Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 140 140
Just OK I read all the good reviews and bought this game and didn't see all the good qualities others saw. The atmosphere in this game is created by (of course) endless rain. Also, the landscape is done in grays and browns with some rust thrown in to further enhance the dreariness. pros: fairly long game play lots of HO's easy mini games and puzzles many different scenes not a lot of running back and forth due to how the game is laid out. Cons: I didn't like the story. It was confusing and the ending abrupt and unsatisfying. There was no background music. All & all, a rather drab game. August 20, 2012
shiver? The game played well but the story line a little weak. The hint was just right, and searches good. Not Impressed with some of the language, but I guess it was to make you feel scared or frustrated. Ok game, it was worth the sale price March 6, 2012
Not the creepiest It really started out good! Thought I understood where the story was taking me, cool creepy scenes. Then it started making little sense at all. The story just took a left turn. I thought the little girl was from his past. In the end the original story died with the ancient burial grounds. January 2, 2012
iv got stuck in the hospital part im on to the hospital part on the xray game , i have found the 3 parts of the xray , like the stratergy guide said , but when i try to play the mini game , it keeps saying there is a fouth peice to find , i have looked all over , but i carnt find it , so i carnt move on , can any body please help , as i am stuck and not very amused thankyou March 15, 2012
Good game, but didn't float my boat! Could have been the mood I was in but Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker was too gray for me. I like long games but couldn't wait to finish this one which ended abruptly. And as much as HOS, this game, to me, had far too many. I like a balance of tasks in my games. There's a perfect game/genre for everyone and this isn't one of them for me. I like visually appealing games but will tolerate bleak as long as the game piques my interest. It's not a bad game, and it had some good points here n' there, otherwise I would not have finished it. The intro was very good but you can't always go by that! However, given my three-star rating, I would still recommend it. January 29, 2014
Disappointed :( I've played a lot of HOG's and this one was one of the most tedious games I've yet to play. I like the advanced versions because I do like the game to be interesting, however, this game makes you go back and back back and forth. I got so frustrated I used the hint button a few times which I normally don't do. Also, in the hidden object scenes, the stuff was so blurred I could hardly find things; moreover, some of the objects (I guess they were suppose to be antiques) were such I couldn't tell what it was - I just hit on it by accident. To be fair the ending was good although unfinished, but then I only had the SE not the CE. May 16, 2013
Unsatisfying While playing the demo I found this game to be very dark and unsatisfying. Much of the smoke/darkness difficulty obstructing your ability to see and solve puzzles I found annoying rather then adding to enjoyable challange. I disliked the storyline and wished for more mini puzzles and fewer HO areas. Many of the HO areas had several items that needed additional solving steps before you could collect an item. I do not object to the concept, but did not enjoy the multi-step HO areas in this game. October 20, 2012
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchiker should vanish Why are there all these games out now that are supposed to be scary when they are really just gross. Ugly. Do we really find this fun? No. I don't want to wince each time a new room comes up. And spiders etc. I hate spiders, this has lots of lovely things lying around like used bandages, you get the picture. If this is what you like, you will love it. To me it's one of the worst. Other than that, it's average. November 12, 2011
From real-ism to real-bore This game starts out as a realistic what's going on-story and soon turns into a really poor blah-blah thing about unresting souls and the need to help dead people find peace. Far too many hidden object scenes are easy ways for the game makers to introduce objects to push the story on, but when the player all the time has to relay on finding solutions in garbage heaps the interest goes to the bottom and the bore factor to high heavens. The frequent sound of a train is a strange idea in a uninhabitated, dilapidated village far from civilisation. The story is so idiotic that I used the help option just to get to the silly ending. I look forward to a good book! March 2, 2012
Waste of Time and Money I was so disappointed with this game. I purchased it thinking that it would be a fun adventure game but it was awful. The effects, story line, everything about this game was poor. I would not recommend this game to anyone. July 22, 2012
131-140 of 140 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.