Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 139 139
Great game for $2.99 This is a long game. Lots of HOG scenes and lots to do. The main thing I didn't like about the game was having to use the flashlight so much to see. That became very tiring after awhile. Also some/many of the HOG scenes were to dark to see the objects without a hint. Other than that, very good game. March 9, 2012
Bought it on sale - really glad I did This game was the sale game of the day, so I figured I'd give it a try. I really liked it. I'm used to ERS games and the MCF games, so this one was a bit different. The HO pages weren't too hard, but the pages are dark, so it's not obvious. I like mystery, but not necessarily creepy gore, so this was just suspenseful enough to be fun. I meant to go do other things, but I just kept coming back to do a few more rooms. I'll look for more from this company. :) March 2, 2012
Storyline somewhat confusing, but otherwise good. The feel of this game was more of an eerie ghost town rather than horror or really scary. At first I thought the main character was related to the hitch hiker (which was the confusing part), but then I guessed he was not referring to the girl like he knew her. Rather, I think the main character tried to indicate his curiosity as to why the hitch hiker would have the teddy bear from his childhood. I felt like the main character was somewhat lured into a trap because of that teddy bear and his urge to find out about that girl and then help her when he did find out about her. I wonder if the developers are going to make a sequel of this game because it felt like it was left open ended. Hopefully for the next game the developers explain the story a little better and not be as confusing as to why the character became involved in the town "mystery" in the first place. I was just speculating as to the relavance of the teddy bear to the main character and the connection to the ghost town (the game really did not explain that too clearly). Other than that, the visual/sound quality was good and the puzzles were challenging. February 29, 2012
Nice game A little Dark (screen not genre which of course is Dark hehe) but I actually was suprised how much I liked this game. Interesting story that kept you playing, a sign of a good game! Decent length too! February 16, 2012
Very suspenseful and immersing iHOG If you're a fan of scary hidden object games, you will definitely want to give this one a go. Since I'm a die-hard point and click adventure player, I've happily watched iHOGs evolve and this is one fine example of bringing the best elements of both genres together. This has to be one of the first iHOGs I've played where the setting isn't a contrived plot device, and it's a scary and suspenseful story that leaves you eagerly wanting to play more. The CG video sequences are done well and actually add to the game rather than take away from it. I had to dock a star though for some confusing design bits and poorly-defined clickable areas. February 8, 2012
HO scenes too dark Over all an enjoyable game spoiled by HO scenes being too dark to see many objects. I still recommend it because it's visually gratifying and the hint system can get you through the rough spots expeditiously. Good story line with a satisfying conclusion. January 25, 2012
Decent game More of a 3.5 star rating, if that was possible. The story was fairly good, though at the end I'm a little confused about a few things. May be somewhat insensitive to one particular culture/ethnicity. The content's more daytime spooky than primetime/evening horror. Hidden Object scenes were okay. Some had to be replayed a couple of times, and they were a bit dark and grainy, Some running around, but not too much. Many little puzzles, each easy to solve in itself but difficult to remember where to go when the right object comes along - the Hints feature was helpful here. There was a lot of flashlight use. I particularly enjoyed taking pictures of different scenes. The photos were nicely atmospheric. And I loved the teddy bear. December 1, 2011
Not my taste. When I play games, the first thing I want to know more is the Story. However, "Shiver" has a weak Storyline. It all begins when the main character meets a mysterious girl and wants to find her. That's all. The Storyline doesn't have a strong connection to each other. Sometimes, we have some horror scenes, which I like them. "Shiver" has too many HOS games, which it can be tiring. Moreover, many Objects are small and in dark areas, which are pretty hard to find! I have to click to random areas to find the Objects. That is the main reason why I feel so annoying and stop playing the game. The creepy music really brings the mood, and that is something I find great in "Shiver". If you like finding Objects in a horror atmosphere, this is your choice, but not for me. October 23, 2012
Started Out Great I played the demo of this game and was really drawn into it. I am always on the look out for a really great spooky game. The initial part of the game was fantastic. Unfortunately, it kind of winds down after the first part. A lot of people felt the story was good but I was left with a very unfinished feeling. I know it was intended to give a feeling of a sequel it just felt really unfinished even for a first half. The end of the game just gave a very different feel than the beginning. I'd say overall it was a fairly average search and find game. Most of the puzzles weren't really puzzles at all. They were very simple, mostly a quick activity that didn't require a lot of thought. I prefer a bit more challenge on puzzles myself. I wouldn't say not to buy it though, it wouldn't be on the top of my must play list for people that enjoy these types of game. November 26, 2013
Just OK I read all the good reviews and bought this game and didn't see all the good qualities others saw. The atmosphere in this game is created by (of course) endless rain. Also, the landscape is done in grays and browns with some rust thrown in to further enhance the dreariness. pros: fairly long game play lots of HO's easy mini games and puzzles many different scenes not a lot of running back and forth due to how the game is laid out. Cons: I didn't like the story. It was confusing and the ending abrupt and unsatisfying. There was no background music. All & all, a rather drab game. August 20, 2012
121-130 of 139 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.