Bookmark

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

James and Grace Anderson take a vacation from their antiques business, only to find themselves the new owners of another shop! Help them save the store by collecting treasures and selling them for a tidy profit. Explore lush scenes from Montana, Wisconsin & Louisiana and solve new, unique puzzles in this challenging Hidden Object game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 209 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming 3.5 5 30 30
Refreshing!!! One word to describe ?Antique Road Trip 2? is?refreshing!!! This is a nice change from Boomzap?s other two series ?Dana Knightstone? and ?Awakening.? It reminds me more of the ?Big City Adventure? or ?Mystery P.I.? games, but not as long. But I like the addition of buying the antiques for the store and the cute little dog. I also like the idea of a search scene within a search scene. What is nice about this game is that there are several other smaller hidden search scenes within the larger one. That keeps it interesting. The only drawback to me is that there aren?t those many locations to search. It?s more like a short ?Antique Road Trip.? It would have been nice if the game had covered more states. There were several locations in each state, but not really enough to sink your teeth into. Other games have used the idea of a road trip, but the locations in this are fairly flat and lack the depth that you?re used to in the other Boomzap games. If they put this on the same level as their other games, then it might be more interesting. If there were more antiques to buy and the shop was larger, then it could have stood out more. I don?t mind the simple approach, but the locations could be more robust. Overall, I would recommend it if you enjoy a more straightforward hidden object game. I enjoyed it. I just wish there was a little more to it. January 18, 2012
Take another road trip with a twist I bought this game and Antique Road Trip USA with free game coupons and I'm glad that I did. Both are entertaining games and although are in the same series, there's some difference and I am glad that this second one is geared towards game with a story, where you combine inventory items to find the items that your customers are looking for. I was clueless at first but after one scene, I get familiar with it. I esp. love the puppy, I chose beagle. I love the feature that we can also dress up our pet.. One downside is: why they have a son? the first game at the end mentioned that they have a daughter named Jessica and in the second game it's boy named Colin. It's a bit inconsistent. Compared to the first game, there're less states to explore and less items to buy in the shop, which is a pity. However the game is really fun, nonetheless and I'm so glad I own both games. February 17, 2013
So it's not a huge brain teaser. My thought is this; not every single game out there has to be six hours long with some twisted maze of a story line and sixteen hundred things to do. Some people just play games to kill time. I've played a lot of games from Big Fish; every Mystery Case File, the whole Drawn series, and all of the Dream Chronicles; I don't mind HOG or puzzle games with inventories and things to do. That being said, I really liked Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming. It was a neat little game, the artwork was decent and the music was scene-appropriate. It had two different ways to play (and they were random): either the typical HOG of this variety with customers giving you the name of what they want, or the customers giving you a description and asking you to sort it out. Each scene also contained other scenes to look in. A kitchen scene, for example, had three drawers and two cabinets to find items in; and you could tell if what you were looking for in a scene was there, by the colour of the font. And each scene also had two or three mini-games. Sometimes a match-three, sometimes a piece-the-torn object back together, and the like. It fits in with the object you're looking for quite nicely, and was a refreshing change. So, all in all, no, like other customers said, it doesn't have an engrossing plot-line (but really, do any of these kinds of finding-things-for-customers games do?) It's basically scour the USA for antiques and maybe upgrade the store once in a while, and buy things to stock it. But you can't get much better of a time killer than this one. August 19, 2012
I Love This Game I love this game because there is no big storyline. Just many HOG's and puzzles. Much of the time I just want to do the Hog's and puzzles. I get tire of the ghosts and evil spirits. This is just fun and you can play it over and over again. I also liked dressing up the dog. And I am a grandmother of eight! April 28, 2012
Fun HOG Loved this game. It was bright and cheery, not dark and dreary. May 10, 2012
Great game Nice challenges between the HOG's. Good graphics. Good variety. December 21, 2012
Nice, Laid-Back Game Graphics: The graphics are cartoon-based and they are very clear, bright, and beautiful. I thought it was a very good quality and everything messed well. Music/Sound: The music and sounds were appropriate with the theme of the game but I have to admit the music can get a little annoying after a while but that may be because of the type of music. Puzzles/HOS: Both the HOS and puzzles are good but they get repetitive because you go back to that same scene at least 3 times (more like 6 times) so you can see how boring it can get. But there is one scene that I loved and it had to deal with finding 25....PUPPIES! Puppies = awesome cute :) Another thing that was nice is that you have the choice of being timed or untimed so this can affect your game play. Length: I finished the game in about 3 hours and 30 minutes but the length mostly depends on the player and how many times you want to keep playing. Characters: The characters are the same from the first game but you can see a little growth. Story: Grace's parents in Montana buy an antique shop in their hometown and they ask for their daughter and her husband's help in finding antiques in Montana, Wisconsin, and Louisiana. The story resembles the first game so there really isn't anything new. Overall: The game is nice, just like the first one, but you can get bored with it. I really liked it because it's a nice difference from adventure HOG and you could kind of sit back and just collect antiques for your shop. Happy Gaming :) March 26, 2012
Fun hidden object game Sometimes you just want a hidden object games without all the running around and inventory. This is a good one. April 22, 2012
Old stuff is gold I think part of you has to like the Antique Road show's and tv series like the Pickers to really enjoy this game. Its a good game that I have enjoyed along with my wife as well. February 12, 2012
Let's Hit the Road Again Fun game BUT it wasn't as good as the first, for the following reasons: there didn't seem to be as many places visited, you did not have any choices in decorating the antique store and--most disappointing to me--there was no option at the end of the game to locate all the hidden objects in a scene. February 19, 2012
1-10 of 30 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Antique Road Trip 2: Homecoming

James and Grace Anderson take a vacation from their antiques business, only to find themselves the new owners of another shop!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.