Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpaper
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 336 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition 4.3 5 39 39
Great Game! Thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. October 24, 2013
Creepy and good The atmosphere of this game is fantastic, it's creepy, but it's not horribly scary, I love the colors used in the art. I particularly enjoyed how this game started, with many places to explore at the beginning, and it really builds up the mood to find the mysterious hitchhiker! September 23, 2013
thnx I am playing this game on my Samsung galaxy 2 and it is awesomer than awesome. August 4, 2013
Loved it!! I loved playing this game :) It was even a bit creepy at some moments. May 15, 2013
Fun for a few minutes then game freezes up was great for a while then quit froze up could go no where kept locking up March 6, 2013
Atmospheric Ghost Story! Absolutely loved this game! There were times when the combination of the music and the scenery and the appearance of a ghost or two made my flesh turn cold and the goosebumps run up and down my back and arms! Great music and background, great scenes and HOS's. The only thing I would have changed is the back story of the little boy to make him more a part of the game, instead of waiting to find out a little more about him in the bonus. January 22, 2013
Perfect spooky mystery HO This game is currently standing as my all time favorite from Bigfish, and has been for awhile! It's spooky, intriguing, not too challenging and not too easy, and unlike some other games I've played, it doesn't lose focus of the story line just for the sake of extra puzzles and game length. I played this the first time in the dark, after the kids went to bed, and a few scenes actually made me jump! Love this game! Highly recommended! November 15, 2012
great game this was an excellent gaming experience. when i got the game i didn't think it would be so creepy. the story got me from the start. unlike other games i played this actually made me jump few times, which is pretty hard to achieve even for a horror movie. the thing with the camera is taken from other game so not original. it has voice over, very nice cut scenes and the music didnt bother me at all. the only thing i found a little bit frustrating was that the hog and puzzles were way too easy. it's an overall relaxing game until some creepy ghost jumps in the screen suddenly and makes you spill your coffee July 12, 2012
Love everything Shiver! I actually played Poltergeist before the Vanishing Hitchhiker and I all I can say is that I love this developer. The suspenseful storyline kept me hooked from start to finish and the graphics and overall production was beautifully rendered. I can not wait to see what they come up with next but whatever it is all I can say is... I'm there! May 19, 2012
Another game that rocks! Once again there was nothing about the game that i didnt like. Like the other Shiver game: Poltergeist, the story was consistent all the way through, the HOS were not too cluttered and the hint system is good when not sure what to do next. Although not scary there are a couple of instances that could make you jump. All in all it is well worth the purchase. April 1, 2012
11-20 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.