Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpaper
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 336 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition 4.2 5 42 42
Another game that rocks! Once again there was nothing about the game that i didnt like. Like the other Shiver game: Poltergeist, the story was consistent all the way through, the HOS were not too cluttered and the hint system is good when not sure what to do next. Although not scary there are a couple of instances that could make you jump. All in all it is well worth the purchase. April 1, 2012
"Shiver" you WILL !!! What an excellent HOGGER !!Grab your magnifying glass for this one !! You MUST be on your hoggers' best to tackle this awesome game !!! Ok,so,where's the SEQUEL ?????C'mon BFG !!! March 11, 2012
Great game I enjoyed it, didn't find it overly spooky and I played in the dark with the lights off~! Was glad for the walk through as I was stumped at times and couldn't figure out what to do next. I recommend this highly because the guide was through enough to me to make sense. January 31, 2012
Play alone, at night, in the dark at your own risk I thought this game was good, story and game play held my interest. Expect some jump out of your skin moments There was not a lot of needless back tracking and the main game had good length of play time. My one major negative comment -- too much H0G / too few puzzles. It was also a bit too easy for my tastes, but you do still have to pay attention. The bonus chapter added to the story, gave it a more conclusive ending. and added at least an extra hour of game play. As for that, I really felt a bit more challenged by the task(s). No, never used the Strategy Guide (called walk through in this game), but I was tempted. What stumped me momentarily, IMHO, was pretty clever. January 17, 2012
The hitchhiker urban legend You pick up a lovely young hitchhiker only to find she leaves something behind in your car. So you turn around to return it. And so the story begins... This game has beautiful graphics, dark and gloomy, yet the scenes are all very crisp. The cutscenes and voice overs are really good. And the music is wonderful, not overpowering or "I have to turn it off before I go mad". The HOs are junkpiles with some interaction, but they are crisp and clear. Very easy on the eyes. There are very few puzzles relatively speaking, and they are fairly simple. I would have enjoyed a few more with a bit more challenge. There are also 2 modes of play, but either could probably be played by any level of player. This game actually feels more like an adventure than an HO to me. The atmosphere of the game is what really makes it great. The rain, thunder and lighting really add to it. There are great flashes of white light, and even a few spots that will give you shivers. The overall length was about average for me. The game is not overly challenging but does make for a satisfying game play. The bonus chapter definitely gives the game a satisfactory ending. February 1, 2012
Creepy, but not that much A very interesting somber adventure into a ghostly world that is well designed and crafted with talent. Very good intro, very good music, a very good voice-over with an equally good narrative and an excellent artwork. The storyline is interesting enough to make you want to complete the investigation. There is no special difficulty, each HOS being neat in spite of the overall surrounding darkness, and every action pretty straightforward. Looking for items with a flashlight is good fun. Minigames don't come up often and all are simple, but there is a lot of things to do. Due to its simplicity my estimation of the gamelength turns around 6 to 7 hours for the CE, which is a bit short in respect to the extra expense. Obviously the SE will be shorter since it comprises only 5 chapters instead of 6. December 22, 2011
Great story! My favorite game genre ever is Survival Horror. Of course this game does not qualify as that, but the atmosphere is very similar! Love that! I found the level of difficulty medium, but you can choose your level if you want which is nice. There is not too much backtracking but there is some. I did find most puzzles had some logic to them. The HOS were not all that clear on my laptop and I had to expand the screen to non-widescreen to find all the objects sometimes. I liked the storyline very much! I definitely recommend the CE because of the extra chapter. Nice game length too. A few moments really gave me the creeps (in a good way)! Enjoy! October 6, 2012
Excellent! Great storyline,graphics are crisp and clear,puzzles and mini games are straight forward.The game isn't tedious because there's not much of backtracking.This is something that you can enjoy at your own pace. Love it! May 26, 2012
What I've looked for. First off, if you want to buy this game than get the CE, the bonus adds onto the game. Parts of the games creeped me out a bit and I liked the style of the gameplay. I just found it quite enjoyable on many levels. I didn't find it too challenging though. It was decent length to those who like longer games. December 15, 2011
"boring hidden object game!" I liked the music in the game but the overall play of the gamer was poor at best it just wasn't challenging enough. and there wasn't much to the story plot and there were no puzzles to solve. December 10, 2011
21-30 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.