Bookmark

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Anna awakens on a mysterious tiny island after escaping the destruction of her underwater kingdom. She must find her way to a mystical floating cloud city in the sky, seek out the four Children of Light and save them from the twisted clutches of the Evil Empress Pandora. Along the way she must rescue and heal enchanted animal slaves in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Find a mystical floating city!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 216 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale 4.2 5 50 50
Great game!! Really enjoyed this game. Wonderful story line with great graphics and sound. Was sorry when it was finished. WILL DEFINITELY play it again. Well worth the buy. July 15, 2012
A fun and Challenging Game This game is challenging and fun. July 3, 2012
Beautiful game! A little easy but a visually stunning game! June 30, 2012
Addictive, Great Graphics This is a winner! The graphics are amazing. The Hint button in this game is one of the best. It offers the kind of help when you're stuck that you don't need the walkthrough. When you have done everything there is to do in a scene, a message appears in the upper right corner -- "Area Complete" -- and remains for the entire game. So you know if you don't get that message there is still something to do in that scene. It was longer than I thought it would be. What I thought was the end was actually only the halfway point. Give this one a try. I think you'll be pleased. June 27, 2012
Great game with a wonderful storyline. I really enjoyed this game. Didn't see it the first time around...bought it on sale and wow--really worth that price! Great story line...beautiful graphics, great VO. Mini-games were a little easy, but that's ok. The map wasn't quite as helpful as usual, but that didn't detract either. Really liked the music and the etheral feeling of this game. Good job developers! Highly recommend this--especially at this price! June 27, 2012
Remains a challenge even after more than one play This game played the first time was a great challenge indeed! And you get hooked into it and wanting to finish it, can't stop playing. The second time I knew my way around and it became more fun and less of a frustration. A game you can easily play more then once, which is something I look for in the games I buy, after all I am buying it to keep and play it over and over. Not many of the HO games lend themselves for repeat playing June 26, 2012
a good sequel - a different style of game This leaves of from the first game and it's a nice logical continuous story. Even though there is a lot of the same feel of the first game, there is a lot of differences in interaction, more collecting of same items (find 10 butterflies in large area) in each door/area. There are 4 doors, each representing a different season and then large corresponding 'world' you explore. If you liked the first game (which I strongly suggest you play first) I think you will like this one. There are sparkles for mini games and puzzles, but not for items to find. Whereas it would be nice to have an option for advanced play to not have any sparkles. There is a fair bit of back and forth but less than some HOPAs I have played. Overall I love the difference in story, the 'feel' of the game. Unique in a world of HOGS scary houses/towns. Nice in built hint/strategy guide (but not perfect) The adventure and puzzle side were nice although puzzles were too easy, and to me a big bonus - non repetitive repeating of HOG scenes (i think twice was the max?) It took me about 5hrs to play - nice length (I am not a fast player). And I think it is better than the first game. improvements for next game - - Harder puzzles - very easy so not for those looking for a harder puzzle game - advanced mode (maybe harder puzzles and no sparkles) I enjoyed the difference style in this game, despite the sparkles and easier puzzles! March 17, 2012
I Expected More From This Encore I was charmed by the first game in the Empress of the Deep saga and was really looking forward to playing the next chapter. This game has many of the elements that made the first game so enjoyable, an intriguing story, beautiful graphics and a haunting soundtrack. There are wonderful and unexpected areas to explore but for me this sequel did not have the freshness and mystery of the first game. I felt there was too much direction and this often spoiled my sense of discovery. The hidden object scenes were rummage sale piles and I found most of the puzzles repetitive and overly simple. I expected more from this encore. January 24, 2012
Fun and attractive game EotD2 has some wonderful graphics and is a visually satisfying game with lots of puzzles and HO scenes. Not terribly difficult puzzles, but different and satisfying. The HO scenes are well constructed and get a little more difficult as the game progresses. I love it when I am searching, searching for an object and then I discover it was really obvious! The Pandora's hands puzzle had me going for quite a while until I discovered the secret. Doh! All and all, a really good game that made me want to return. May 29, 2012
Beautiful graphics and sound I bought this game when it was first released for Macs. While I normally play dark, complicated games, I do like to play easier games sometimes. Empress of the Deep 2 is an easy, intuitive game with gorgeous graphics and excellent audio. HOS objects are useful and make sense when you find out what they're for. A relaxing game to play on a laid-back day. There are various kinds of puzzles and places to go. There is some back and forth, but not much, compared to many HOS games. The map is helpful, if you click on hint first, then the map. Hints themselves are also good. There are NO junk piles in this game. The only bad part of the game for me is the very end, which does not seem at all consistent with the rest of the game. May 13, 2012
21-30 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

Help Anna find her way to the mystical floating cloud city, seek out the Children of Light and save them from the Evil Empress!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.