Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Language
  • Mild Violence
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 140 140
A pleasant surprise This isn't my favorite scary campfire story, so I didn't come prepared to love it. But the demo was nice, and it was the leap year special sooooo... I liked what they did with the story. Made it creepier and more interesting. While it had a finished ending, it left room for a sequel, which I would love. Outside of the overdone bit of smoke or sunlight blurring the picture, and a ton of back and forthing, I have no complaints, and those are minor. This was a great game for me, had to use hints to figure out where I was to go next on occasion, but didn't need a walk through and didn't have any puzzles I had to skip. A couple of shoot the target games were annoying but I could win them even with my hand eye coordination problems. Could have improved the visibility on steering the boat though! Would have been happy with it at full game club price, so I'm delighted! Ghosts are the scariest thing that happens, no vampires, werewolves or zombies. Spiders were kept to a minimum and I don't remember any snakes. Lightning flashes in some scenes, but not regular enough to give problems unless you are very sensitive. A good solid 5 star game. Hope the others in this series are as good. March 1, 2012
Fun Game I enjoyed playing this game! It was not too easy and not too hard which made it perfect for a relaxing time. March 1, 2012
Simply Put? LOVED IT... Great story line; great game.... Was well worth the full price I paid for it and you'd be silly to pass it up at this sale price.... Enjoy!!! February 29, 2012
EXCELLENT GAME this one is so much better than most. February 17, 2012
Excellent Game! I have played many many hidden object games, and this one is right up there as one of my favourites! The story was never dry or boring and kept you hanging on and wanting to find out more. I would recommend this game to anyone looking for alittle mystery and fun! January 20, 2012
Love, Love, Love this game It was a great length, great graphics and the story was captivating. Parts were a little tricky to figure out, but for the most part I just loved this game! SPOILER ALERT BELOW!!!! At the end, when he released her soul, I actually teared up a little.... lame, I know! HAHA January 20, 2012
Worth the purchase! Lovely music, great graphics, and a really spooky story with a ton of different scenes and locations. The "hint" button was helpful because some of the puzzles weren't quite intuitive, but there was a good variety of them and I didn't get bored. It took me about 4 hours to beat (on the easy setting, not the hard one), which I thought was a pretty good value. January 19, 2012
The best One Yet I tend to go more towards the time management games, but every so often I like adventure/click/mystery/HOG games. Next to the Drawn Series, this is the best game in the above category. I know I only gave 4/5 for each of the sub-categories, and 5 stars overall. Let me explain. Fun Factor- I would not call this "fun" I would refer to this as interesting and awesome but not "fun". I think of "fun" as happy and this was not a happy game. Kind of gruesome really. Visual/Sound Quality- I would give this a 5 but I had to keep my sound off much of the time because the bf hates when I have sound on while watching tv! I had to move my laptop screen a couple of times because of dark spots/glares. But that 99.9% is my own issue- not game play (I think). When the sound was on- it was interesting (I always keep music very low, ambient/environment sounds low, and the rest on a medium) The environment sounds were very realisitic. The developers really put great effort and work in the graphics and details. Level of Challenge- I found this spot on for me- I enjoy HOG games where you have to do "something" to find the item. Not just clicking. I played this on the advanced level. The Hint recharged perfectly. Never too slow or too fast. The sparkles were enough. Somehow the game noticed when I needed a small hint and would sparkle in that direction. It seemed like the game went on forever- which was GREAT! sometimes these games just kind of end. Usually at a random spot too. This game was challenging, visually appealing, and overall something I am extremely please with. Thanks. I cannot think of anything I would change. December 31, 2011
Want a game filled with suspense? Here you go. Some reviewers thought this game wasn't scary enough, but I enjoyed it and thought it played fairly well. The rain and grey atmosphere gave a definite dreary quality to the abandoned town, creating a Silent Hill-esque atmosphere. Still, what really caught my attention was the music--though not necessarily in a good way. The creepy music fades in and out intermittently, and fits the game to a T--but it got irritating after a while, because at times the music would be barely audible and at times it would be loud enough to be just on the border of annoyance. Don't get me wrong--it's a very clever idea and definitely adds to the suspenseful atmosphere, but just a bit less contrast would be nice. The only other (minor) complaint I have is with a glitch that others are experiencing as well--check out the forums for more info on that, as I can't say too much here without spoilers, but it was aggravating and might be something, like the music, that could be fixable. Overall, it was a good, solid game and I do recommend it despite its flaws. November 19, 2011
Chilling GAME COMPLETED A FEW TIMES From the opening segment you know you?re in for something mature, sophisticated and professional. Also bleak, gritty and eerie. This is a HOPA thriller that takes itself seriously, and delivers top quality performance all the way. The visuals are 'grotty' realism, dark, misty, sinister. Ugly. Personally, I kept hoping we?d go somewhere more cheerful, but this is just not that kind of game. The audio track increases the creepy feel of the game, and includes some really good music as well as some really freaky ambient noise and great thunder claps. The gameplay is dominated by HOs, which are visited twice. They are interactive and interesting. There are dozens of locations in this game, and a lot to do. The game covers an amazing amount of ground for a game without a map. It?s not essential, though, as the to and fro is usually within the nearest locations. There's less puzzles than most HOPAs have and most of them very easy. One nifty gimmick was a camera that, if you snapped off a quick shot when it started jumping and flashing, gave you a hint in picture form. Neat. Also good was a flashlight. Which was needed extensively. Hitchhiker won Creepiest of the Year 2011, and it is not at all surprising, once you?ve seen it. The one thing I didn?t like was the ending, which set us up for the CE, I think. If it was for a sequel that would be okay, because we'd anticipate the next story, but we SE buyers aren't about to go off now and buy the CE, just for the last chapter, so we're left feeling as though we've missed out. April 16, 2013
71-80 of 140 Reviews <<prev 678910...14next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.