Bookmark

Maestro: Music of Death

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A mysterious illness has broken out and is causing an entire village to age rapidly and die! Meanwhile, ominous music can be heard wafting through the air… Journey to the quarantined village and find the cause of the deadly disease in Maestro: Music of Death. While you search for the source, find a little girl, who is trapped in the town! Master this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and save the entire village!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 501 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Maestro: Music of Death

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Maestro: Music of Death

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Maestro: Music of Death 4.2 5 59 59
Nice game! The storyline is interesting: you have to solve the origin of a disease in a village. I played in expert mode. - The music is really wonderful and adds to the story. - The graphics are crisp. - The HOS are clear. There are sparkles in the expert mode. - The puzzles are quite easy. - There is a useful journal. - There is no map and a lot of going back and forth. I would have been happy to have one. The game length is also good. It took me about 3 hours to finish. All in all, a very nice game. July 10, 2012
Relaxing One thing I really liked about this game was the fact that the hidden object scenes were not frustratingly hard. At times, they seemed almost too easy, but I'd rather have that than scenes where objects are hidden to the point of trickery. One frustration I experienced was that several of the objects were found in really strange places. I guess it's just an oddity of mine, but I like for the locations things are found to be logical. I can think of no logical explanation for a piece of plumbing equipment to be found in a lady's purse. Another unrealistic thing about this game was that the developers expect you to be a vandal. They expect you to go around smashing crates and windows for no apparent reason. Maybe if you could see something through a window or a crack, you would have a reason to smash and grab. Otherwise, it's just out of character for most people to go around smashing things. I hope so, anyway. The storyline was a bit weak and underdeveloped, and sometimes the action kind of dragged, but the visual effects, riddles, and games were really nice. I'd really like to give it 4.5 stars, but there's not a button for that. June 29, 2012
Enjoyed the music theme There wasn't a lot of backtracking, once you passed a certain point in the game you don't have to return. Fun and original puzzles and tasks. Great graphics although they were a bit depressing. The HO scenes were ok, they sometimes became excessive, I completed one and a second later I was back to the same one again.. Also some items were placed back and some weren't, and you'll be finding the same things over and over... funnel, spoon, binoculars etc. Each time items were slightly different, which begs the question why not create something different rather than repeating the same thing? The game was long and kept my interest, there were tons of new scenes to explore! I don't like games that are scary for no darn reason and this was appropriate, HO and adventure without being too creepy. June 18, 2012
Fun game Not a great game, but one that is fun to play. The HOS and puzzles are good. The production is well done - artwork, story, music, etc. There is a fair amount of back-and-forth, but not so much that you get lost - there isn't a map. The HINT button and diary are mostly useless during gameplay. One annoying thing is the ghosts who appear in some scenes every time you go there. Once would have been more than enough. June 11, 2012
Re: Ending - Perhaps a Sequel to Follow? Not a bad game. Only had to use the walkthrough as I got to almost the end. HO scenes a little dark and objects were small and close together making them difficult to find. A strain on the old eyes. Never comment on sound because I usually tune it out. When the characters do speak out loud, the dialogue is on the screen to read. Hints for the locations were the usual - nothing to do here, try searching elsewhere. lol May 17, 2012
A Okay Game I enjoyed this game however... I did not find the story line as engaging as many of the other HOGs offered by BFG. (ie the Echoes of the Past and Midnight Mysteries series). As well, I had way too many crashes to my desk top, at least a dozen, while playing the game. That did not help keep me interested. Rather, I tended to forget about playing it for days on end. Most games I play through within days. This one took me months to finish as I found it rather boring. But it was very easy to complete once I got the game to run. If you enjoy a more casual game, you will like this game. April 10, 2012
Nice and easy gameplay It's the right game to play when you're looking for a relaxing time while playing. The game kept being interesting enough to keep playing without really asking for high skills. The story is easily going forward and one never has to think about where to use which item found. For me the story was just creepy enough to hook on and stay (well, a little less in the middle...). I was positively surprised by the number of locations to discover in consideration of the game level. April 8, 2012
Just Right This is my favorite type of game and I like ones that keep me interested without becoming repetitious or completely frustrating. In the expert mode I was able to progress steadily and solve the puzzles without resorting to asking for help. The HOG scenes were good and items were correctly named and recognizable (except for one rat that looked more like a swan!) All in all I feel the game provided good value and a few hours of enjoyable entertainment. I will probably also buy the sequel. January 22, 2012
Can't Wait to Buy the Sequel Reviewed after completing game. I decided to play this before I made a decision on the sequel which just came out. It is a great game and I totally enjoyed it. Even though some took a bit of time, the hidden objects were all findable, if sneakily hidden at times. There seemed to be many puzzle items to find and lots to do so things moved right along. I found the puzzles to all be doable with a bit of thought too. I'm ready for the next one! January 17, 2012
I clicked and skipped. But I enjoyed it! After the game- they show you how many clicks and skips you had. I had a lot. :) December 31, 2011
41-50 of 59 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Maestro: Music of Death

Stop a mysterious illness that is causing an entire village to rapidly age! Find the cause and find a missing young girl!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.