Bookmark

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(916.97 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff! Tackle this difficult case and unravel the strange mystery to save the students! Explore the entire town and discover who is watching your every move in Mystery Trackers: Raincliff! Use your Hidden Object talents to carefully dissect scenes and piece together perplexing puzzles!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Stunning Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1048 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition 4.6 5 57 57
Raincliff Collectors Edition This game was excellent. The graphics are so clear and stunning. I had an object in my inventory for so long, it took me a whole days worth of playing until I could finally use it. I love a game like that, versus grabbing an object and then immediatly using it. This game was very challenging but not impossible to figure out on my own. The SG is very helpful during those times when I was completely lost. LOL. I really loved this game. I first played in casual mode but am playing again in advanced mode. I recommend this game to anyone looking for some great fun and entertainment. November 15, 2011
Great Mystery Trackers game This Mystery Trackers definitely did not disappoint! It was fun challenging, engaging, interesting and the graphics are GORGEOUS! There are the 2 usual modes of game play, casual and expert. There are 21 achievements to earn throughout gameplay, which made me not want to skip the harder games or use any hints at all. There are also bonus "princess frogs" to find throughout gameplay, find 50 to receive your achievement. The cutscenes are very well done and you can click on the camera and watch them over and over. There is no map, which was a problem for me. There are quite a few rooms/areas in this game and a ton of inventory items, some of which are found much later in the game and need to be used in places you found much earlier in the game, which made it very difficult to remember to use them. I recommend taking notes, which I did, but I also found myself referring to the SG, not to assist with the puzzles or HOS, but to help me in finding the places where inventory items are used. A map would've been extremely helpful, and since there's not one, I would definitely recommend getting the CE so you'll have the SG to assist you. The music was fitting for the game and wasn't annoying to me and the storyline is great! The game is long and kept me playing for days. In getting the CE you get a trivia game after you've completed the game and the bonus gameplay, wallpaper, screen savers, concept art and I think I remember that there is a soundtrack as well. All in all, this game was a must-have for me and I would certainly recommend it! HAPPY GAMING! January 1, 2012
As good as a MCF game This game surprised me on so many levels. It was challenging (I had to get hints), but not so challenging that I wanted to quit. It was an interesting storyline (I gasped out loud at some of the surprises). I couldn't stop playing it until I was finished. I am a huge fan of the MCF games, and Raincliff is one of the only other games that I would say is as good as a MCF game. November 15, 2011
Long playing game that keeps you wanting more! My favorite game of all so far.Storyline keeps you wondering what will happen next .Love the challenges and the length of the game is excellent.I didn't want the game to end,it was so fun.Now I always look for MCF games ,because I know I will enjoy them.If ever I got stumped on a challenge there was always the strategy guide to help,but most times if I stayed with it could figure them out.Thank you Elephant games and Big Fish. November 21, 2011
Amazingly good game This game has everything. Exquisite graphics, great cutscenes, terrific music, a really good storyline, but no voices overs (but no one talks to you anyway). There are achievements as well. It has 3 modes of play-casual, advanced and hard. Only minus there is no map. The HOs are bright and usually have 1 or 2 items that are harder to find. The puzzles range from average to somewhat challenging. They can all be reset or skipped. Lots of work to do within the story, finding, collecting and using this and that. The game length was above average for me, and the bonus chapter added a nice finish to the game although I felt it was a little short. Overall this is a great game and offers a great challenge to all levels of player. I highly recommend this game. January 19, 2012
Another winner from the Big Fish suite If you are new to Big Fish and you want the best on offer - then this game rates! Big Fish know what we want and know how to make things difficult to solve. You will find yourself roaming the snowy streets trying to figure out just how to turn that electricity off, or whether to climb that ladder again, or scale that rope swing - but all because there is a complexity to solving the case that is fun to work out. The graphics, of course, are awesome and the snow adds that atmosphere I like when wandering about as an expert detective. Also try The 13th Skull or Dire Grove if you like this style of play. Next time Big Fish - please add a Hardcore Play to the game. November 15, 2011
Awe inspiring. Wow. Just finished. Can't believe how awesome that was. I rarely buy CEs. This was worth every cent. I played/looked at everything! (This includes wallpapers, bonus video clips, a little "test", etc). I even had the music on while I played which I NEVER do. I liked how it was in "installments" w/ periods of silence inbetween. It didn't get annoying that way. Others have commented on the graphics and gameplay. Incredible graphics. Simply stunning. Just the right amount of H0 scenes and puzzles and nothing too hard. I used hints a few times when I wasn't sure what to do next. Did not use or need the strategy guide (I like figuring things out.) A LOT of back and forthing which did get tiring (and I generally like back and forthing) but that's a minor (very minor) issue. I don't use maps even if games have them as I like trying to remember where to go. Good for the brain cells. Loved the story, the way the music fit the drama, the graphics, everything. One minor quibble--an option to turn off the falling snow would be good because it (a) can slow down some computers and (b) can be sort of dizzy-inducing for those of us prone to that. This is a first-class, excellent production in every way. I loved the kindness to animals too. (I do not like games, no matter how "funny" they think they are, that include animal cruelty). Highest recommendation. In my opinion this rivals any MCF game to date. In fact, it beats them. January 21, 2012
Two words: "GET IT!" - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the full game in advanced mode + bonus chapter* I started this one right after completing its predecessor (The Void) and expectations were rather high. Right at the beginning of the game I got quite worried as I came across something that was almost identical to the previous game (an HO scene that was the same scene and basically the same objects in mostly the same places), thinking the devs were just being lazy. Luckily I was wrong. Apart from the beginning there are several references to "The Void", but way more subtle. The graphics was good in "The Void", but even better here. Everything is highly detailed, crisp and colorful. They have integrated real actors into the hand drawn back drops which actually seems to work quite well in this game. There is a few times it seems a bit out of place, but never a bother. The story is both interesting and intriguing, and I found myself really wanting to figure out what was going on. I missed voice-overs to make it feel more alive, but the story is progressing in a clever way, delivering messages to you in creative ways. The game play is what really has wowed me in this series so far. "The Void" had a lot of it and "Raincliff" has even more. For adventure fans like myself this game can actually rival full blown adventure game titles in locations to go to, things to interact with and items to find. I'm actually quite amazed. It is definitely one of the longest lasting games I've come across so far in the casual games scene. Tons of locations with several things to do in most of them. The game hosts a wide variety of puzzles/mini-games to solve, and they vary from rather easy to quite hard. A wonderful mix in my eyes. Some are familiar ones, some new, most creative. I ended up having to twist my brains a couple of times, which for me adds to the fun and experience of the game. Well done. There is also many HO scenes. All of them are crisp and clear, but they are creatively colored and makes it challenging to find all items fast. Some items are quite small and others are quite large. A lot of the typical things to find, some you need to find several of, but there is no interactivity to them (which I prefer). The best part with Mystery Trackers so far is that you only have to visit each HO scene once, so they always seem fresh. They are also partly thematic to where they are located, which I also find as a plus. You can play the game in three difficulty modes: Casual: Sparkles on items and zones you can interact with, quick recharge of hints/skip. Advanced: No sparkles (except for HOS), slower recharge of hints/skip. Hard: No hints, no skips and no sparkles. I found the hint/skip recharge in advanced mode still a bit fast, and the hints were not hints but clear instructions on what to do next. I feel hints should point you in the right direction and be a bit vague, not a clear instruction. I did get stuck a couple of times and found myself having to resort to it 3 or 4 times. Another thing. The difficulty level in the bonus chapter does not seem to be affected by what you chose for the main game. It was sparkling all over the place for me there. Two things this game lacks is a journal and a map. There is a lot of back and forth going through the locations, many times long distances, to the extent that it becomes an annoyance eventually. I am used to adventure games, and I actually don't usually mind the typical back and forth, but towards the end of this game I got rather sick and tired of it. The game's "map" is extensive and especially further out in the game I started losing track of where things were. This game should have a map, and it should even be fast-travel possibilities. It could also use a journal to help you with sorting things out and remember things. In the collector's edition you also collect frogs throughout the game as an extra, and there are several achievements to collect. This too adds to the enjoyment of the game for me. (I do not know if they also appear in the SE) The bonus chapter is interesting too, but not very long and doesn't add much to the value, neither does the other extras. That being said, I think the main game alone warrants the CE. The work the devs have done with this series makes me just want to throw money at them. This game is a MUST for all adventure fans, and most others too. One should not miss out on a game like this. There is room for improvement and I would rate it 4.5 if I could, but it is still among the best ones I've played so far at Big Fish. Recommended to everyone and their mom too! For the guys: You play as a genderless anonymous detective and there is no gender bias going on anywhere. The story should be compelling to all. TJ November 8, 2012
One of the Best I can't think of anything I didn't like about this game...Great, origional story..Crisp graphics...just plain fun gaming..This is my favorite of the Mystery Trackers games (so far)..Bonus game is good...This game I will play again & again...Liked the Achievements feature...Super ! Thanks Elephant games... November 15, 2011
Excel Review of Raincliff 5 Stars Star 1, Game plays Interface and moving about *Star* Star 2, Game stroy line *Star* Star 3, Graffiti and in game movies *Star* Star 4, Hidden Object games and Puzzles *Star* Star 5, Is it fun and would I play it more then once? *Star* Q's: Did i buy it? A's: Yes November 19, 2011
1-10 of 57 Reviews prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Trackers: Raincliff Collector's Edition

After a group of young students go missing, the Mystery Trackers are called in to search the city of Raincliff!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.