Bookmark

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker! Explore a spooky landscape as you figure out where the mysterious woman has gone in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Dive into a deeper mystery as you progress through incredible locations and scenes!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpaper
  • Concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 336 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition 4.2 5 42 42
Great game I fairly enjoyed the game. Creepy in most scenes. Graphics were excellent. HOS were pretty easy. Puzzles were also pretty easy to me. One downfall was there was no map. Going back and forth majority of the time became tedious after a while. Hint button refills pretty quickly. The skip button takes maybe 1-2 minutes to fill, but luckily the puzzles were easy enough to where I didnt need the skip button. I didnt really use the journal. It seemed more useless. The bonus play was good too. Good length. March 31, 2013
A mediocre game I found little in this game that was original or inventive. It wasn?t bad, it just wasn?t good. Like many HO/Strategy games, it over-relies on hidden object scenes. The time spent on the island seemed especially bad about this, but it was throughout the game. Also, often times you are picking up items without any idea of why you want them or how you'll use them. This is common but it makes it feel like I?m just going through the paces instead of actually figuring out a mystery. There was very little thinking or problem solving in this game. It does offer an ?advanced' skill level of play, which I appreciated, but it still used sparkles to indicate locations where there was something to do. That annoys me; I don?t want that help and wish I could stop it. I did not look at the strategy guide so I have no comment on that. On the good side, it was a lot of game play. On the down side, it wasn?t very interesting and I found the overall tone creepy and depressing. I gave it three stars because everything functioned correctly, there weren?t any gross errors and some of the graphics were quite well done. It might be a good game for newer players. September 23, 2013
Good except....... Can't get past motor on island. I have the bolts and wrench, but doesn't work. Noticed someone else has same problem. Also, would be helpful if items in inventory were labeled, at least when tapped. And finally, as someone else mentioned, annoying when using Guide to have to flip through to last place. I'll contact Support for help with motor glitch. July 12, 2013
vanishing its a good game so far, but i am having problems getting any further than the boat. i've tried everything to get the radio working on the boat, but it not working. please advise March 14, 2013
"Shiver", Not exactly I thought the dialogue w/ the old lady in the beginning was Waaay too long. The music was annoying and the story didn't move fast enough for me. Definitely not nearly scary enough. For beginners it would be ok, but for other more advanced players I do Not recommend this game. February 29, 2012
Creepy! I enjoyed this game. I bought the CE version, but found a few inconsistencies with both the blog walkthrough and the strategy guide. In some places in both the walkthrough and the guide the instructions were wrong, i.e. they said "go down two and turn left" and it ended up being "go down two and turn right", or "go down two" when it was actually "go down three". There were also some clues that could have been clearer. One clue was "cone", and it was actually a PINE CONE you were looking for. Also, many of the HOG scenes were very gloomy and dark and it was hard to find the items, not to mention that some of the items didn't look like the clue was describing. I ended up using a lot of hints because of this. All in all, it's a great game. I'll just have to play it a dozen more times to figure out what I'm supposed to be doing. LOL July 23, 2014
A 3 1/2 Star. BUY THE STANDARD EDITION! This was an OK game--in fact, it had a lot of potential. Some parts were quite scary, making this game one of scariest I have played (after True Fear and Dire Grove). The first half was the most fun and interesting, then it started to get kind of slow. Plot points aren't quite explained in the end (And I bought the collector's edition, which was a COMPLETE waste of money as the "bonus" chapter provided no extra closure AND made me scoff derisively at how silly and useless the extra chapter is to the game and the story#. There are a lot of HOS and very few puzzles. The puzzles are very easy. The graphics are good and the music choices are excellent, but there is a lot of reading as #apparently# the only way people in this "unceremoniously small town" can communicate with each is through short, handwritten notes #I mean, come on, are small towns meant to BE ceremonious?) I think if I had stuck to the regular game and not wasted money on the CE, I would have given this game that last half a star as I did enjoy it for the most part--but seriously, the extra chapter is a joke. DO NOT waste the extra money because it will ruin the rest of the experience for you. I know you will probably go ahead and do it anyway...So remember that I WARNED YOU! July 19, 2014
Hidden Object Game It was ok a part from the Strategy Guide in which kept going back to the main menu of the Chapters every time you exit it then when you go back to it again you have to click through the pages to where you last left, which was so annoying. I would recommend the game if you don't have to use the strategy guide during the game. February 26, 2013
What Happened? I found this game to have a rather nice storyline, and it adhered to the story line taking you through twists and head scratching turns, but sticking to the storyline nevertheless. The graphics went from pretty good to so-so in places to downright blurry in others. The game didn?t feature a map, which would have been a very nice addition, but thankfully the hint feature would direct you in a general direction for more game play. The puzzles had skip buttons, and the game did feature a camera and a flash light. I particularly enjoyed the flash light feature because some of the hidden object scenes did have a rather dark shadow cast on them, and the flash light helped make them more enjoyable. The ?extras? that came with the collector?s edition were video?s, wallpapers, walk-through and concept art. If there was extra play, I didn?t see any. The negative points for me concerning the game were; very slow charge on game skips, some swear words (I could have done without them), and I got almost all the way through the game and the screen went dark, all except for the mouse arrow. I listened, no sound started up, and I waited until I realized the game had stopped working. I closed out the game, and opened it back up again to finish the game. I realize there are lots of reasons that can happen, but I thought I would mention the glitch. My machine works fine and I?ve not had any problems prior or since. Do I recommend this game? Yes, it is fun and lengthy. December 29, 2012
A Poor Game! Really didn't care much for this game. Very, very poor. Good Parts: The graphics as usual are great. They are very well designed and detailed. The Hidden Object Scenes had interactive objects OK Parts: Still on the Hidden Oject Scenes, in my opinion the objects were a little too easy to find. I would've liiked to see a challenge! I wish there'd been some puzzles. A Hidden Object Game isn't a Hidden Object Game without puzzles. Bad Parts: The storyline's a real dud. The intro didn't hook me and the storyline failed to get me in to the game again. Didn't have fun with the game. The hint recharge speed. It took way too long and was a real drag on the game. There was nothing really to make me keep playing this game. It's a severe disappointment, for all the hype. I would not recommend wasting my money on it. July 4, 2012
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker Collector's Edition

After leaving something in your car, a hitchhiker vanishes! Track her down and return her things in Shiver: Vanishing Hitchhiker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.