Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 254 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker 4.4 5 138 138
Shivered Me Timbers.. I didn't find this game to be "scary" per se, but it had a gloomy, surreal atmosphere that hooked me. It didn't have the best graphics I've seen, but the sort of haziness added to the atmosphere. I did need some hints on where to 'go next' a couple times, but otherwise it was pretty easy to follow. The H/O scenes were 'do-able' without being too easy or too hard. The puzzles ranged from somewhat easy to challenging, depending on your skill level with certain things. I would recommend this game; it's perfect for a dark, rainy night alone! November 22, 2011
Very enjoyable! After playing the trial, I decided it looked intresting enough to buy. I was right! It is a very enjoyable game, the graphics are good, the puzzles are well balanced with a rechargable hint system. The hidden object scenes are a little on the easy side, but enjoyable none the less. Some games only take a few hours to complete but this took a lot longer. The story line is good, but ended rather ubruptly, which is a shame. November 28, 2011
Short but worth the expense Nothing bad to say about this game which offers only good features: intro, voice-over, narrative, graphics, a slightly creepy atmosphere, neat HO Scenes and plenty of things to do. Plus a very good musical soundtrack. However, the game doesn't have many puzzles, just a few minigames, and everything is easy. With 5 chapters the SE only offers a short playtime, hardly more than 4 to 5 hours, so it might be a good idea to consider the CE if your budget allows. December 22, 2011
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker It is a well constructed game with a great story. Much excitement and anticipation to it. I have the Collectors Edition and find the extra really adds to the game. This is one of many their many great games. November 16, 2011
Too Many HOS!!! I bought this game b/c it looked very creepy! I have no regrets here. The atmosphere, the music, the story line - it is super scary. Scarier than most! However, there are WAY too many HOS for my tastes. Every scene seems to have a HOS and then another one when i return to that scene later in the game! There are not any other mini games. You do find some equipment from the environment, but mostly from HOS. After playing this game - i am in the mood for a couple puzzle games that don't have any HOS as i am completly burnt out on them! If you can handle this or if you really love HOS back to back, then you will absolutely love this as another creepy HOS game! I do recommend, but be aware of this factor. With all the great alternatives, i am not sure i would have bought this game if i had known this first. It is well made and kept my attention most of the time. November 3, 2012
good adventure game I like this game for it originality (not too much ghosts!) and the graphism. Not too short I spent a good time with it ! November 28, 2011
The hitchhiker urban legend You pick up a lovely young hitchhiker only to find she leaves something behind in your car. So you turn around to return it. And so the story begins... This game has beautiful graphics, dark and gloomy, yet the scenes are all very crisp. The cutscenes and voice overs are really good. And the music is wonderful, not overpowering or "I have to turn it off before I go mad". The HOs are junkpiles with some interaction, but they are crisp and clear. Very easy on the eyes. There are very few puzzles relatively speaking, and they are fairly simple. I would have enjoyed a few more with a bit more challenge. There are also 2 modes of play, but either could probably be played by any level of player. This game actually feels more like an adventure than an HO to me. The atmosphere of the game is what really makes it great. The rain, thunder and lighting really add to it. There are great flashes of white light, and even a few spots that will give you shivers. The overall length was about average for me. The game is not overly challenging but does make for a satisfying game play. February 4, 2012
Great adventure/HOG I really, really liked this game...I purchased it because it was the winner of the "creepiest" award and after trying the demo I decided it was worth purchasing. I was not dissappointed...It has great graphics, voiceovers (the whole game is not voiceovered though). It certainly is creepy and there were a few parts that startled me or gave me goosebumps. I do think the puzzles could have been a little more challenging (therefore the 4 star rating) and the HO scenes were accurate and not frustrating at all...You do have the option to play casual or hard (I selected hard and completed the game in 3-4 hours) It has a great storyline/plot and I loved the ending! January 3, 2012
Excellent game - but with a warning... I purchased this as winner of 2011 Creepiest Game and enjoyed it so much I wished I had bought the Collector's Edition! Top marks across the board in all categories! That said, there was something that marred my enjoyment and MUST be addressed so it doesn't go unnoticed. The storyline was well developed, although I felt it took a huge detour. Perhaps the extra level would've answered a few questions left hanging for me. But that is minor in comparison. My main complaint arose during a scene involving the collection & use of a bow & arrow. The whole thing smacked of insensitivity and short-sightedness on the part of the developers. How did this get through editting? If they'd've had the player at least return the equipment to where the player found it after completing the task, this act would have gone a long way towards addressing the insult - with the least impact on the game. Seemingly little things like this can have huge, unintended consequences. I noticed; surely others did too. With this warning in mind, the game is well worth playing! It follows the best traditions set down by games like the Ravenhurst series, Stray Souls:Dollhouse, Twisted Lands (both), and the totally fantastic Phantasmat! I'll be interested to see what this game company produces next. January 7, 2012
Mayzy's Review- Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker I am constantly on the prowl for a game that will actually scare me and this one had a few moments that actually gave me a spook. That's a good sign in my book. In addition to the occasional chill factor, this is a well put-together game. The story is a little cliche, but the world is nicely depicted, the plot unfolds well and the music adds great ambiance. The graphics could have used a little tweaking (specifically in the hidden object portions, which had a real 'copy and paste' feel) and I would have liked to have seen more actual puzzles, but all in all this is one of my top favorite games. Definitely worth sticking around for the little surprise twist at the ending. January 4, 2012
81-90 of 138 Reviews <<prev 7891011...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.