Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
Looking for a Sequel! It seems there aren't too many games out there that have been created well enough to deserve such an honor for a sequel. However, this story left me begging for more. Throughout the game there was one huge question on my mind.... Who was the poor boy that was possessed? After freeing all the trapped souls I thought I would find the answers. Instead you cross your final path with the boy or spirit that has been taunting you throughout the game. The game creators did such an excellent job with this one. Please conclude the story of parts that leave you hanging. How does the main character know Christy? He didn't seem to remember her until the bear but this still left questions. Did they grow up in the same town? When did Christy meet up with the boy? What can stop the boy? His soul is still trapped. How about the story where he is freed as well? Thank you so much for such a riveting game and I do hope there will be a sequel. July 5, 2013
Beautiful atmosphere but not in the usual sense Yes, this is another story with a broken down house but this one also has the decrepit hospital rolled into it, so you get both in the same game for one price! I've always liked those creepy kinds of settings so I loved playing this one. You get to wander around outside a lot too, which I always find more fun than wandering around inside a building since there's more to explore and this game didn't disappoint. I especially had a great time steering the boat. This was also the first game I played where it's raining so that really added to the drab and dreary atmosphere. Brown and grey were the main colors throughout so it's not a pretty game by any means but is quite beautiful in how realistic the rain and dull colors make you almost feel the chill and dampness. The storyline is interesting too, and you have a journal to review what you've done and a task list of what you still need to do. The hint button is helpful and minigames are fun and skippable. There is a lot to see and do so I think you'll have fun with it if you're not put off by the dreariness of the locations. April 10, 2013
Loads of fun If you like spooky games with a challenge, then this is for you. Highly enjoyable! February 26, 2013
Excellent really good game. Good puzzles, lots of HO, some head-scratches. good graphics. February 20, 2013
Gave ME the Shivers! This game was just plain creepy. It was VERY realistic. I'm a HOS fan and I was very impressed with these. All of the objects were relevant to scene and just added to the spookiness of the surroundings. I was on the edge of my seat the entire time...convinced that something or someone was going to jump out at me at any moment. Well done! February 10, 2013
Lots of play time It kept going! It was also drawn very well. January 29, 2013
Awesome Spooky Adventure! This game provided excellent entertainment - the storyline was engaging and spooky enough to scare me just a little.. okay... maybe more than a little (and I am a veteran horror movie watcher)!. The clues and dialogue are interesting, and the characters aren't "cheesy" at all. The plot flowed really smoothly, and the graphics were stunning. I finished it over two nights, but there's plenty of fun game play there. The puzzles weren't too hard, so this may not be one for people who enjoy a real challenge. But I like more story-driven games, where the puzzles are just a bit of a fun break away from the story, so this suited me just fine. If you're looking for a game that's got a great plot, excellent audio track, really sweet artwork and interesting characters, this is it! January 25, 2013
Enjoyed it more than I expected. I thought I had seen this game before, and downloaded the trial without much enthusiasm. But as the game progressed, I couldn't stay away from it. It was wonderfully satisfying, and I wish I had gotten the deluxe version. I may still have to buy it. Great game. January 21, 2013
Good challenging game I really did enjoy this game. The challenge level was fairly good. The hidden objects were easy to find with an exception to a couple. The puzzles didn't present a huge challenge. They were hard to solve. The storyline was bad. The cut scenes were good. In all this was a lengthy game. Which I do like. The challenge factor wasn't that hard. I would recommend this game to anyone that isn't looking for anything that not too hard, but relaxing! January 7, 2013
Beautiful Atmosphere The best thing about this game was the graphics, by far. Not to say the game wasn't entertaining, although going back and forth so much in the same small town area was a bit tedious. It was still enjoyable. I loved the moody, rainy atmosphere, which was very well done, and looked forward to getting back into that world whenever I had some downtime. As for the storyline, I got so caught up in the tasks and atmosphere that I lost track of what the point of it all was, but it didn't really matter. There were some spirits I had to help, pretty typical. December 29, 2012
31-40 of 138 Reviews <<prev 23456...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.