Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Become a special agent and investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments in The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital! Discover the monstrosities that soldiers, doctors, and nurses have been transformed into, as you explore every single room of the hospital. Dive into this dark Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and stop a dimensional vortex from destroying the world!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 342 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital 3.9 5 48 48
Creepy game with a good storyline I've played a lot of games a bit like this, and this one isn't amazing but is quite good if you like something a bit creepy. The storyline stands out from the crowd as being a bit more cohesive than most - the various monsters you have to hunt all originated as soldiers on whom experiments were performed. There are the usual keys/gears/tools to find and some (but not too many) Hidden Object scenes. The graphics are well drawn, rather yucky, and the music is atmospheric and desolate. It's good, but I don't think it's quite as good as Agency of Anomalies: Penumbra Motel which is one of my favourites. It's not as long as some - I finished it in about 3.5 hours without hints. August 29, 2012
Fun, Creepy Game The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital is the first game of the Agency of Anomalies series. The game takes place in a run-down old military hospital that was used for bizarre experiments. Your job is to defeat the monsters that were made long ago at the hospital. There are two difficulty settings to the game, regular and advanced. The hidden object scenes are interactive, and they vary between the usual kind, where you find objects, and the scenes where you have objects you need to put in place. The mini-puzzles were excellent in this game. Even old, familiar games seemed fresh. A few of them were more challenging than average. I really liked the storyline of this game. It was entertaining, and had me wondering what was going to happen next. The cut scenes were very nice, and I'm usually impatient with those. The voice acting and music were done well, and not intrusive. The graphic quality of the game was interesting. I liked the bleak setting. Sometimes the hidden object scenes could be difficult to find because of the graininess. Wandering around, I often overlooked an item I needed because it was harder to spot. Then again, I was playing on the advanced difficulty, so that's part of the "fun." I completed the game in just about three hours. Overall it was a very good game. I bought the other two in the series and am looking forward to playing them. September 14, 2012
Abandoned Hospital I think this game was good & interesting. I really like the story. I enjoy games where you have to do more then find hidden objects. I also like the fact that you have the hint button to help you if you get stuck. You wont need it if you keep your eyes open. The mini games are nice & fit into the game. I also like the length of the game. I just wish it would of been a little more scary. February 11, 2012
Creepy Fun Good story line, great graphics, challenging games, well made hidden object scenes. And everything worked. This was an excellent game, and I wished it were longer. February 4, 2012
Good of its Type Started of well the graphics were good sound ok you had to keep going back to the same Hos again and again looked a bit cheap some of the HOs I just did not get them a bit disconcerting , The ending was done a bit quick as if they had to finish the game some how not one of their better games Sirikite January 30, 2013
Caveat Emptor Very pleased with the storyline, challenge was good...but I learned to check the system requirements AFTER playing the game. My computer OS is far higher than requirements, so the game had to run through an emulator. Update the game with a few more rooms and puzzles AND requiring a newer OS (for Mac, at least 10.6) and you'd have five stars from me. February 28, 2013
The Agency of Anomalies:Mystic Hospital Not so good. Hard to follow and very dark rooms.Not one of my favorites April 13, 2012
Repetitive puzzles First of all, I can't get enough of creepy-evil-hospital-sanitarium games. So I'm all for it when I see a new "escape the hospital from heck" game. And while the graphics are fantastic and the storyline is fairly good, some of the mini games are mind-numbing. They rely on the "follow the sequence" format, which isn't fun on a piano keyboard for a non-pianist. It means doing the same thing over and over and over until you want to strangle whoever decided that was a nifty idea for a puzzle. The soundtrack is morose and unobtrusive and the atmosphere is fantastic. I did like it, but the mini games might deter me from searching out Agency of Anomalies games. If it's MCF, I buy it without even bothering with the trial. Still, I wouldn't go as far as to not recommend it. It does have its plusses. April 2, 2012
TRIED TO PLAY THIS GAME TWICE Thought I'd give this game a second chance but became just as frustrated as the first time around. I was sure I was coming to the conclusion but was stuck somewhere in Chapter 5 with no way out. HOs were murky. Some VOs, some animation. Hint button was a little slow to refill and as a guide, it just said search elsewhere. I did about a hundred times but got nowhere fast. I must have messed up somewhere along the line. Must have used the walkthrough a hundred times but couldn't find solutions. I grew weary of jumping from scene to scene accomplishing nothing. No fun. August 22, 2012
Solid Game of Paranormal Beings Storyline: You play a paranormal investigator. Other reviewers already gave details; I'll just add that capturing the paranormal energy generated by the monsters in ?nexus? capsules was kind of fun. Game on casual mode this time took me 4 hours. Gameplay: It was fairly easy to remember where the rooms were - for example: wards were off the vestibule, lake was past the garage. What you needed to do seemed straightforward (although I don't know if that's how I felt the first time I played it some time ago). Game is not linear. There are plenty of HOS and puzzles. HOS are crisp and fairly sized and puzzles are varied. The scenes in which you place items where they belong is particularly fun, as some pairings produce animated results, such as boots were cleaned after placing a brush on dirty boots. Difficulty of puzzles varied - you have the option of skipping them if you don't mind 30 minutes added to your playtime. Hints recharge fairly quickly (police whistle signals the hint has recharged). Graphics fully create the atmosphere of an abandoned hospital so don?t expect much color in the artwork. Music and sound added to that environment. A solid game all around. August 31, 2012
31-40 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital

Investigate a military hospital that hosted a variety of terrifying experiments in The Agency of Anomalies: Mystic Hospital!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.