Bookmark

Maestro: Music of Death

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious illness has broken out and is causing an entire village to age rapidly and die! Meanwhile, ominous music can be heard wafting through the air… Journey to the quarantined village and find the cause of the deadly disease in Maestro: Music of Death. While you search for the source, find a little girl, who is trapped in the town! Master this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and save the entire village!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 501 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Maestro: Music of Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Maestro: Music of Death 4.2 5 58 58
Easy Relaxing Game BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS Having played this game several times, but not this year, I was surprised at how very different it is compared to today?s games. It is not the so called ?dated? pseudo-realistic games of even earlier, and it is released by ERS, and you can still see that in the graphics. But the whole atmosphere and feel for the game (in fact, the whole series) is quite unusual for them. SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro to Music Of Death, though it has decent quality graphics, is almost ugly. Not quite, this is ERS after all, but about as close as they can get. Roses bloom into skulls, the environment is dark and gloomy, the music is an irritating violin. But it works. This is a gloomy sort of game, the artwork reflects that, and some may find the graphics difficult to see. The use of voiceovers is limited and very good. Not all the music is that violin. *wink* WHAT?S HAPPENING You are returning to your part of Paris, but it is blocked off by soldiers, saying there is an epidemic aging everybody so fast they are dying in minutes. You meet a woman whose child is still in the town, and when you go back to the guards to argue her case, all the soldiers are dead. You make your way to the empty plague-ridden city, searching for the child. MAKING PROGRESS This is where this game really feels strange after the games of this year. It is so simple by comparison. The HOPs are many, word lists that are only occasionally interactive, and which are visited twice. There are a fair few puzzles, although not as many as the HOPs. They are very, very simple, although they do get harder as you go along. The adventure side of the game is also simple and most will not have much trouble with it. However, with no map and no (useful) hint outside HOPs, there is a challenge here if you?ve been spoiling yourself with jump maps and hints. There is a good journal, but you must keep far more in your head about what needs doing where than we?ve become used to. So while it may well be a reasonable game for a beginner to start on, it also makes a relaxing but not tedious game for intermediate players. Except for sentimental reasons, I can?t imagine this game appealing to the harder line experts. FINAL VERDICT I really enjoyed myself with this game. I found myself ?getting back to basics? in a comfortable amble for about 3-4 hours. December 22, 2013
Liked it for awhile.... I DID like this game for the most part. The story line was really good and the end was satisfying. The graphics were okay and don't listen to the game music, so can't comment on that. The HO scenes were very easy for the most part. The puzzles were, also, except a few towards the end that I eventually skipped because I knew I was toward the end and too anxious to keep messing with them 'cuz I wanted to finish. The game was pretty short, but it got pretty tedious about 2/3 of the way through. Just find a locked something, find the key, usually in the next room or puzzle, and run back and open it. I was ready to be done. But I'd give it a mild thumbs up, mostly because I liked the music theme and story a lot. February 7, 2012
I Enjoyed Maestro:Muisc of Death This was an enjoyable game. There are two modes of play: Relaxed and Expert The scenes are beautifully rendered and hidden objects challenging enough for me (I'm legally blind so a magnifier helps ^_^) The puzzles are moderately difficult and can be skipped (I skipped one) The music is fine for a short time but can be turned down if it gets too annoying and the storyline is easy to follow. Overall a good game. February 3, 2012
Well worth the value I got it for only $2, I think, so that was definitely value for money. But that aside, 1) the graphics certainly suited the theme. 2) I suspect that it's made by the creators of Puppetshow, so if you like that series, you'll probably like this one. 3) Too many hidden object games, too many... And they have some items which need interactive actions before you can find it, and they don't specify where you have to direct an item to another [e.g trowel to pile of dirt, they show you where the trowel is, but where is the dirt? And the hints don't help you on that] 4) You have to keep backtracking, it can get a little annoying 5) Not much puzzles, it's more on finding/collecting things [I don't mean in the hidden object way] and where there are puzzles, they aren't tough in general. 6) There is an actual plot in this one. Like how one discovers the whole thing at a later point in the story, yet they show enough to make you suspect who is the culprit. The ending was pretty good too, because there is an obvious hint at a sequel, yet the town had some sort of a happy ending. 7) The weird thing is, I'm not sure if Emily, who is asking me to follow her throughout, is Emily in the flesh, cause e.g She walks into a place, I go in and discover that I need a ladder. Like what's up with that? How did she get down there? -.- 8) The voiceovers were pretty good, but the accents were British, and yet the town states that its a French one. I could be wrong tho'. 9) The town is bigger than it looks at first sight. Srsly. 10) I'm not too sure about the specters at every corner tho'. It shows that the graphics are pretty good, but uh.. Unnecessary? Tip for people who find it creepy: It will be creepy, so.. Turn on some music that makes you happy and it will not be creepy at all. :) December 27, 2011
Fun Hidden Game Play I liked it, has a nice story. Nice Ending November 29, 2011
maestro loved it. the hour trial went too quick December 17, 2012
Most Challenging Yet I've only just begun to buy BigFish hidden object games...this one was my fifth in a week. So far, it has been the most challenging and I really enjoyed playing it today. For the price, it was an absolute steal! Great thing to do on a rainy day! Thanks. Blessings, December 20, 2011
Not bad Pretty entertaining. The hidden object scenes were reasonably challenging but the puzzles were way too easy, or so I thought. There were a couple of tedious ones, but not much that required serious thought or effort. There was a bit of backtracking, but nothing that was ridiculously infuriating. It was worth the (sale) price to me. March 23, 2013
really good hidden object game!!! the HO scenes are not so dark and dreary like a lot of games. i had to use the hints a few times, but the hint and skip button both recharge quickly. there is no interactive map, but it isn't hard to remember where to go. it doesn't go all the way to the beginning and then to the end and back and forth like that. it seems to stay in a limited area as you progress in the game. the hint doesn't tell you where to go, but that you need to look elsewhere and that doesn't take the hint. i enjoyed this and am sure there will be another one. the mini-games aren't all hard. most i figured out. July 10, 2012
Nice game! The storyline is interesting: you have to solve the origin of a disease in a village. I played in expert mode. - The music is really wonderful and adds to the story. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are clear. There are sparkles in the expert mode. - The puzzles are quite easy. - There is a useful journal. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. I would have been happy to have one. The game length is also good. It took me about 3 hours to finish. All in all, a very nice game. July 10, 2012
31-40 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music of Death

Stop a mysterious illness that is causing an entire village to rapidly age! Find the cause and find a missing young girl!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.