Bookmark

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders! Around the same time as the murders, a wolf has been appearing around town and spooking the townsfolk. With rumors of a werewolf swirling, it's up to you to get to the bottom of the mystery and set the record straight in Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 506 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon 4.1 5 67 67
Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon Very challenging puzzles and the continuing story of the Shadow Wolf is one I enjoy. March 7, 2012
Enjoyed the Werewolf Twist Shadow Wolf Mysteries was one of my favorite games from this year (2011); the fact that a werewolf was a character made it a bit different than your usual HOG/adventure game was one of the main reasons for liking this game. The graphics were well done and fairly colorful, with few of the dirty gray scale HOG scenes that are the bane of my middle aged eyes. The music was nice - it complemented the game without being too obtrusive; the voice acting was capable if nothing too exciting (with the exception of the gypsy, whose voice acting was quite subpar). The plot was fairly good, and indeed included a few twists and turns that kept it interesting, particularly who the werewolf was. The puzzles were of moderate difficulty. Parts of the game did drag on, and I utilized a walkthrough simply to hurry those parts up, but overall this was a fun and satisfying game. I'd play another game by this developer and would also play the sequel, if any were to be made. December 28, 2011
Get the CE if you want the full ending A lengthy game with an interesting storyline and a large map to explorer, however the gameplay isn't very challenging and most of the objects you'll find can be used in the same/nearby area immediately. I bought the SE but realised if you wanted to play the full ending you'll need to get the CE, so even though I enjoyed the game overall it feels like an unfinished game. April 1, 2012
A werewolf murder mystery... or is it not? Review after finishing the game: The Good: + good graphics + game length + very clear where to use found objects + in some hidden object scenes found objects are not put back... The Neutral: o ...but in the majority of the scenes they are o mostly easy riddles... o would have liked a "Scene clear" and a map, that would have saved a lot of time The Bad: - ...save for one slider puzzle (they are not my forte) - BAD voice acting! - abrupt ending Bottom Line: Good game with an ending that leaves something to be desired. Also, can we please get rid of the "classic" riddles soon? I can't even remember how often I had to forge something together or - even worse - had to fumble a key out of a lock and retrieve it with a mat or a newspaper. January 2, 2012
good game but too short for the price This sequel is shorter than the original Shadow Wolf Mysteries & the bonus game play was really short. Good game if you are new to HO Adventure games because the puzzles are simple & hidden obejects are easy to find. January 7, 2012
Nice Hidden Object Mystery/Adventure game This is the first of the Shadow Wolf mysteries and it is a good one, especially for the less experienced player.You take on the role of the detective trying to solve a series of murders, which the townsfolk attribute to a werewolf. There are beautiful graphics and artwork, nice music and pretty good voiceovers. There are lots of HO scenes, I would have liked to have seen more puzzles than were present however. There are two modes of play, but even though I played on the hardest I still found many of the puzzles pretty easy, although there were a few of average hardness. I would like to see the developers offer us puzzles that are more challenging as this would greatly increase the appeal of this game. January 13, 2013
Nice graphics and good storyline! The storyline is really interesting. I played in expert mode. - The graphics are great! - The objects in the HOS are easy to find. - The puzzles are overall easy, some are challenging. - The journal is a summary but no real help. - There is no map. - In the expert mode, you have to think where to go and what to do next, since there are no hints (only in the HOS). - I was frustrated by the ending, it's so sudden! It took me 2 1/2 hours to finish. I had a great time, just a bit short. July 5, 2012
Curse of the Full Moon Another mystery game from ERS. There is definitely improvement on the game characters visual and sound although it is a bit disturbing to see the characters breathing, if you know what I mean. I think they don't have to make it like that. The mystery around this game is nice, and I was kept guessing until the end of the game. There is not much backtracking like many ERS games, and I think the wolves are kinda cute :) June 10, 2012
Good, Spooky Hidden Object Fun ERS is a company that definitely gets it right when it comes to hidden object games, and nowhere is that more evident than in the Shadow Wolf series. The first game is a mystery where you assume the role of detective in order to help the local police solve a series of murders with supernatural implications. There is plenty to like about this game. The opening graphic is fantastic, and the characters are very lifelike with touches of motion that make them even more realistic. The voice acting is also strong and well done. The game looks pretty good, too, with the weak point being the hidden object scenes in terms of visuals. The game is plenty big, but not so overwhelming that you'll get lost. Speaking of HO scenes, there are quite a few of them, and even on the expert setting, you won't wait that long for a hint recharge. I liked that when you revisit a scene after playing it once, the objects stay found. Puzzles are pretty basic, but tweaked enough that they are more fun than usual and a couple of them are pretty challenging. They take just enough time without being frustrating or forcing you to skip. The ending is on the weak side, and continues the unfortunate trend of a cliffhanger which might or might not be resolved with the purchase of the collector's edition, but it's not enough to take away from an enjoyable adventure. This is a very good game worth more than a look, and will keep you guessing (and entertained) for a while. May 28, 2012
Engaging, but... My review is for the Collector's Edition The graphics and storyline are good - I have no complaints. The hint button recharges fairly well in regular mode, but outside of Hidden Object scenes, you must rely on the journal (which highlights in red your next action or destination) or the strategy guide. As for the strategy guide, there were a few things i found that seemed to be missing - I had to go to the forums to figure out where the flint stones were located. There were a few other items/things that just weren't in the strategy guide. My biggest complaint is the ending - it was very abrupt. The game takes you back to the main menu screen, and you have to hit *extras* to play the last few scenes for the Collector's Edition. Even with those last few scenes, I had the feeling it was suddenly rushed. (The same two HO scenes over and over, etc) I still thought the game was worth the money, however. May 18, 2012
31-40 of 67 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shadow Wolf Mysteries: Curse of the Full Moon

Called into a small city from the capitol, you have been put in charge of solving a string of mysterious murders!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.