Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 140 140
Great game! The only problem with this game is that I had trouble stopping at bedtime. The story is good and creepy. The graphics are well-done. The puzzles and HO scenes are challenging while not being too much so. Just a very enjoyable game. January 4, 2012
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker In the last 4 weeks I have purchased over 12 games. This one, in my opinion is the best by far. The story is easy to follow, the graphics are awesome. The music is not overbearing. As you go through this game the rain gives it a feeling of reality. The scenes look so real, you would swear this town really exsists. I love this game, and will play it over and over. December 29, 2011
So much fun! And Creeeeepy It's been a long while since I enjoyed a game this much. Very creepy, great puzzles, good time! December 28, 2011
Gave Me the Shivers I tried the demo of thie game and HAD to buy it. Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker is a very suspenseful game that I just had to see through to the end. I only wish I'd opted to get the collector's edition for the bonus ending. February 4, 2012
Excellent Game I was truly amazed at the quality of this game. Although a little disjointed at first, it developed into a great experience. A delight to play. December 14, 2011
OMG This is an excellent game right across the board. Loved it! storeyline, music, HO scenes, and good hints. I played it in expert level and enjoyed it. Hope there's more to come. January 27, 2012
Mama said, " never pick up hitchhikers"... Superb story with excellent gameplay. HO's were fun and not too many to take you away from your journey. Voice acting was also excellent. Hated to see the end come as I wanted more and more. Not to much back and forth looking for things either as they were placed relatively nearby. Five stars for sure and just a thought...drive right by when you see a woman with her thumb sticking out... June 1, 2014
what a challange This is the best game challenge I have tried so far. I love the way it leads you around and the ghostly figures come and go. I never know when it materializes until it is there. It is mesmerizing. February 14, 2014
Liked it Nice graphics, well done HOS, interesting puzzles, good length and chance to use your memory skills. The only complaint are the sparkles for the HOS even in advanced mode. January 10, 2014
Probably my favorite HOG I have played this game many times and I finally decided to write a review about it. It starts off like a typical HOG I didn't think there would be much to it. But once the game starts with you walking up to an old house with an even older lady you are dragged in! I thought the HOS were some of the best and the music wasn't to bad either. The story was also one that didn't come to you immediately. You have to dig deeper than usual to find out what really happens and it is soooo worth it. I was completely satisfied! December 26, 2013
21-30 of 140 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.