Bookmark

The Tiny Bang Story

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When an asteroid hits the fragile world of Tiny Planet, it breaks into pieces! Save the population of Tiny Planet in The Tiny Bang Story, a fun Hidden Object Adventure game. Explore different locations and solve numerous puzzles to fix the important machines needed to repair Tiny Planet. Dive into adventure and save the day in this exciting game.

  • Gorgeous hand-drawn art
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Save the Tiny Planet!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 179 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Tiny Bang Story

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Tiny Bang Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Tiny Bang Story 4.4 5 131 131
Awesome game This is the first time I have given a review on a game, and I did it simply because I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GAME! I am so tired of all the scary, gloomy, death games. I hope whoever put out this game will have more (and soon), cause I will buy them as soon as they are out. The graphics were great, and what a challenge to play a game with no story line. Just figure it out yourself. Way to go! More games please! May 26, 2012
Very Cool! If you would like something a little different then your normal adventure game, this is it. It's the same basic idea, it just feels different. Quircky graphics and music that is relaxing. I was quite disapointed when I finished it. Some of the puzzles are nice and easy and a few are dang hard. You cannot skip them, which some may not like. But, if you look in the forums you can get help on them if your stuck. It's great how you just start the game and you have to figure out what your supposed to be doing. You even have to figure out how to get hints. Good stuff-graphics, music, challenging yet not over the top, addicting, unique layered challenges. Bad stuff-no hints that really help in puzzles, for some it's bad to not be able to opt out of puzzles, not long enough, may not save everything you did when you buy from the trial, puzzles where all over the place in difficulty. Overall, a very satisfying game and worth the buy! I hope they make more like this! May 25, 2012
The Ultimate Best in HOG!! Many HO gamers may not see it that way, but in reality it IS a HOG. You must find items to progress in the game. Different from your traditional HO where you get one screen shot and have a list of items to find?this makes you use your noggin and actually think/search where to find items. The graphics are simplistic, yet fun and pleasant. The music I just loved, soooo relaxing, even when I started to get a little stressed out from the puzzles, it was fun listening to the music. There are puzzles galore, many your basic standards, pipes, rotating planet maps, jigsaw puzzles, photo puzzles, not difficult. You have a hint button that fills up by clicking on the colorful blue bugs (nits, dragonflies?). When you have filled up the button a red bug appears, click and he circles something on the screen. If he does not, you haven?t filled up the button, or if he is not there and the button is full, it means there is nothing in that area to do. You have 4-5 chapters (I lost count). After each chapter you have a jigsaw puzzle of a planet that you have to add pieces to?each chapter you do a little more until the end of the game where you complete the world. At the end of the game you have access to all the puzzles you played in the game to play as you wish. Many people get very frustrated with these types of games (similar to adventure games). If you are unable to progress in the game it usually means you have not finished a project. Example, at one point you are to collect 3 apples and turn them in for a coin. I collected all 3 and the coin was presented to me, however when I clicked on it it would not be given to me. At first I was very frustrated thinking it was a glitch, it was not. I had to go and play a rotating global map puzzle first, after that I was able to get the coin and continue. Many times in these types of games people cry ?glitch?, when in reality the player has not collected what is needed, or performed a task before the game will let them continue. There is a walkthrough on the internet (not on BFG) I highly recommend you save the link in favorites or copy and paste. I recommend you at least try the demo. However be warned, it will take a while to get the hang of it and at first it is a little frustrating, compared to the standard HOG this one makes you walk and really search 3-4 different screens to find your items (usually collecting x amount of balls, x amount of puzzle pieces, x amount of pipes..etc.). Once you get the hang of what is expected it really is fun?also have that walkthrough open so when you hit your Windows button you get a little assistance. May 21, 2012
Tiny Bang with a Big Blast! Although I am an avid fan of Hidden Object Games (HOG), I found this one a delightful distraction that can suck you in and not let go! Loved the puzzles, liked the arcade games (although the first few time I played through it, my children had to help me lol), and find myself drawn back to it again and again.... and again! This is the first game of its kind that I have found, and truly wish it was longer, or you have a sequel. Anyone looking for something a little different, a little challenging, and a whole lot of fun should grab this one. Its a keeper! Its a fun game ANYONE can play. No age restrictions, no icky-poo nasty stuff. I HIGHLY reccomend this to everyone. May 16, 2012
Where?s the Sequel? I loved the Tiny Bang Story! I loved the little characters and community. I felt the developers put a lot of imagination into the game. It was a light and joyful experience (a nice break from the dark and dreary games). You need to find a number of similar items (sometimes small) in various scenes to initiate a puzzle game. I liked the idea that you had to do a little work for your hints and there are no skip buttons for the mini games. The puzzles are somewhat common since this game is a little dated. However, the jigsaw puzzle you build throughout the game has a different twist to it. There really is no story, talking or reading in this game, the characters just kind of grunt or sigh and you simply move on to different scenes when you complete a level. There are also no HOG junk piles/lists (which is a plus for me). The game can be a little challenging at times, but that was part of the fun for me. I did have to check a walkthrough (found with an internet search) a couple of times, but I finished it not wanting it to end. Overall I felt this game was a lot of fun! April 8, 2012
Visually Appealing I love games that are visually appealing in a light and cheerful way. I absolutely loved the visuals in Tiny Bang. I am a casual gamer. I found Tiny Bang challenging and not at all frustrating. There were only a couple of areas that I needed to seek help from the walk through. The one downside is that it only took a little more than a week to finish the game. March 26, 2012
The Tiny Bang Story Loved everything about this game. Have played it a number of times. Please give us more games like this one. Only one complaint is that I wish it had been longer. Thanks to the creators of this one. Linda B January 31, 2012
Refreshing My boys and I love the adventure games, but, most of them are too scary for them. All 4 of us loved playing this game and really wish there was more like it. February 15, 2012
Just a different game This is my first review ever on this site, and I didn't even get this game from BigFish. I bought a CD quite a while ago in a local store. But since this game is on BigFish now, I feel that I must tell everyone that this game is one of my all-time favourites, and I doubt I'll ever change my mind. This was the first game for the two Russian developers who were inspired by AmanitaDesign games and decided to make something similar, as they said themselves. If you know what AmanitaDesign games (Samorost, Machinarium, Botanicula) are like, you'll see it for yourself and you'll love this one. This game is... sweet. It's the best word to describe it. Sweet and charming. No aggression, no fear, no terror, no darkness, everything is bright, charming and very kind. There is subtle humour in everything, and the fact that you have to figure out what you need to do by yourself gives the game the highest score. This game is for those who like to think, who don't need crib sheets for everything and find enjoyment in challenges. Since I bought a CD I was lucky to get a musical bonus - 10 tracks from the game, and I do listen to them still. The music is simply beautiful. I played this game slightly over a year ago. I'm going to give myself a few months more to ensure I have forgotten what is where and how to solve the puzzles, and I'll play this game again, just to live this wonderful experience again. Fun Fact: the original Russian name of this game is "The Tiny Bang Theory". I have no idea why they decided to change it for the English version. April 21, 2013
Sequel, please!!! I agree with the previous reviewers...this game was fun from start to finish and I hated to see it end! I, too, am tired of the same old, same old games that are being offered today...even the adventure games that I used to love are now mostly a combo of HO scenes and after a few of those I hit the uninstall key. I wish there was more of a balance of games being offered. December 19, 2011
21-30 of 131 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Tiny Bang Story

When an asteroid hits the fragile world of Tiny Planet, it breaks into pieces! Save the population of Tiny Planet!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.