Bookmark

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure! Investigate the troubling scene and discover the truth in Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock. Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes for valuable clues and unravel the mystery behind your sister’s disappearance.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 284 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood and Gore
  • Violent References
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock 4.1 5 86 86
Lovely game at all levels of pricing.... Whether it be full price or at the DD price of 2.99. This is not a full review, but I wanted to be able to say how much I am enjoying it. It is sooo long and detailed that I will be able to play it over and over again. I have already forgotten how to get from point a to point be....so it will still be a challenge for a long time. WTG Vogat. I can always count on the full package from them. I highly recommend this game!! May 20, 2012
Intriguing storyline and graphics pull you right in I'd never heard of this game until it was offered as the COW for $2.99. It sounded just like the kind of creepy games I prefer, so I couldn't pass it by for the excellent low price. I would have paid more for it because it's really that good. I loved the demo and enjoyed it even more as the game progressed. It has beautiful graphics and well-hidden items in the HO scenes, but they're not so tiny as to cause frustration. The interactive inventory items are always an added bonus, and found items were used nearby so backtracking was limited to only a few scenes. The hint button quickly refilled and was helpful enough to keep me from consulting the walkthrough. Puzzles were not hard but required some intuitive thinking to figure them out. Music and ambient sounds provided the appropriate moody atmosphere. This was a very enjoyable game overall with a very interesting storyline and smooth gameplay that flowed very naturally. Well worth the money but like I always say, try before you buy so that you feel the same way about it. April 2, 2013
Very good! Nice and long. Story line is good. Don't do the hidden objects tired.... you'll end up clicking the hint button. Well worth the money. March 10, 2013
Wow! Amazing Game This is it for me, a wonderful HO/Adventure. Great graphics, if a bit dark. Good sound track. Good story, although the ending was a bit confusing in the last second. Lots of cool places to explore and lots of puzzles. Not too difficult. Many just requiring patience, not brain power. The story is typical for these types of games and well suited to the format. Your sister, who recently married the bizzilionaire Raincliff has died. But, in a dream she tells you she isn?t dead. You go to Raincliff mansion to poke around, while the bereaved widower is away. You discover that he has buried quite a number of brides, all shortly after he married them. Apparently, he is using their life energy to stay young. You must search the mansion and surrounding area to restore each dead-wife?s statue to free her spirit. After you do that, you get all five wedding rings and break the spell for good. Spooky atmosphere and he needs to hire a cleaning lady. I played in the Advanced Mode and did have to use a few hints to figure out what to do next, but I did not have to refer to the walk-through. For me, the game has the right mix of HO scenes. Not too many, but enough. Some scenes were dark and a few items were microscopic, but in general, doable. I had to use a few hints to find things. Everything was properly labeled and some minimal interaction was required. As someone else pointed out, this is probably not for beginner HO players. The game took me several hours to play. Overall, it was very well done. There were only one or two places where I thought the developers failed. When nasty eels are guarding something in the swamp, I don?t think strawberries are going to distract them. And, there was a thing involving a magnet. Probably not for beginners, but for seasoned players, this was great! June 1, 2012
Great game.. I don't know what some of the reviewers here are talking about when they complain about microscopic objects in the HO scenes. The idea is that the object be 'hidden', so it takes a little searching around?isn't that the idea? Also, it's really not the developers fault if you can't tell a butterfly from a bug! Seriously, this is a great game. Very lengthy, which translates to a good value for the money. I liked that you didn't have to carry around inventory items from beginning to end, and that each section had a definite end?not the relentless re-tracking that some games have. Hints refill quickly and penalty for over clicks is very brief. I think this game would be great for a beginner..It did end abruptly, kinda wish there would have been a little more of a conclusion. Overall, very good buy, hours of entertainment and some unique mini games... May 19, 2012
Great Story and hours of fun! I loved this game. The story was very good, graphics were great. Hard to explain, but the game is like a "main game" with quite a few mini games to explore. I love games that take a long time to finish. This has that and so much more. February 27, 2012
Unique Plot At first I was not sure about this game, but after I tried the demo I knew I had to buy it! I was afraid it would be a typical "throw as many skulls and screaming ghosts at the player as possible" game, but it was one of the few games on Big Fish that relies on having an wonderfully eerie story versus having monsters with big, sharp teeth. The ghosts are not evil (for once!), the artwork is painted in a style that is a touch dark, but rich in detail and colour. The story is unique for a game; it kind of reminds me of a gothic novel. There are a few inventive games and alot of gemstone/amulet collecting. The main character is smart and the adventure is focused on the goal of freeing your sister. I played on the harder of the two modes, and the misclick penalty was kind of ridiculous. Three misclicks in a row and your mouse freezes for a long time. Well, you know, for a misclick penalty. There are also, as another reviewer pointed out, multiples of the same object, so the penalty can get very annoying very fast. Fortunately, the game focuses more on the puzzles than the HOs, so this isn't as troubling as it would be in a lot of other games. There was also a mess up in Richard's age that really threw me off. I won't name it because it might be a spoiler, but pay attention to the dates of his wives' deaths and his age. The ending was also a little bit disapointing, and I felt like it needed elaboration. They may be considering a sequel that tells Richard's side of the story, or they could just have not felt like explaining everything. Other than those two minor flaws and one rather confusing ending (it's all about the conflict anyways), this game is very enjoyable and very unique. I definitely recommend it. January 27, 2012
A stand out in the crowded creepy hidden object game genre Excellent graphics and soundtrack, and great variety and originality in the puzzles, and even in the hidden object scenes! I generally dislike interactive scenes, where you have to click somewhere to reveal an object because that generally involves just moving your mouse all over the screen to see if the cursor changes. In this game, the name of the object gives you a hint to what to do. E.g. "sliced meat" and you pick up a knife and use it on a ham. The locations were beautiful and varied, especially the netherworld scenes which had the most inspired artwork. The puzzles were a lot of fun and many were original, or presented in an original manner. Great game length too. January 2, 2012
FUN, FUN, FUN. I loved this game.........bit disappointed with the abrupt ending though! hog's good but quite difficult to find sometimes ( lets hear it for the hint button!!) I love the interactive hog's especially, just gives an added dimension to an already great game. well done vogat!! August 28, 2012
First Review I've been playing hog for awhile now but this is my first review. This game was worth the price for being the weekly special. It had alot of hogs & other relatively easy games within. There was lots of scenes & storyline & it was quite lengthly but not boring. Would of liked to have seen it end w/ getting revenge directly on Richard first hand but o well... still one of the better games I've played. June 22, 2012
11-20 of 86 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.