Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
spine-tingling suspense! this game gave me real-life shivers! thrilling & suspenseful, wonderful art, spooky sounds, & a creepy mystery. LOVE it! May 9, 2012
Great Twisted Game!!! The story line is very well written. The HOS scenes are well done, as well as the overall game. I have played this game twice which I usually do not do. I highly Recommend this one. May 7, 2012
HIDDEN OBJECT GAME I love hidden object games and this one looks fun and interesting; along with worth the money May 7, 2012
Kept me up all night! I loved this game it kept me interested and on my toes.I have played more than once, worth every penny I paid for it. May 3, 2012
Loved this game. Dark and mysterious. I loved playing this game. It actually was a little dark and mysterious. There were no technical issues. I highly recommend it. April 24, 2012
RECOMMENDED So glad that I bought this game. Good mix of adventure and hidden object, not too many puzzles and those that are there are just that bit different. Game is separated into chapters making it easy to leave and come back to, help is good without too much hand holding. It needed the bonus that came with CE to finish the game off April 21, 2012
BETTER THAN MOST!! I was impressed with the graphics, the story line was the usual (ghosties and such) the game play was interesting and gently peppered with HOGS, it wasn't like i was going to every scene and having to look for objects in a cluttered pile! i will say the sparkly thing that happens that is supposed to "help you" without pressing hint, well it more hindered me, i kept thinking i was missing something and i didn't actually have to be there. I did in overall however REALLY ENJOY THIS GAME!!! going to play the next SHIVER! April 2, 2012
Cool game I really enjoyed this game. It had my attention from the go and never lost it. Good puzzles, HOs and adventure. Definitely recommend. April 1, 2012
A pleasant surprise A very creepy game, with a suitably horrific story! I couldn't believe the extent to which this game succeeded at unnerving me, but I couldn't stop playing. I finished it in one sitting - a sad turn of events for my to-do list for that day. I have rarely been so impressed by the ambiance of a hidden object game, and so filled with anxious anticipation of the next mystery to be revealed. A must for an empty weekend, provided you keep the lights on! March 22, 2012
Scariest casual game I've played I'm usually not a fan of the realistic look in HOGs, but it works really well here because of the high resolution and the realism adds to the creepy atmosphere. There are lots of genuinely scary moments with effective use of sound/music. I liked that you occasionally went into dark rooms and had a permanent flashlight in your inventory that would let you explore these places. The puzzles and hidden object scenes are of average difficulty (i.e. easy) for a HOG, although one of the minigames which involved guiding a boat between obstacles was especially well done visually; the way ahead was shrouded in fog and the reflections in the water looked good. I felt a sense of dread as I explored the deserted town and was reluctant to enter new locations for fear of what I might see. There was no gore but lots of tension as you discover what happened in the town. A very well-executed (if not original) story. March 22, 2012
51-60 of 138 Reviews <<prev 45678...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.