Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
Too Much Back and Forth Basically I liked this game. I only had to refer to the walk through once. The hint button was good at directling me to the next area to play. It just seemed like there was too much going and coming to the same places. HO scenes were good as were the puzzles. Story line was good all though it seemed to jump some, maybe because I wasn't playing the collector's edition. I liked it enough to buy the collector's edition of the other game in this series. May 26, 2012
Love the Creepy Atmosphere I loved the feeling of creepiness I got throughout this game. Always felt like something bad was going to happen but always turns out to be nothing more than the next search puzzle. Would like more creepy atmosphere games like this. Would have liked a better ending though even though it did leave me with a creepy feeling. May 18, 2012
Nice relaxing pastime. Maybe not the most edgy HO game of the year (but then, what is?), but certainly worth the price. The atmosphere was maybe a little too gloomy for some but I thought it was appropriate for the storyline. Decent artwork although a tad too dark sometimes. The flashlight option was at least a little helpful for us old farts who have trouble navigating poorly lighted venues. The mini-puzzles weren't too challenging, but since I don't have the most patience in the world that suited me pretty well. It was a good length; not so short as to feel as if I was being cheated, but not so long as to be enervating. The music was perhaps a bit distracting and sometimes too loud. It may be an American thang that we're supposed to react according the the ominous, "doot-doot-DOOOOOT!!!" paradigm, but I prefer to decide for myself exactly how alarmed I should be at any given time. Well worth a few dollars and (given time) one or two replays. May 12, 2012
Good Game, Too Short I enjoyed this game, the story line and the challenge; but I finished this game to quickly. May 8, 2012
Creepy and fun I liked plots like this game: creepy atmosphere, a little depressing and slightly scary. I was stuck a lot of times during the game though and I don't enjoy being clueless so many times, therefore I put the level of challenge at excelling and part of the reason why I didn't give it 5 stars. The visuals were fun and dreary and the plot started out interesting with the missing girl but became a little disconnected when mentioning Indian rituals. Overall, still a good buy. May 2, 2012
Addictive I recently discovered by shear accident games for Mac and in particular Big Fish. My girlfriend and I have ditched the TV because we have now found real mystery and suspence in these great games. I have played only the Try It version and was so hooked that the hour trail period was over before i realised and left nosey and wanting more so I am now the proud owner of the full version, all whilst havin gjust finished Edgars Allen Poe series and halfway through Dire Grove which absolutely fantastic. April 18, 2012
Easy Game but Thumbs up for this one I thought the graphics, music and storyline in this game were very good. Could have done with a bit less of the hidden object scenes but they were okay. Puzzles were a bit too easy - Still overall I quite enjoyed playing this game and will have to get the next one to see how it all ends up. April 8, 2012
Anther good one Very good game. Length ok, and story/game play enjoyable. However.......don't make the mistake of playing in casual mode like I did. It really does hold your hand the entire way through, even telling you which direction to go/click next. Kinda annoyed me after a while as it felt like I wasn't playing for myself. That's the only bad thing I have to say though. I still enjoyed it. April 1, 2012
Silent Hill Fans Unite Overall really what I was looking for in a Big Fish game. At times I felt I was playing a Big Fish version of Silent Hill. At times you have to use a flashlight which definitely adds to that feel. Unfortunately the puzzles were simple at their hardest. I finished anything thrown at me in under 5 minutes. However it is made up for in story line and overall creepiness. Some puzzles weren't typical of Big Fish games and required action more than thought, they were cool. If you like scary games don't mind not worrying about puzzles for a bit you'll really have fun with this. Play in advanced mode. March 10, 2012
Great game for $2.99 This is a long game. Lots of HOG scenes and lots to do. The main thing I didn't like about the game was having to use the flashlight so much to see. That became very tiring after awhile. Also some/many of the HOG scenes were to dark to see the objects without a hint. Other than that, very good game. March 9, 2012
111-120 of 138 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.