Bookmark

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Anna awakens on a mysterious tiny island after escaping the destruction of her underwater kingdom. She must find her way to a mystical floating cloud city in the sky, seek out the four Children of Light and save them from the twisted clutches of the Evil Empress Pandora. Along the way she must rescue and heal enchanted animal slaves in this fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Find a mystical floating city!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 216 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale 4.2 5 50 50
Fun But Weird. I hardly know how to categorize this game. I truly enjoyed it if only for the Zen-like "I had no idea what to do or where to go next but it doesn't matter because somehow I got through it anyway" quality and the unembarrassed, exuberantly garish graphics. The puzzles are not terribly challenging and some of the hidden objects appear to be victims of translation ambiguity, but a little random clicking produces some awesomely entertaining results with (AFAICT) no consequence. Be aware that there are segments in which the objects are tiny or so camouflaged as to be nearly undetectable, but not so many as to make the game annoying. The storyline is formulaic but not really distracting I guess. The hints function is overly helpful for adults but may be just the thing for kids 7-10 years old. Frankly, I think that demographic is probably the one most likely to enjoy this game to the fullest. If I had young children at home I think it would be a wonderful way to share a colorful fantasy romp with them. Not sure I would pay more than $2.99 for it, but your mileage may differ. :-) May 16, 2012
Just so-so I may be spoiled, but this was sloooow, too many really basic puzzles, mediocre HO's, and not enough of anything to keep my attention or give me some enjoyment. It was boring and very tiring. February 22, 2012
Looks Amazing!! Amazing graphics but very repetitive and simple puzzles and obvious game play. March 1, 2012
disappointing this had the making of a great game.the graphics were good..time was spent running back and forth from place to place.wish i had tried the trial version first,before purchasing it.. February 8, 2012
Game with an older feel to it That is not a good thing to say as the graphics looked like they were among the first created for an adventure game. The storyline was simple and the rooms had many that only had one item to find. Not really challenging either other than the hard to see HOGs at times. It was an OK game but not anything I would set out to pay money for. I did get it as a freebie and it passed the time. Again, passed the time, OK and meh are not glowing reviews for a game. September 6, 2013
Empress of the Deep 2 The game was too much fantasy for me. It's hard to use logic and reason when everything is magical. There's no sense of humor throughout the game, no witty banter, and nothing special happens when you click around the rooms. The graphics seemed like an older-style game. The difficulty of HO was nice, not to easy and not too hard. There was a bit more creepiness toward the end than i would have liked, but not as bad as most ghost buster HO games. HO scenes aren't revisited which was a plus. The game is separated into 4 "seasons" and their corresponding worlds but there was still a lot of running back and forth to free the children and all that nonsense. Overall I find myself missing the real world, but I'd recommend for those like me who like games without the scare-factor. July 9, 2012
One of the worst games I have ever played Let me start out by saying I love games by Big Fish. I have never had a bad one......UNTIL NOW. This was the worst game I have ever played. It almost seemed that they decided they needed to continue the story but really hadn't thought it out. Just reused the old game set and threw in a few pathetic new levels - just enough to say it was a "new" game. It really wasn't. You had to start out in the old game with all the old levels already done and try to find your way to the new stuff. There were hardly any new levels to play. I got so frustrated with the fact that it was so obviously built on the first level and that almost no thought had gone into the new levels that I quit. TURN YOUR SOUND OFF unless you want to scream in frustration at the ANNOYING VOICE OVER. It just grates on your nerves and drags out and drones on until you want to strangle someone. Please don't waste your money on this one. June 30, 2012
Agree that it's probably better for kids I have to admit up from that I only played about 10 minutes, but that was enough. I just can't get into a game that has me saving the "children in the sky from the evil empress." Particularly when it pretty much holds my hand throughout. The one HOS I played was pathetically easy, and the one puzzle was so simple, I couldn't believe that I got it right. The "Area Cleared" notice was particularly annoying. I should be allowed to waste my time looking around if I want to. July 31, 2013
Disappointing sequel Having enjoyed the first one, I bought this with high hopes....oh dear! The gameplay was slow, very predictable and also a short play time. Don't bother November 26, 2012
ho-hum....... this game is boring. lame story line. It's just not fun. June 26, 2012
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Empress of the Deep 2: Song of the Blue Whale

Help Anna find her way to the mystical floating cloud city, seek out the Children of Light and save them from the Evil Empress!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.