... I have no idea how far along I am in this game but I played it for at least a couple hours and I can take no more! DELETE!!! May 4, 2012
DON'T BUY Simply put, there is not one redeeming quality worth spending even $2.99 to buy for this game. There are terrible: HOS, voiceovers (Natasha and Bullwinkle?), run, run, run back and forth to scenes (thank God for the map), games have terrible instructions, story line is just so-so, music was annoying. I found this game frustrating and not any fun to play! December 22, 2012
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Ritual

Step into the shoes of a detective who has been approached by the FBI to take over a terrifying case and stop a Dark Ritual!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.