Bookmark

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Newtowns local PI Jack Macey is kidnapped while investigating a series of robberies linked to a mysterious set of relics discovered in the town. You take on the role of Penny, his daughter, who discovers hes missing after finding a letter addressed to her at his office. Explore the town, talk to its inhabitants and solve intriguing puzzles in Relics of Fate A Penny Macey Mystery, an exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 413 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery 3.8 5 27 27
Great Relaxing Rainy Day HOG I am rating this particular game as an enjoyable rainy day game - not as an immersible, thought-provoking HOG (which is what I usually buy). PROS: Storyline was not terribly intricate, but moved along nicely. Music was nice enough. Easy-going game. Map allows player to go to a search site in no particular order. Mini-games are pretty easy, but still enjoyable. HOGs were not difficult. CONS: If you only like hard-core HOGs, with difficult mini-games, and which require a lot of thinking on what to do next or how to use inventory items, this would probably not be for you. All in all, this is a game I would play when I don't particularly want to think too hard, want to unwind, and/or am not in the mood for reading. April 2, 2012
Buy it, It's a light-hearted fun game. I've played this game for several days now, about a halk hour at a time. It's a great game to pick up when you have some spare time and like to keep it light. I bought it on the weekly deal for $2.99 and it was a bargain. April 8, 2012
Nice This is a nice pleasant game to play. Not too difficult. I liked it. January 27, 2012
Typical Game It was a nice HOS/adventure with some FRAG scenes thrown in. No thrills but I enjoyed it. Good puzzles that were doable. Loved the little dog who helped with hints. It did not wow me but definitely worth a $2.99 price tag. April 2, 2012
Kudos to the artists. I won't duplicate the excellent, comprehensive reviews posted so far, but I wanted to mention something I found impressive. In general, the graphics are good but not outstanding, however the very realistic movements of the people and animals did get me to sit up and take notice. Take the title screen for instance. Penny's arm not only moves to shine her light on each available item, but the cloth around her shoulder as well, and her wrist changes angle in a lifelike way. The little dog/helper doesn't just sit there as a static picture, but pants, looks around, and reacts to things on screen. Also, his facial expressions are very intricate and true to life. Okay, in general this game is a nice little adventure with some hidden object scenes sprinkled here and there. It isn't overly hard, or very long, but I enjoyed it. If you like playing games by a developer that pays attention to details, this game may appeal to you, too. My hat's off to the artists that went the extra mile when making this game. Nice job! November 5, 2013
Great little game I really enjoyed playing as Penny Macey, visiting different crime scenes and sites to rescue my dear dad! I liked the HOS's and the puzzles, and just found this a lot of fun. Plenty of game time, and plenty of interest. January 20, 2013
light HOG for novices Light mildly challenging HOG with crisp graphics and sunny weather. No rain and thunder like most HOGs. Story line OK. I recommend this game for younger players or those who just started playing HOGs. Not too violent other than break ins. About the plot (no spoilers), Some of the characters are mildly dim. Like in a pro shop where you can (Oh I need to distract him while I snoop) you do things that in normal situations would not been able to. Kinda made me chuckle thinking what would happen if I would have done the same in the real world. All in all a light game. Mini puzzles can be challenging on a level of 1 to 10 I give it a 5. HOS challenge a 4 . Graphics a 7. Crisp not too dark and no clutter (which is a plus ) I did not come across clicking penalty either. December 9, 2012
Started well then went astray This game started like a usual detective game, hunting for clues of hidden relics in local surburban locations and finding them in drawers, bank vaults, bookcases and other feasible positions then went off on a tangent to underground caverns and catacombs with stone doors, walls and other not so feasible locations. The story begins after a local P.I. while investigating lost or stolen relics, meets with foul play and his daughter must continue where he left off to find these relics before they fall into the wrong hands and find and release her father. The cut scenes and introductiion were comic book stile but was still bearable but the music was a bit monotonous. The graphics were mainly clear, bright and precise but some scenes tended to be a bit darkish which made some of the hidden objects almost impossible to discern in the gloom. Others were quite reasonable to find with some effort. The puzzles were challenging and took a fair bit of figuring out which made them even more difficilt with no clues or help to let you know what had to be done. I feel this could have been a better game if the ending was not so "out of place" August 14, 2012
Short and Semi-Satisfying I would best describe this game as an entry-level primer to more intricate hidden object/adventure hybrid games. It does everything adequately and just about nothing incredibly well. You play a Nancy Drew-type character who is trying to solve the case your father, a detective in his own right, was working on when he disappears. The adventure itself is extremely lighthearted, with not a lot in the way of scares or suspense. Music is passable and forgettable, and there is no voice acting. Graphics are pretty good on the whole, and there are several animated cutscenes. As to gameplay, it's very standard. Hidden object scenes are large junkpiles where you'll do things like find 10 combs or 8 coins. One thing I did like was the mix of elements, like picking things up from the surroundings and also during the HO searches and having to manipulate the environments around you. Minigames are nothing you haven't seen (and beaten) before, with only a couple of puzzlers at the end to possibly trip you up. Skipping them can be done rather quickly but will add time to your score. That doesn't hugely matter since it doesn't unlock anything, but even on the "challenge" mode you'll likely clock in well under three hours with no skips. Plot is what you'd expect, but the whole thing wraps up tidily enough. These may be the most careless crooks ever in the history of video gaming, but you can't have everything. The only thing that rates this game above average at all for me is the fact that the villain uses "toots" to describe your character about 17 times during the dialogue. And you wonder that he's a bad guy. Forgettable fun. January 28, 2012
Ok, but no cigar! This was an easy, easy game! There were some complaints because of no hints. I played the whole game on the higher lever w/o any walkthru help and it was pretty straightforward except for the final puzzle which I had to look up what the game was going for. HO scenes were easy and what-to-do-next puzzles were very linear and kinda' dragged you to the next clue.The end was fine. This was a relatively pleasant game with not a lot of brain power expended. Because of its simplicity, it is over pretty quickly. I give it a very mild thumbs up. February 17, 2012
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Relics of Fate: A Penny Macey Mystery

While investigating some mysterious relics, Newtowns P.I., Jack Macey, goes missing! Help his daughter, Penny, rescue him!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.