Bookmark

Rescue Team

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Control the rescue workers who rebuild three islands in the wake of devastating weather! Remove debris to free trapped workers in Rescue Team! Repair damaged restaurants, houses, and sawmills to produce necessary resources. Race against the clock to collect gems, put out fires, and save stranded swimmers! Rescue Team is fun, gripping, and unlike any other game you've played!

  • Awesome bonuses
  • Unique minigames
  • Rebuild three islands!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 46 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Rescue Team

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Rescue Team

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Rescue Team 3.9 5 29 29
Needs just 2 things. Could not find where they tell you how many workers you have available to do a chore. Also, most TM games give you a check mark so you know a chore is covered. Spent more time thinking something was done when there had been no worker available. Did not find the "No worker available" bubbles helpful at all. I found this game fun and challenging. September 5, 2013
Not much variety Pretty standard game of this type. The issue is although it has many levels they are all basically the same. Getting gold on each level was not difficult - for passing time it is ok but for challenges and variety it just simply is not here. May 16, 2013
a decent attempt if you like TM games This is a slightly more remedial attempt at TM games than Roads of Rome, Gnome's Home and Kingdom Chronicles. The graphics are cartoonish and the levels are more repetitive, but it's still an ok game. Mousing over tasks will show you exactly what you will need to complete them, however resources won't show you a status bar, which is usually helpful. Also I would have liked some sort of confirmation that I clicked a task, the only indication was that I was unable to click it again... there was no sound or graphic to indicate that one of my little workers was on his way. The levels varied in difficulty, but the strategy remained the same through about 99% of the game. There were 2 levels where you have to build something bigger, a resort, a power plant, etc, but those were 2 levels out of many. I would have loved to have built upon that instead of going back to the same tedious tasks over and over. Lastly, the main goal of rebuilding the house was achieved too quickly, I was done with that 3/4 of the way through the game. I give this so many stars because despite it's many downfalls, it is better than many other TM I have tried. I purchased the second installment at the same time and will try it as well. December 21, 2012
Could be better I like the music and graphics. My biggest complaint with this game was that you had to wait until the helper got back to the main tent before you could assign the next task. I just started playing these time management games and most of the ones I've played allow you to click on the next assignment so whichever worker is free can go to the next job right away. The time allowed to get the gold ranking was too short. If you get the gold you would get $10,000 to repair your house, but if you got the silver you only got $1000. I got gold on the first level, but on none of the others. It frustrated me how quickly the time ran out for the gold award. I didn't even finish playing the demo. November 11, 2012
It was ok I really like a lot of these time management games, however I don't like them when you can't chain the actions and have to wait for the "workers" to return to the base before you can click a new action. It seems to take away from the excitement and the challenge of the game leaving me feeling like I'm always waiting. So because of that, this really isn't one I am interested in owning. October 13, 2012
Vastly Inferior This game in no way compares to the Royal Envoy and Build-A-Lot time management games. There is very little strategizing that needs to be done, and each level is just more of the same tasks, over and over again. Very boring. September 5, 2012
Eek, what happened?! Let me start out by saying that I love TM games and have played most of them out there (and I love most of them as well). I feel pretty confident in saying that I am an Intermediate to Expert gamer, regarding both hardcore and casual games. However, level 3 on this game has me questioning my actual skill (lol). I come nano-seconds to achieving gold on Level 3, I simply cannot do it. I understand if I run into this problem, say 10 or 15 levels in, and I have to rethink my strategy but not within the first 3 levels! I'm a perfectionist, and I try and try again if I don't succeed. But I just got so frustrated by this game. Maybe the later levels are more forgiving, but because I am so picky and stubborn, I am choosing not to move forward (luckily this was only the demo). This is probably the most critical I've been about a game, so I apologize, but this game is not for me. July 13, 2013
Too Short Game too short, very boring, same thing over & over again. Too many of the same time of games that are better. December 9, 2014
Not very well programmed This time management game spreads assets to collect out all over the board, and then does not indicate whether when you click on an item it is queued or not. Therefore you might think that an asset will be collected and it will not and another may be queued and you end up clicking on it five different times because the worker is so slow getting there. Sometimes you will see the ?no free workers? message and sometimes not. This game needed to spend more time in beta; the writers just did not get it right. August 18, 2012
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rescue Team

Rebuild three islands in the wake of devastating weather! Rescue Team is fun, gripping, and unlike any other game you've played!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.