Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
A must have HOA! Will leave you wanting more! WOW! Awesome HOA, only played the SE but plan on buying the CE soon. The graphics are appropriately creepy yet crisp and clear. The narration was excellent, and the story line will definately leave you screaming for more! The puzzles range from easy to medium-hard(only skipped one). This is one of the rare HOA's that instead of rushing through just to end it, I found myself so absorbed into the story I just couldn't stop, it's like a good book you just can't put down! March 18, 2012
Loved it!!! I really enjoyed this game:) It has a great story line, a lot of adventure, just the right amount of hidden object scenes and its a bit spooky. A lot of games that I have played get a bit boring after so long but not Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker, it actually kept my interest throughout the whole game. This is a game that I will definitely play again:) March 16, 2012
Great Scares! Great scary moments where flashes of white light reign! Great eerie sound effects. Story line a little jumpy from dead hitchhiking girl, to Indians, to curses. We didn't catch the story line, but that was okay. March 13, 2012
I'm not even done yet... ...and I love this game! I keep getting excited as yet another level, building, room opens up. I love this type of game and am disappointed when they get solved too fast. This is amazing and fun and keeps going and going! Yay team of designers! Thank you!! March 6, 2012
Great game changeling and exciting, i want more!! March 6, 2012
Leaves You Wanting the Sequel This game was much better than the average HOG/Adventure. I wish now that I'd bought the CE, because I really didn't want it to end. I used the harder format and so I needed a little hint now and then, but overall the game is very logical with great ambiance and voice over, and a decent length (I just wanted more). March 3, 2012
Very interesting storyline great game I loved the hour trial very intersting game graphics are not the best but I felt it added to the gameplay. The storyline is great and keeps your attention all the way. March 2, 2012
Not a run-of-the-mill HOS I've played several of these HOS/puzzle/adventure games and this may be my fav. Loved the boat ride. It was actually scary enough to make me jump a couple times. (Hmm. That may have been the coffee) The difficulty level was just right. Not hard enough to bog the game down but not so easy that I was cheated of a sense of accomplishment. I don't play these for the challenge, I play them for the fun and this one was. March 2, 2012
Great Game! I loved playing this game....a little more "grown up". Loved the atmosphere and storyline. Just enough creepiness. Would have liked a few more puzzles to play, but overall great game! March 2, 2012
A pleasant surprise This isn't my favorite scary campfire story, so I didn't come prepared to love it. But the demo was nice, and it was the leap year special sooooo... I liked what they did with the story. Made it creepier and more interesting. While it had a finished ending, it left room for a sequel, which I would love. Outside of the overdone bit of smoke or sunlight blurring the picture, and a ton of back and forthing, I have no complaints, and those are minor. This was a great game for me, had to use hints to figure out where I was to go next on occasion, but didn't need a walk through and didn't have any puzzles I had to skip. A couple of shoot the target games were annoying but I could win them even with my hand eye coordination problems. Could have improved the visibility on steering the boat though! Would have been happy with it at full game club price, so I'm delighted! Ghosts are the scariest thing that happens, no vampires, werewolves or zombies. Spiders were kept to a minimum and I don't remember any snakes. Lightning flashes in some scenes, but not regular enough to give problems unless you are very sensitive. A good solid 5 star game. Hope the others in this series are as good. March 1, 2012
61-70 of 138 Reviews <<prev 56789...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.