Bookmark

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(411.71 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Silvertown was swallowed by fog and disappeared from the face of the earth 100 years ago. Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items in this thrilling Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built-in Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Original Soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 509 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition 4.3 5 28 28
Fun Game to play! I am playing this game right now and I haven't finished it yet. I have come to an area where there is the theme of "black magic" which I DO NOT like in these games. I probably wouldn't have purchased it knowing it was in this game...and so far, this is the only negative with this game for me. So maybe that tells you something...it really is an enjoyable game otherwise. I enjoy looking around and looking for things and trying to figure out what to do next. I will say when I began this game I missed something at the first scene and because of that, I had trouble figuring what to do next at a later point...so That was when I used the strategy guide to see where I went wrong...when I backtracked to the missed item, then all went smoothly again. I had to skip some of the puzzles after trying them for a few minutes...I would have appreciated a "start over" button on the puzzles. All in all this is a good mystery game and the HO scenes change from looking to find the items listed to using a "tool" found in order to find a listed item...anyway, I enjoyed all of those! I can't say if the CE version is best yet or not...from what someone else has said, it should be worth it for an hour more of play! February 19, 2013
Bright and Clear Game The graphics were excellent but some HOS were a easy but great entertainment.The wax figures were so real. Scene lit up brightly and list words were perfectly clear. May 30, 2012
Fun game Very good game to play. intense graphics. June 9, 2012
City of Frogs Pretty good. This is about Prince that was turn into a frog i think?.the Graphics are wonderfull the H.O are a bit strange you dont pick up items there pieces that you need to play the game the only down side for me it a bit on the dark side.but well worth the extra. March 24, 2012
GHOSTLY FOGGY TOWN Not a bad game to play. You have voiceovers. Diary No map No modes of challenge You can use items from your tools in the HOS The game was very dark and often hard to see things clearly. The HOS were fairly easy to medium The mini games were very easy to play - some were fun. Frustratingly there were sparkles everywhere which, as an expert, I hate. I noticed that when I left the game and came back to it later that I had to do tasks all over again, so I became very confused. In some places I had been in before previously I was locked out again until I found the right tools to get back in. I gave up after a while because it became frustrating. Overall I hope other fishies have a better experience than I did. October 29, 2013
This game frustrated me I have been playing this game, not finished yet. It FRUSTRATES me. In the Hidden Object scenes you have to take an item on the list and use it. HOWEVER, you must find the sweet spot on the location for use. Otherwise the object just goes to your tools for later use. Over and over again, until you locate the EXACT spot it wants you to use on the location. This is not the only place this occurs. Same thing if you are at a window and it say you need a rope. Don't try to place the rope at the window - nope. You MUST find the location on the screen where the game designers have decided the rope must be located. And God help you if you use the stupid Hint. Why? Because some designer thought it would be cute to draw curly designs over the screen - SLOWLY - before it kind of pointed to the general location the game wanted you to select. Give me a good story and graphics and a game play that does NOT tick me off with cutesy effects. I just want to play the game, and this game FRUSTRATES my efforts. The cursor moves slow and choppy, the Hint is a curly-que Nightmare, and you must be a game designer mind reader to know where to select or place items. I just want to enjoy the experience. I'm NOT a mind reader, and I find the "exact" requirement is not intuitive or logical in many cases. If I place the awl on the bag, it should cut it and drop the grain, right? Nope. You have to know WHERE on the bag to place the awl. Get it wrong and you think you have chosen the wrong action because it didn't work. I got all 4 of these games and pray they get better as the game makers went forward. I think this is the first in the series, and I know if the others are like this I am going to give progressively nasty reviews. The only thing I did right was buying the collectors edition. Without the Guide, I would be lost because I would think I was wrong in what I am trying to do. As it is, I have to check the guide then play around with the action until I hit the sweet spot and the items interact correctly. As for story - it is interesting. That is why this other stuff is so frustrating. The mini-games are fine. Overall, if not for all the things I've listed, I would like it. But the things I'm struggling with ruin the experience -- enough so that I left the game to write this review. Enough said. August 22, 2014
Wish I had played the trial before buying The story line was good and the graphics lovely but I did not like the hints or the fact that there was no map. Usually when I get stuck on a level I can use the hints to find out where to go next but this game offered no such help. With so many different scenes it would have been nice to have a map that you could click on to take you to that scene. January 22, 2014
Minority opinion From the description, this game sounded like fun. The reviews seemed to confirm it, so I bought ti. What a disappointment and a waste of money! The HOGs are so dark that it is nearly impossible to see any of the objects, the hint system is worse than useless and refuses to work half the time even when fully charged. Even when it does work, it points only to a very wide area so you're still left searching all over the place. The puzzles are without any useful clues and the guide is so vague as to be virtually worthless. This is the first game I've purchased by this developer and it will be my last unless I somehow develop psychic abilities that render hints, clues and guides unnecessary,. To those who like it, more power to you. For me, it was all frustration and no fun. October 6, 2013
21-28 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Dimensions: City of Fog Collector's Edition

Search for a town consumed by fog! Unlock forbidden doors and uncover mysterious items!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.