Bookmark

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure! Investigate the troubling scene and discover the truth in Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock. Scour gorgeous Hidden Object scenes for valuable clues and unravel the mystery behind your sister’s disappearance.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 284 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock 4.1 5 81 81
Great if you love Hidden object games An enjoyable game. Good length and some different puzzles to add interest. Fantastic if you love HO games as some of the scenes were tough to crack, but I'm not a huge fan, so I started to get fed up with yet another HO scene. Overall though, the other puzzles, story and length made up for it. A disapointing ending after all the hard work puzzling; it just stops! More of a 3 1/2 than 4 but worth the money. January 2, 2012
Good Game; Very Creepy! Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock is a hidden object adventure game. The story line has you trying to help your sister, who married a very bad man. The hidden object scenes were mostly interactive. The graphics and music in this game were nice. However, this game has more bugs, spiders, snakes, bats and rats than any other game I've played as of yet. If creepy-crawly things bother you, you definitely will want to play the demo before buying. That said, I found the puzzles interesting, as well as the way the game progressed. There are two difficulty settings for this game. I played on the casual setting, and it took me nearly four hours to complete the game. December 30, 2011
Fun game, but finished too fast The beginnings of the game set a very good mood, but further along things got a lilttle cliche'd. Not bad, mind you, but I didn't think the midgame was as much fun as the beginnning. The endgame could have been extended, with a bit more searching and puzzles. It just semed too simple. Overall, however, a pleasant way to spend an afternoon. January 5, 2012
Decent horror game that's more fun than scary [Plot Spoliers] THE GOOD: ** Pretty long game, well worth it?s money as far as playing time is concerned. There?s an occasional sense of ?what the heck do I do?? but it?s nothing too esoteric. ** Beautiful, visually-appealing graphics. Creepy, mildly unsettling, semi-macabre atmosphere. ** Challenging puzzles and HO scenes, but not too challenging?very fun! ** Several of the HO scenes are interactive and the game occasionally mixes up HO scenes with matching object pairs. ** Limited back-tracking THE BAD: ** Shallow, clichd plot with limited details ** The disappointment of never actually getting to MEET the bad guy despite having prowled around his mansion for a good ten hours, which really takes the edge off the scary meter. Essentially, everybody is already DEAD and you don?t meet a single living person in the story. ** Lack of directions in the more esoteric puzzles often forces the player to click around the screen uselessly until they can figure what to do by sheer luck. THE PUZZLES: ** Concerning the puzzles, the hidden object scenes and puzzles definitely ranks on the higher end of the spectrum. There are one or two difficult scenes which require real-life magnifying glasses to find a particular item. The puzzles range from being straight-forward to those ?guess the pattern through painful trial-and-error? types. September 19, 2013
ALWAYS WATCH OUT WHEN TOO MANY WIVES HAVE DIED STORYLINE: Richard Rainheart?s five wives have died mysterious deaths at his castle and you find yourself at the castle looking into the deaths (his 5th wife was your sister). You find a picture of Richard dated 1873 ? well, that just can?t be! You find out that his wedding rings have taken the souls of those who loved him for 100 years. The antidote is to enter the netherworld of the deceased wives? dreams and release their souls before your sister becomes permanently dead. BASICS: Casual and challenge modes. Volume controls for music, special effects and the environment. Wide screen is available. Game took a little over 5 hours in casual mode. GAMEPLAY: You are looking for the rest of each wife?s statutes and her ring. There is little overlap between the scenes for the various wives. Dialogue is written. Nice mix of HOS and puzzles. HOS are interactive and not too crowded and objects are large and well defined. Puzzles are easy to moderately challenging (depending on your skill). Hints are very helpful and recharge quite fast in casual mode. OTHER STUFF: Graphics were nicely detailed, though frequently on the drab side. Sometimes, if you had only a partial inventory of needed objects for a puzzle, you could use them as you found them; other times, you needed the complete set of 3 or 4. Plot was well developed and a lot of thought went into the scenes and activities for each wife. Very polished gameplay. Though fitting, the ending was rather abrupt ? it could have been dawn out a bit more to have a more dramatic effect and be more satisfying. November 21, 2012
One of the better games Although not the best game, this is certainly not the worst I've ever played. It flowed nice from chapter to chapter. There are two modes to play on: casual and advanced. I played on advanced, which meant less sparkles and longer time for the hint and skip buttons to recharge. In both modes there is a penalty for clicking too much. I would have enjoyed this game much more if the HOS didn't involve such small items to look for. That's when I always needed to use the hint button. The puzzles are pretty easy, so I never used the skip button. To get instructions for the puzzles you have to click on the help button. I don't usually leave the sound on for long, but from what I did hear it went hand-in-hand with the game. I personally am glad that we read the dialogue rather than listened to it because too often the voice actors go way over-the-top. There really wasn't a lot of backtracking, which was really nice, so there wasn't a need for a map. The game flowed smooth and linear. All in all, a pleasant game that had a cool storyline. March 11, 2012
Fun fun but too short. I wanted more than another hour from playing the demo January 27, 2012
Nice Little Game I enjoyed this game. I played on the easiest setting, as usual, and found it to my liking. The hint button guides you to where you need to be. The Skip button recharges quickly. The story line was entertaining. The graphics were well done. The music was not too annoying. My only minuses were that when I logged out and logged back in, it always put the Custom Cursor back on so I had to switch it off. Also the game crashed to my desktop at least three times during play. January 7, 2012
Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock I bought this game because I enjoyed the demo. The graphic is great, there are not many spiders, as I thought there were. The graphic is great, and very much detailed, the storyline is not new: you save your sister from evil husband, and help save his past wives as well. The story progress slowly at first, but as you move on from one level to the next, it is getting quick and you seem to finish faster than you thought you would. That is disappointing, as I wish to play longer. Still, a great game to play and I recommend this game. June 9, 2012
A Solid Game I enjoyed this game except that I had to look at the walkthrough too much. I don't like them extremely hard. It was a good length, and an interesting story. I liked how you had to gather ingredients and make potions yourself to free the brides. Lots of hidden object scenes and adventure, plus mini-games, some of which I found tedious or difficult, though. But it was a good game. May 25, 2012
41-50 of 81 Reviews <<prev 34567...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gravely Silent: House of Deadlock

Save your sister from the grave! After receiving a troubling phone call from your brother-in-law, you’re off on an adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.