Bookmark

Emma and the Inventor

Full version game
(452.99 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save Emma’s grandfather who has accidentally trapped himself in a mysterious void in Emma and the Inventor! After completing his greatest invention ever, Grandfather Jenkin’s mysterious machine sends him to an alternate dimension and explodes, scattering the pieces all over his home. Now it’s up to Emma to put the machine back together and create fuel for it in this beautiful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 969 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Emma and the Inventor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Emma and the Inventor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Emma and the Inventor 3.4 5 30 30
A sweet little story This is a gentle, kindly little sci-fi story. It's nothing special, but its not bad either. A young woman tries to bring her scientist uncle back from the void his latest invention has put him in. Nice graphics and soothing soundtrack. Not especially difficult and not very long. I don't know if I'd recommend it for a full credit. I used a bonus credit. Still, it says the story is to be continued. I wouldn't mind playing it and am looking forward to seeing it. August 10, 2012
Not the best, but certainly not the worst. Enjoyed! I bought this game with a credit and played through the whole thing. It was quite short, but I did find it fun and liked the simple feel of it. It was short and to the point, not three other games I would have to buy or anything, no CE I had to get. It wasn't very challenging, but I haven't found any real challenging games in quite a while. In the long run, I personally liked it and think it was one of my better purchases. August 9, 2012
Ended way too soon - I want more! This was a solid HOG/Adventure game, but I wish that the developers would've elaborated a bit more on the story so that it would extend the gameplay. It ended far too soon for me. After the demo, I only played for another 40 minutes before finishing the game. Definitely a disappointment length-wise. But in the meantime, I did enjoy the graphics, and the characters. It was fairly easy, but it made for a great casual game. June 29, 2012
Great for a relaxing time I liked this game for its relaxing quality in sound and story. I enjoyed the humor in the scenes. This is not a challenging game but is sweet. Would be great for children or to reduce stress. I only played the demo & haven't decided to buy it yet. June 14, 2012
So Short!! Luckily I got this as a DD so I didn't feel TOO ripped off! It's really unfortunate that it is such a short game because it could have been really great! The first giveway that this was a super short game was during the 1 hr demo - I had only played for about 45 minutes and it shut off and said the demo was over and I should buy it or delete it (I'm paraphrasing!# This was the first time this had happened to me! Then after I purchased the game there was only about another 20 minutes of play...hence the disappointment! Other than the shortness of the game it was pretty good! You don't have to truck back and forth to the same place or hidden object scene over and over like some other games and the game flowed well. I didn't notice the music #usually turn it way down as most just repeat over and over# and the game did draw you in so you really wanted to rescue the Inventor #Grandfather) and find out where/when he had been. I was hoping that once found, that we could have gone with Emma to wherever wonderful place the Grandfather had been - but no such luck! the game just ended abruptly at that point....bummer!! I must admit though, that all in all the game was very enjoyable and I did really like it and had fun as long as it lasted! June 11, 2012
Short and Sweet The game was fun to play. The graphics and sound were pretty standard for most BFG hidden object games, but the game was over much too quickly! The point where you can play through in the trial version is about halfway through the overall game, making me wish I'd saved my game credit for a longer game. April 22, 2012
Shorter than expected; difficult to rate Fun game with great graphics and fun challenges. Did not realize I was within 15 - 20 minutes of finishing the game after my 1 hour demo, though, or I would not have purchased it. That was a real bummer. Fun, just disappointed that I finished so quickly. Good for a novice. May 1, 2012
Emma and the Inventor Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure. Great concept, voiceovers and graphics. I agree with some comments that it was a nice little filler, although I would put emphasis on the "little". 1 hour 15 minutes for the whole game! I'm sorry but filler or not, that is just a disgrace. I feel disgruntled having even paid $2.99. June 10, 2012
Really a 2.5 Based on the demo which ended after 38 minutes. I'm guessing the game is really short. Emma goes to Grandpa's house -- Grandpa blows himself up in a time-traveling machine -- Emma must fix the machine and bring back Grandpa. Nothing special to do except look for the sparkles and accomplish the task or HOS. The hint recharges about average. The puzzles were very simple. Nothing kept me excited about this game so I'm passing the purchase. I recommend this game for a beginner and for someone very young. I'm a baby boomer so I have no interest in this game. October 28, 2014
to much dead space I like this ho game but there is to much "dead time" between scenes. the screen turns black and you wait for next scene. August 26, 2013
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emma and the Inventor

Save Emma’s grandfather who has accidentally trapped himself in a mysterious void in Emma and the Inventor!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.